Love Is Different For Everyone.

63 124
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

I love the scent of your body above scented candles
Your body dances to the tune of my touch better than bangles
Please, come closer, I would love to kiss you at all angles
You make my heart race as run, I don't understand the scrambles
We are like 5 and 6, it's hard to understand the tangles
It can't be explained away that's why this feeling is not in shambles
We would create a walk to remember for others to see as examples
Your lips taste better than almond, forever lost I want to be
You held me without chains and kept me without a hold
I don't even need to worry about the cold
Your love keeps me safe, with every single layer in the fold
Your love lasts longer than the summer
Your promises give a better cushion and it's warmer
I would write you letters every day if I have to
I would dance on the rooftop if I have to
It doesn't matter whether I'm good at it or terrible
If I have to sing, I would sing till my voice cracked open
Anything to remind you of how special you are, I wouldn't shy
I would readily ignore the voices of those who want to pry
For your love, everything I am willing to try
There is an echo of you in my heart, only I can hear the cry
My heart thirsts for you as the water-deprived ground yearns for the rain

Image Source.

Love is different for everyone but most people want to be heard alone without understanding others. Love is a language that everyone speaks but in different capacities. Love is a language that must be understood and this is why it makes sense to find someone who understands the language you speak.

A lot of people try to force love on others and it can only end in tears. Love is not to be forced just as you can never understand a language you don't know. To understand a language you don't know, you would have to learn. Most people are not even willing to learn because they assume they know everything about love or their partner. Someone once said, "Consider the possibilities of loving me and you would always find someone by your side, at your feet that adores you and each day will be filled with discoveries as we find out about each other." - Anonymous.

Love is always seeking to know especially when you are interested in that person. When you see someone who isn't interested in knowing how your day went or how you are, you would do well to re-evaluate your position with that person. Someone once said you shouldn't bother making friends with someone who never asks how you are doing. Love is always with intentions and you will know if someone cares about you or not but most people love living in a cocoon world of self-delusion when they know someone has no vested interest in them, yet, they keep stressing themselves over such a person.

Love is different for everyone just as we have varying love languages. You have to understand your partner in the language they understand so that they can do the same with you. This is why lovers need to be intentional about their love.

Image Source.

Some can only understand how deep you love them when you give them gifts. It's not about how expensive those gifts are but the thoughts behind them. I am always laughing when I have guys come across ladies that prefer gifts and they tell me they are materialistic. I understand that we don't have to overdo things but for some, that's the language they understand not because they don't want to understand something else but that's what makes them know you are willing to make them happy. Some would tell me "I can never give any lady anything until I am sure she is the one". I understand that school of thought but the truth is, the guy is also doing trial and error because if it was indeed about love for him too he wouldn't hold back. Trust me, we don't understand what love means in this part of the world because most people are just going with vibes.

Love is different for everyone and some prefer gifts as it gets them excited and for others, it's words of assurance while for others it's touch. Some people can never handle long-distance relationships while some would cope perfectly fine with it especially when they are the types that thrive on gifts. We need to stop judging others by the kind of love language they speak. If you are not the type to understand the language they speak, leave them alone and find your kind. It shouldn't be that hard and there is no need to try to force what would not work in the long run.

The first thing to do is to understand yourself only then can you understand others. When you know what works for you then you can ask questions regarding what works for others and if what works for them is in contrast with what works for you and both of you are not ready to meet at the middle ground, let it go. There is no need to cry over spilt milk.

Just because someone sins differently than you doesn't make the person a sinner alone and in the same way, just because someone speaks a different kind of love language you don't understand doesn't mean they are not in love either. You can give the whole world to someone and if you haven't spent quality time with them they would struggle to understand the depth of your love. They would know you love them, yes, they would be loyal, yes, but they would always doubt the depth of that love when you haven't spoken in the language they understand.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

36
$ 6.17
$ 5.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 17
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

love is like an unpredictable mystery because love can make people go crazy with different problems that are accepted by everyone. sometimes dating for several years or a long relationship has to run aground with a month's romance, meaning that the mate does not know how long you have been in a relationship but is more inclined to the accuracy of a life partner. the question is whether we already know our mate from the start? this is what makes love unpredictable, love can go and love can come.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Love is indeed different for everyone and what works for one wouldn't necessarily work for others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what do you say about the person who is willing to learn their language but the teacher is not willing to teach their language.?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Keep looking. One person isn't made just for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love can be shown in different ways, and I love it when it just comes so natural and unexpected, for me I believe love is one of thr most essential part of being a human, we are shaped to love not just ourselves but also everyone else and also to love God. By the way I like the poem it so very lovely and just meaningful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for this brilliant contribution and your admiration for the poem. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt people express thier love differently and some might find it difficult to even express their love and feelings until they Miss out... I am so in love with the opening peom of yours I had to screenshot them all

