Ask Questions.

48 101
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

I don't know if it has to do with pride, but I noticed most people would rather speak their ignorance confidently than ask questions. We have so many unsolved issues in the world just because most people won't ask questions. What you don't ask about you cannot know but I don't know why this is so hard for many. Dear of rejection? Pride? Thinking they know it all? Ego? Intimidation or shame? Seriously, the list is long and it all depends on the person.

Most people would rather dwell in their ignorance and speak nonsense confidently without having any remorse or desire to at least help their ignorance. Twitter space is a dangerous place and once you mess up there, just know that you are done for hahahahaha.

I am always very careful and I am never shy of asking questions. Whether to you, you feel it's an easy thing for me to know or not, I would still ask. I would rather take that look of disbelief from you than feel I know everything. The good thing is whatever I know cannot be taken away from me anymore. Once I know it, I know it and I can teach others going forward too.

I ask about anything and I would rather ask than be sorry. Even if I am trying to navigate my way around an unfamiliar territory, I wouldn't mind asking as many people as I can just to be very sure because when you live in Nigeria, there are some people that would give you a wrong direction confidently too. Maybe they were absent minded or maybe they felt that's what you needed to hear so you can help them off the hook or they don't know how to explain things to you or maybe because you didn't ask it the right way and they don't know either. Rather than tell you that they don't know, sometimes, some of them would point you to the wrong place.

It has happened many times and I muttered under my breath that why can't the person just say he or she didn't know? So ever since, I like being sure. I don't mind asking 5-6 people just to be sure I am on the right path before I go too far and you might ask, what about Google Maps? Hahaha... It works for some parts and not some parts. The last capture Google had, a lot has changed since then 🤣🤣😂 with so many gates closed and so many routes created illegally. Don't rely solely on Google, please ask questions 😂🤣.

Image Source.

What brought about his? I read in the news many weeks ago but I didn't really follow up with it. I heard about the young fresh graduate doing his Youth Corps (One year mandated service). He said he always see this older drummer man at the ground where they gather for Community Development for Corps Members and decided to take the man's pictures with his camera. I don't know what struck him but he decided to listed the man's picture as NFT on OpenSea market and boom! He got it sold. I don't know how much he listed it for but he sold it for I think over 1 ETH.

He vowed to share 50% of the money with the man and yes, he did. He released a video on Twitter earlier of how he withdrew the cash and gave it to the elated old man. You needed to see the joy and shock at the same time, on the man's face. The man collected the cash and he took another shot of the man with the some of the money to his ears and he listed it again on OpenSea and got it sold for over 1 ETH again. I think I need to look for some of my pictures so I can convert them to NFT hahaha. I'm a living art. Don't worry, I will share my own testimony of that soon.

Image Source.

So, in the comment section, one ignorant person said, "Your eyes would soon clear, all of you. NFT would soon be like MMM (a Ponzi scheme in Nigeria) and you will all lose your money." Twitter is never a forgiving place and I enjoyed the way most people descended on him and I love the way they didn't even school him on what NFT means but blasted him for living in the 1930s. It's hard to believe that in this time and age, with Cryptocurrency and NFTs, most people are still ignorant.

If he had taken the time to understand what NFT is or ask people questions as to what it means, he wouldn't have made a public show of his disgrace. We are always lazy to ask questions or educate ourselves. We are so contented with the little we have know because we feel that is all there is to know. They said if you want to hide something, especially money from an African man, just hide the money in between books. He would never move near to open it let alone read it.

When you are not sure, ask questions and if you feel too ashamed to ask due to your ego, make personal study and learn. It's shameful to display ignorance out there and still argue blindly. What you don't know, please ask. You have nothing to lose but everything to gain.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

28
$ 7.17
$ 6.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Lhes
+ 18
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

I am one of the people that don't like asking questions 😂 but I don't say things out of context, I like to figure things out on my own before I say something.

I have seen both pictures of the man on twitter but I didn't even know there's even more to it, so the person turned it into an NFT??? 😱 I think it's high time I start going into NFTs creation 😂 but that mumu that said NFT is ponzi was luckily I didn't come across the tweet, I would have happily joined in the mass descending 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mass descending hahahaha. Trust me, he would have deserved it. I was surprised to see the guy's creation too and it delights me that he had a good intention behind it. I am definitely looking into it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed important that we now how and when to ask questions. Or else, we'll be living like fools all our life feeling empowered with the very little knowledge that we had for ourselves, which is very dangerous. Though it takes courage to ask questions first, if you don't know the arts in questioning 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Very true. It takes courage to ask questions and it takes courage to succeed also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, it takes a lot to succeed. better start early in practicing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. You got the point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw the tweet too o and I was like "what is this guy saying? Does he think NFT and MMM are the same? Thank God for the first reply of another guy which I laugh 😁 He could have saved himself if he had asked what NFT is but he wouldn´t. I wonder why people do not ask questions. I was once in the shoe where I am too shy and afraid to ask questions especially when I think the other person would assume I should know it.

Do you know after confirming about the Hive Open Mic from several people, I still went ahead to ask same question this night? Lol I just want to be sure so I wouldn´t embarrass myself for the next week´s theme 🤣

It is good to ask questions on what you don´t know. No one will kill you.

Pls KP, go and take your pictures and sell it, I/We need money 🙄

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Absolutely, it's not a problem to ask questions and see the way I always disturb you too via DM hahahaha. Ah. Open Mic... God will help me with the theme for this week.

Lmao! She said we need money. Oya na... I'm still finding out and would list my first one soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so shy asking questions haha but when I do its a never ending one because I get so comfortable now haha, I mean asking is just part of learning haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha you are just like me... Once I ask, I keep asking because I love to satisfy every angle to the question.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is real when I don't know a thing I prefer to ask than to make mistakes without realizing..asking is just free so why don't we do it for us to make a better move.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's totally free. It's either we get a yes or no. Most people just don't like to ask.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We definitely should have a clear cut idea of what we are to speak/ ask. There you can an abrupt answer. The photo sold in NFT is really too good. He luks so innocent.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love that picture too and I am glad he also made that man happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must tell that twitter is one of the wrongest place to share your unpopular opinion because the streets are ready for you anytime and anyday, people really need to understand their things before going public and disgracing their public image... Assumptions is the last thing to do when you have no idea of what to say

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lmao!!! Yes. Twitter is a world on its own and those people there are not smiling. It is true, it's costly to leave things to assumptions without being aware.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In "I can't remember who ever it is" words, a man who ask questions is a fool for a minute, the man who doesn't ask is a fool for life, but Twitter sha 😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Twitter is wild 🤣🤣😂. They served him hot hot. I love that quote... Absolutely true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Google map can be so deceptive. I remember how i.l spent an hour locating a place via Google map without success neglecting the initial direction someone gave me.. well I did learn my lesson 😂 so annoying

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂😂🤣 that thing has misled a lot of people and given them to the hands of Lastma. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel shy to really ask questions.. But I will be more embarrassed if I do something in my own and it back fires.. So in the end, I do ask. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣🤣😂 you weighed the pros and cons and came to a better and logical conclusion. I like that. Ask away, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also saw the comment the person made about NFT's being like a ponzi scheme and I believe the person doesn't truly understand what it is. There are people who hate progress especially one they don't understand and they go on to criticise it rather than t try to get informed

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is so true. There are so many people who criticize what they don't understand. It pains them they don't understand but they should have been smarter enough to ask questions instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asking questions is a very good decision rather than stating the wrong thoughts. I am glad I always have the guts to asked whenever I couldn't understand something. Most often my classmate way back school days would made me the "asking person" for them. I would always tell them there's nothing wrong asking questions rather than mumbling the things you couldn't understand right after. Asking is not stealing why be ashamed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love that... Asking is not stealing so there is nothing to be ashamed of. They either tell us or don't. There are those who would be willing to tell us and our mobile phone is a walking encyclopedia. We can know and learn about just anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed especially nowadays that almost everything could be learned in the technology.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So easy to learn because as long as we have that mobile device, it's easier to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The young man got what he deserved. The old man will be better than him in no distant time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂😂 he got served. Exactly. The man would be curious and at least his knowledge would serve him better than this ignorant person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, if we really need to know things it's not a mistake to ask a question

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's never a mistake to ask. The more we ask, the more we know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I also saw that news but I ignored it because I thought it was rumors. So someone can take a picture and turned it to NFT? Ohh this is the first time I’m reading/hearing this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, someone can. He listed the giveaway image too and got sold. My head went off hahaha. I must take advantage of this too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LMAO. LWKMD. I suppose he just wanted to comment something. Why not just see and pass. A lot of people think anything you see or do online is scam.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha it would have been better for him not to comment at all. Such a person would soon be left behind when the world is moving with the speed of a jet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. NFT would crash like MMM?. It's quite strange that some people instead of taking advantage of this digital age become more silly ( ignorant).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are becoming more silly to be honest. When there is opportunity for everyone to stake their claim, they are shying away from it. They would rather trust a Ponzi scheme instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just awed... But, let me ask a question too, without assuming. The opensea app or platform, does it deal with selling of pictures? Like, you'll sell a person's picture and they'll pay you for it?

It serves that ignorant man right. Lol, Twitter is not a good place to display ignorance and still claim rights. They'll so blast the person with unamendable insults.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Unamendable insults 🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂. It's for the sale of NFT. He made the man's image into NFT and listed it for sale.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha if you want get to an unknown destination in Nigeria, you better get a trusted guide just for precaution. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 that's the truth, else, you would be long gone away from your destination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you serious about this? Mehn that coper guy has a good heart for real But wait you don't need your pics jare use darasimi own that one that will be very attractive You Gerrit

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. I am trying to learn how I can create. I want to create some amazing NFTs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For real, some don't even want to learn the truth, they want to remain in their ignorance and it's just so sad

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's terribly sad. The world would be moving and they would be left behind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago