Please, Run II.

40 96
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

I shared a few days ago about the experience of a lady with guys who says their relationship is "complicated" just because they want to eat their cake and have it. You can read about it here: Please, Run.

I shared the link on my WhatsApp status and a guy read it but he told me he would love to hear from the perspective of a guy too. He wants me to advise the guys also against ladies who take them for granted hahaha. Oh well...

As I often say, it's not a gender thing but it is more of who you are. Most ladies have also used that line before "complicated" because they just want to enjoy benefits from the guy while holding on to the person their heart beats for. It's not about who is right or wrong but about us going better as humans.

I would advise any guy to run from a lady whose main focus is just about marriage and she won't even develop herself. Most ladies just train themselves for marriage and after marriage, they have nothing else to offer. It's sad because women are capable of so much more but they don't even see it themselves.

I advised a friend of mine to be wary of a lady she just met and because she stays abroad she feels she controls the situation of things and was telling him her plan is to get married this year and he should get on board with it. Of course, I asked my friend if that idea sits well with him because I can't advise him if I don't know where he stands.

I am not against her plan to get married this year but I am against how she is going about it. You can't because you want to get married this year you would overlook sensitive intimate moments you are both supposed to cultivate as a result of communication. Communication is key and most people don't even know how to talk. I get worried when most people think they hold the ace and they are doing you a favour by dating you.

Guys, you need to understand your worth and not put yourself in unnecessary bondage all because you are looking for the easy way out. Marriage is a lot deeper than most people think and you would have to make sure you ask certain questions, make sure your goals and visions align and be ready to sacrifice some other aspects too just to make it work. If you are the only one sacrificing, please run.

Image Source.

I know we don't all have the same ability but at least you must do something no matter how little. It's the intention that counts. Those who think marriage is the end goal surely don't have a purpose to live for other than having a title. For a determined mind trust me, marriage should be a bonus. Success is attractive but how do you even want to cope when you have nothing to bring to the table?

I was shocked when a guy told me the lady he asked out asked him how much he would be giving her monthly. I asked him if they were having some sort of business arrangement or she is selling something or maybe he took a loan and he scheduled how much he would be paying monthly because I don't understand. Guys, I am not ashamed to say this just as I have advised ladies in a previous article too, run.

If she proves all she is about is money or what she can get without showing any interest in loving you, knowing you or even giving her time to you then it's not worth it because it shows her loyalty would change with someone who offers more and this is a needless competition you don't have to get yourself involved with.

I admire ladies who hold their own...who won't even need to ask because any right-thinking guy should know how to give and when to give without being asked but when she makes it a prerequisite for dating her, please run and don't look back. She is simply telling you she can be bought and you don't need someone who can be bought because it shows her loyalty would be questioned and she cannot be relied upon.

She is a sucker, someone that thinks only about herself because if she wants to build with you, she would tell you how to properly channel the resources to put it into good use. I am not saying she is going to be wrong to receive from you when you give, no, she has every right to receive from you when you offer and vice versa but it's not something she must place a demand on, thinking because she is dating you, it is your responsibility to fend for her.

I have heard some ladies say shocking things and I questioned their upbringing, even their exposure. I was worried as to the things they have been exposed to that messed them up this bad. Some ladies would expect you to be the one to buy everything they need even to their private wear as though you are their daddy. I always advise men never to play the role of husbands when they are still boyfriends and the same goes for ladies, stop playing the role of a wife when you are still a girlfriend. This is why most people feel so broken when things didn't work out because they have made things difficult for themselves.

Let me stop right here and maybe tomorrow I would share something ridiculous I read on Twitter a few years ago about the standards most people have before choosing a partner...

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

23
$ 6.45
$ 5.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @annayks
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
+ 16
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

I think this marriage ish have a lot of pressure on women mostly, as soon as they meet a guy that would start giving him subtle signs indicating marriage. You can't blame us though. I have some friends who stopped talking and relating to me as they used to just be cos they are now married women. As in, " we are not in the same level any more".

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha imagine. To them they are acting matured but that's not the case.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. You're right don't act as a wife and do the things for a wife if you still a girlfriend and to the man also. If you are in love to each other be responsible for the actions and always remember there's a limitation on each thing.

You don't have a right to owe the position even you are not in that place. Remember who you are. Don't make your life enter the world that doesn't suit you. Be aware the dos' and donts'.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are so many warning signs we need to heed which we aren't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, there is no use being in a relationship where one partner feels he/she can just play his/her tactical game plan on you and at the end of the day dump you for someone else that had really mattered to them in the first instance. I happened to know of a rich friend of mine that was dating a lady, and often times I had warned him the girl was only interested in his money but he wouldn't listen, and he went as far as tying the knot with the gal. It was all part of the girl's plan to collect everything he had. She succeeded and my friend is currently back to square one if not square zero, he can barely feed himself not to talk of clothe himself all in the name of love. I told him but he failed to RUN. All the same, thanks for the enlightenment and I pray both parties do listen πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's quite a sad story and I am so sorry about your friend. He didn't heed the warning signs and it came to bite him in the end. I hope he picked valuable lessons from this and don't worry, that lady would meet her match too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seldom you can found a men who treats you like a you're married..he loves you more than that..giving everything what you want .so cherished those moments...when you found that guy ...but ,,yes I agree with not to treat each other while you're girlfriend or boyfriend because neither both of you will give up...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this. Always appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why would a lady ask for salary in the marriage abi don't you think she wants to be collecting salary from the guy by asking him "how much will you be giving me every month" Well if am the guy she should pack and go o πŸ₯΄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lmao! It's not even marriage o... Just dating and I was shocked. She is definitely in it for the money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That one no be lie all she want is the money

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reality slapped! This one a good article, it is really happening and should be given attention bye everyone. Lady's and gent, should always have this balnce treatment. We are in a modern world and both can do it no matter what.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we all can do better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well written dear. But do I really need to run again? (Jokes) You have pointed at a part of relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao. Glad you enjoyed it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More interesting story about relationships πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, Melissa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationships and the wahala attached to it. I do hope God will give me the right person when I'm ready.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My brother, relationship and it's issues. Amen... I believe He will. Take your time, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An eye opener.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad it is. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well spoken, another part of your wisdom shared, also if she say, I'm not fine after you ask her, how are you.. Run oo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha communication issue haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its the truth, it happened recently, not my girl tho, how are you, she said, I'm not fine, me thinking something bad must have happened, I was worried and asked what's wrong, and she said her sub has finished, it was a weird reply to I'm not fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ her data is her life or the data would cheer her up and keep her busy or the data would make her reach out to the source of her unhappiness and be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. With the way you put it, I guess if ladies that saying it like that, no one will be able to resist to help them Sub

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. Help her... She is unhappy, please. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is interesting writing about guys ,some lady prefer money instead love. The word love don't longer exists in our world any longer, just imagining ,girl saying how much you will pay me if I go out with you, totally useless

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's absolutely shocking to say the least. It shows what she values and it's money not the relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are definitely correct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooooh!!!! I doubt she feels anything for him. He's just stumbled into an empty wallet that wants to fill itself with gold coins.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly... She just wants the money and nothing else. It's disappointing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mine is even guys that expect their girlfriends to do wifely duties, I least some things from this article

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right... They want the privileges but won't do the right things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone needs to see this. This is an effective public enlightenment for adults. I love the aspects you talked about doing one a favor by dating them, I hate to feel that way too. But then it isn’t always easy to leave someone, until we have our cups full.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha sometimes we don't have to allow the cup gets filled because a lot of damaged might have been done. Knowing what we want matters and if he or she isn't fitting into that reality, let them go. We need to value ourselves more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still feel both parties should have finacial understanding and capability to balance it all up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right... It has to come from both sides.

$ 0.00
2 years ago