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay. I feel honoured dear. Thanks a lot. Yes, we express love in different ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome sir 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that poem is beautiful. Love languages are so important and shouldn't be overlooked, I agree with you first of all you need to learn yourself and understand your own language to be able to now know where you fit in and with whom you would be most compatible. It shouldn't be forced, I think how you even know that its right is when it comes naturally;the desire to speak their language to them, their desire to reciprocate that, the honest and pure need to give whether its emotions, quality time, gifts, words and so much more coming from both parties makes it a beautiful feeling to experience and enjoy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I absolutely love this. Absolutely spot on... You spoke my mind there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, and here I am, still learning about lov and how I can learn my language about it. How love is understood really differs from each and everyone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. It differs from one person to another. We need to understand what works for us first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is something unpredictable, because Love can make you do drastic Time and it can make you crazy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right... That's love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has different languages when it comes to love and understanding your partner's love language is paramount to the success of the relationship

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, Kushy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true! We all have different capacity to love. Some can forgive you for your fault over and over again but will still love you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we are built differently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Others do not use love in the right way. So it is said that love is blind. We must be critical once to love

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love isn't bling but it ignores. You are right, most people don't use love the right way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving gifts to someone is really shows love but sometimes we are not able enough to get someone's favorite things or what he or she may like so love just can be feel by care and respect

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we can't know it all. There are times we would ask and there are times we would learn by observation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree, we have different language when it comes to love, for me time and effort, no need to bring me fancy surprises even just a flower picked from the side is much appreciated. However, there are some who's language is way too different and thus we have to understand our partners when it comes to that.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Understanding...that's it. Yes, your love language is simple and you would do well with someone that is thoughtful. I like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Falling in lobe and being lobe by the we love is just a magical sense of feeling that each one of us can't explain it enough.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No one can explain it...if it's genuine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, and even though sometimes we can't explain it, it is just enough. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I agree with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The love language! One has to understand we also have different ways to show our love. One not being expressive does not mean he/she does not know about love. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's so true, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love varies from person to person. It differs but the impacts are same. The affection of love is same.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it varies but the impacts are the same. I love this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O how sweet. I enjoyed reading the good rhymes of yours. Love can be expressed differently. It changed my feelings into good emotions. πŸ‘ πŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I am glad. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is just so wonderful how love makes our life worth living. It is also one way important to know the love language of our partner for us to know what kind of love we can offer.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely and sweetly put. Thanks a lot for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, Ola.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really important to know what kind of love lang6 your partner has. So that you can give what he need and wants.

You are.really good in writing my friend. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, when we know, it makes our efforts add value and appreciated. Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We show our love based on our lovr language. We tend to scale and measure each other's action using one category only. We need to understand that there is no one size fits all. Physical touch and assurance is not the lowest level compared to giving gifts. There shouldn't be comparison in the first place.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There is no one size fits all and there shouldn't be basis for comparison. I love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful letter from the heart of the person who's in love. "Your lips taste better than almond" How sweet! πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ I am glad you enjoyed it. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir Ola, how you defined love is really wow. The rhythm kept going sweet as i read. Truly, the language of love must understand by both lovers. Thanks for the article sir. πŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for being here too. Really appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beautiful thing about love is finding a way to make it live! Fan number one of your articles full of beautiful letters

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaaaay. Thank you so much. I feel honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why I was so excited when I saw the topic of this article and even more excited reading through. I wish much more people can see this and understand

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It delights me to read this. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Mr square your rhymes are so lovely it warms my heart.. I agree that we all speak different languages as we are of different personalities and different thinking faculties. We shouldn't try to change others or make them feel they aren't in love enough because we show our own in some ways. Let others express themselves the way they can. It their way and life, let them live it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, Balikis...that's just it. I am also glad you love the rhymes in the poem πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome Square rootπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, oh sorry I mean ermm,. Yeah Mr square.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha the sarcasm doesn't help one iota πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... Well I can't help the sarcasm.. such a unique name you've got, makes me want to have a son now and name him one🀣🀣.. but truly it reminds me mathematics is everywhere 😁 and needed which is why it made a core subject. Gosh what have I turn this conversation to?🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even understand too πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. You will be alright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love express in so many different way people to choose to give love silently they don't need to prove their love to others. As long as they give the right love to the people whom they love. Love is a mysterious force that allows you to do something incredible and makes you fooled sometimes if you are getting in love too much. Thanks ola for sharing 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Someone said love is a temporary amnesia that makes you forget there are other 7 billion people in the world πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes love is really different for everyone, they say that all men on their ways, to others love is a beautiful thing and to others they just take it for granted. But sir I want to ask a question is this love really blind? or does it mean people don't appreciate it?.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Love is never blind because there is love in attraction depending on the person. Love isn't blind but love ignores...meaning love overlook imperfections to love an imperfect person perfectly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago