Love Thyself.

62 149
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

I feel a lot of decisions we make stem from the fact that we don't love ourselves as much as we should. A lot of people need to make better decisions and yesterday while engaging with someone on the comment section of my last post, she said something which I have also shared here before now. I shared that conversation above and you can understand where I was coming from. I promised her yesterday that I would write about it and I hope everyone would join in on this as well. I promise to read as many entries as possible on anyone who tags me while doing this.

If I asked you to mention your favourite people, how long would it take for you to mention yourself? A lot of people focus on others and it's okay for them to focus on themselves too. You are important, you matter and you should value your personal space too. It's okay to love yourself and I have shared many months ago how I wrote a love letter to myself. This is what I want everyone who reads this to do as well. Please, write a love letter to yourself. Highlights your flaws, encourage yourself, see the best in all that you have gone through and advice yourself in that letter. Just let it flow from your heart because we only want to see the positive energy from it. I would love to read as many entries as possible with the love letter.

I read a story just this morning that someone shared on his WhatsApp stories. He spoke about a message he got from a lady who was dating his boyfriend and she didn't know that same boyfriend was dating her younger sister. She got to know when she visited her sister only to find her boyfriend there and she asked what the guy was doing there only for the sister to say that's the boyfriend she has always wanted to introduce to her. She was confused even more because the sister turned everything on the head and started saying how disappointed she was with her (dating someone she didn't even know was dating her sister).

The major issue I have with the whole story is, this elder sister said she is confused as she doesn't know what to do because she really love this guy and that's why I was shocked. The younger sister already said she would never want to lose this guy and that's where I got confused even more because it clearly shows these two sisters are not thinking clearly. They excused the villain in the story which is the guy and started picking battles with each other, what's the sense in that?

Obviously, the guy played the two of them and I am never the one to think they want him because of money or because the bedmatics game was good, no, I feel they both need to see clearly beyond their emotions and understand that the guy is bad news to them. I don't understand how the younger sister still wants to be with him after seeing that or why the elder sister still wants to act confused when the decision is am outright one. Maybe she wants to tussle it out with her sister or they would both be dating him at the same time; 2 sisters...

Another story that made me cringe today, on the same WhatsApp story was of the lady whose boyfriend broke up with her and she had to arrange with another guy friend who acted as a prophet and stood at the same way the boyfriend would naturally pass to work. She had given this friend all the details he needed and he approached the boyfriend on his way to work, dressed as a prophet to tell him that he broke up with a lady that God had destined to make him rich and he needs to go and make amends. The guy got home that night and made up with this lady out of fear of missing out on being wealthy 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂.

It's funny to me the extent most people would go to hold on to those who are on a slippery slope from them. The two sisters are trying to hold on to a guy they can't even vouch for while this scheming lady also tried to hold on to someone she isn't sure won't leave her at the altar when things didn't work out the way he had hoped. Maybe the prophet would come again and tell them to get married on time and when they are married and nothing changes, it's obvious the end is nigh for both of them since it was based on lies from the scratch.

This is why we need to love ourselves enough so we can be able to make better decisions for ourselves. We all make mistakes, we are never perfect, no one is, no one can be, God knows I am not but we need to love ourselves too. When you love yourself enough, you won't even stress yourself over things that are slipping away from you as in the case of the stories I shared earlier.

What do you think about yourself? How do you see yourself? What do you think lies ahead of you? I would love to read your love letter to yourself, just tag me in it so I can see it easily. I would be writing another love letter to myself too and maybe that would be tomorrow or the next.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

29
$ 7.83
$ 6.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.09 from @FarmGirl
+ 23
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Oh boy, this is the rabbit hole I always wanted to skip talking about lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha you gotta do it any way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving ourselves can boost our self-confidence and can make our life meaningful 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving ourselves more will bring out our full potential to love others too .. but we need to make ourselves priority because we don't know if we love them first ..it doesn't guarantee that when we need love ..they will attend to us.. It's hard to give your love to a wrong person who didn't deserve it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right...loving ourselves would make it easier to understand how to love others better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I've never really thought of writing a love letter to myself. Thanks for that idea, I look forward to writing it. Speaking on loving one's self, its definitely something I've struggled with. From my own experience, i think some of the things that sometimes prevents self love could range from guilt from past mistakes and the inability to forgive yourself, maybe frequently occurring failures in school, work, love, relationships and just life in general, sometimes its depression or health issues. It can be difficult but its definitely necessary truly and completely love yourself because with it comes true appreciation and respect for yourself and life. I'm definitely not there yet but its a work in progress.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We are all a work in progress and I think that's what life is about; daily learning, loving oneself to be able to give our best and helping others. You will get there... We are all on our way in one capacity or the other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, I look forward to getting there, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime, my friend. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Often times we miss loving ourselves because we invest so much to people we aren't worth it. sad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's the sad reality. So true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to love ourselves in order to make better decisions,the second story is somehow funny how she payed someone to go and stand as a prophet to tell the guy that he should go back to his ex and things would be better on his side,if things doesn't go well as the prophet has said then he would write a divorce and find another person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly... The lady was thinking of NOW rather than LATER. She would soon realize you don't keep someone who wants to leave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another brilliant shared thoughts of the morning..Prioritize thy self first and make things that could brings you happiness without making anyone hurt. if things become wrong that's the time to make a formal addressing to a divorce, sometimes it's the best decision for some, to end up the conflict between two person...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keyword; Prioritize yourself. Love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree with you Olasquare we must prioritize our self also . Because our healthness matters alot when we dealing works

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have never practiced self-love before. It was never bluntly taught by elders. In fact, when you think of your own betterment, some people would mistakenly brand you as selfish. So as much as possible, whatever plans we have for ourselves, we keep them to ourselves until it buries down the ground and we forget about them.

Noawadays, self love is widely preached. I admit I never thought of myself as one of my favorite people because I know myself. I have flaws and shortcomings but as time passed by I learned not to be hard on myself and I learned to take it easy.

The two sisters were so immature. They never thought of their relationship. They never give each other value. They love the cheater more than themselves. Too bad.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly... absolutely immature to love a cheater more than themselves. It's crazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm....this is so true. We really need to love ourselves as this can bring us joy we ever needed. Loving what people do leaving yours behind is not the best.

It is in the Bible that we should love others the same way we love ourselves. This means we have to love what we do same way we love people.

I have seen so many people who don't appreciate what they do instead condemn their handiwork whereas are doing so great. Don't you know that the more you appreciate yourself the more you will do more in that your work?

Welldone @olasquare for bringing up this kind of topic..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly. They failed to understand that the more they appreciate their works and even love themselves, the more they would be able to give to others. We can't give what we don't have...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we don't love ourselves more as we should, even the bible asked us to love our neighbors just as ourselves, not more and not less. Then when we end up cherishing other things than ourselves it in turn influences our decision making. This is because we wouldn't want to make a decision against something we like. To crown it all, the thing we have such kind of affection for might even love us not. We are humans and maybe that is why we are blinded by love. Love of money, the one being greatest. Interesting topic and a mind touching one at that if only we reconsider our stance and love ourselves more.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

That's right...we seem to love others more than we should love ourselves and it affects a lot of our decisions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I must love myself first. I fully agree with you. I will express my mind in a new post sooner or later. Thanks for the inspiration, friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I look forward to reading it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am happy. Reading it right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look forward to getting your comment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Comment dropped already. I enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sincerely my thoughts are that those sisters are very senseless. Why fight over a man who was playing games on both of them.

That lady who ask the prophet to deceive her boyfriend is capable to do anything bad.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂😂😂😂 thank you for feeling my anger on those issues too. It's appalling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm a woman who's strict yet lovable ahhahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Write about it. ❣️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah that's a great idea though. I never been writing a letter for myself. I'm always the one who loves to write and give letters but I never been able to write a ltter for myself. Hmm we should really give time to appreciate and love ourself. Because the only person that will stay no matter what is ourself.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Exactly...we owe ourselves that much. I hope you would write it so I can read it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very good warning to do because personal life is the main reason to always pay attention. what's the point of looking at other people's personal lives and seeing their weaknesses and strengths while in our lives we never strive for the better. Loving yourself is loving your future, forgetting other people's lives and focusing on yourself. Problems always come and our job is to solve them not solve other people's problems. good advice my friend

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Feels good to have your appreciation. Thank you so much. Yes, we need to love ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never had this thought before but I think getting a love letter from myself isn't bad, also those picture are really cool, so handsome. I guess I will write one to myself soon.. And about the ladies, I believe they haven't find themselves valuable that's why they keep fighting over a guy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Obviously, they didn't see themselves as valuable that's why they acted that way.

I can't wait to read your letter. Thank you, brother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wanted to write a love letter for myself but maybe after i release all my thoughts that are currently occupying my brain. Anyway it is really important for us to love ourselves so we don't need to look for that love from others, and we won't blame our sadness to others. Mate was the photos is you? You look like a black American Hollywood artist anyways.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I understand...get those thoughts out and feel good about yourself again. I can't wait to read the letter when you finally do.

Yes, that's me. Yaaaaaay. Thank you so much, my friend. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The two ladies you mentioned should both leave the guy, he is not worth it. A love letter to myself? I will write maybe later after work or next day. Is that you in the picture? You remind me of Jonh Legend.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Exactly, the guy is not worth it and I hope they both see and understand that rather than pick fights with each other.

I can't wait to read your letter, my friend. 🤗🤗🤗

Yes, that's me. Yaaaaaay. Really appreciate your kind words ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I will by tomorrow as I am not feeling well today, usuall allergies😂. Can you sing too? Like Jonh Legend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So sorry about the allergies hahaha. I hope you feel better tomorrow. Stay strong.

Hahaha...if I could sing half as good as he is, I would always sing at the front of my apartment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I am fine so far, I always have an anti allergies med with me. You can still sing eventhough you don't have a voice like Jonh Legend😄. Just be prepared for whatever your neighbors reaction😂. I did write a letter for myself but somehow it triggers the inner side of me😬.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha my neighbours would be fine hahahaha.

Oops! Have you made the post already? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes I did published yesterday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me rush to it right away...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That picture is really dope, BT W ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks a lot dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always strive to be ourselves as everyone else is already taken. Its really awkward for a guy to be dating two sisters at the same time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awkward and shocking yet the sisters instead choose to fight themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first story caught my attention. The sisters need to wake up. They both turn up with the wrong guy. They should mind first themselves. Both of them will be hurt at the end. They let cover through themselves the emotions they have.

Sometimes even it's truly hurt and you think it's the right decision you have, you should follow it. Always choose the best things for ourselves. Have a nice day friend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for this, my friend. Absolutely, they would both end up hurting because this guy would do the same to either of them he finally stays with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mr. Olasquare is looking good in those selfies! Looks like he found his own favourite person!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha absolutely... I am my own favourite person. Thanks a lot, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊🤗❣️👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I was looking at the clock & waiting for your post. Last couple of days I'm going to sleep after leaving an answer on your post. Finally had it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I am glad it came earlier this time. Thanks, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago