Explanation About My Last Article Which Said Is Plagiarism.

60 128

So here I will explain what @JonicaBradley said, in fact, I was a little upset because you insulted me with the word I never mentioned and say to others, but as a fan and supporter, I'll still respect you.

I want to get it through good conversation, and good language. I read you said that the source is not from the bible, "The highlighted section in pink. And yes, there was a Bible quote, but the source wasn't the bible."

Kindly check the image below:

If you see it's from a biblegateway website, it's not a document on what you call a Facebook Page. I fully respect the rules of Read.Cash, and I am super aware of what plagiarism means.

The image above shows that the source itself is from biblegateway, and not on a Facebook page. I am very confused about where the plagiarism is in such an article. If it's okay, I would like you to see that the last part of my article where there is a bible verse is a devotion of mine while I am reading the bible. Kindly check the image below:

As you can see it was written on iCloud notes, I make them there and I just edit them and then delete them at the same time, where is the plagiarism, I don't know because everything is my own work.

Some of what I mentioned here, is what I mentioned already in my previous article, and here's the link: https://read.cash/@OfficialGamboaLikeUs/from-test-to-testimony-how-god-change-me-my-real-experience-tagalog-1be6fb39.

The letter is from my own devotion when I am reading a bible and here's the photo

I just translated it into English because it is Tagalog, and I can't find anything from the internet here because I made them myself.


I want you to see this:

(Translation: I just finished reading, I was so beautiful on the last page I read, I remember the time when I called God, Like why when I needed him he suddenly disappeared, now I realized something. It wasn't God who was lost, I was the one who chose to distance myself from him, it's funny to think that despite everything I became selfish.

When I thought I was alone, and when I chose to continue, He was just beside me and he was the one making my step that I was not aware of. He was the one pushing me not to give up. Now, I am so thankful. Because of my conversion to him, I did not regret all that.)


So now, to everyone's knowledge I will explain why this topic was chosen, why I chose it.

This platform, since I entered here about 7 months ago, it has become my mainstay and my friend also, I shared all of my regrets in life, but during those seven months, I have never been OPEN about this topic. I chose this not to earn a tip or anything from others, it took me a half-day to write the article just to finish. When I publish, I will think immediately about a new topic and do it in my iCloud notes after and just translated it after.

Before I do this, I am hesitant because I know that this article can trigger the past of others, but as a person, as I am, I aim to speak about my experiences to share with others everything I went through when I was still a child.

I've wanted to share my experience when I was young for a long time, I've wanted to share how heavy I feel for a long time but I didn't do it because I don't want to be judged or told by anyone. It's just a little frustrating because, in this part, it also came from one I admire.

I created this topic to share how I faced the world at a young age, how I faced the world in a young mind, and how I faced the world despite the burdens of pain from the past.

I know we all have different backgrounds, but in this article of mine, I made it with sincerity. I did it while remembering my past, I erased it a few times and repeated it because I was scared and I didn't want to remember what happened before because of the trauma, but it was more overwhelming to me that I better forgive them ... to free myself from the pain.

If I triggered your past and your mood @JonicaBradley , then I'm sorry. I will adjust myself. I had no ill intentions in the article I shared. I will still be one of your fans and supporters despite what you said. But I just want you to know that I was able to share this because I want others to see and read that it is not impossible to forgive, what forgiveness is, and how much it has been the answer so that I can know myself better. The last picture above, that's where my idea came from to use your prompt success to share my bitter experience, but unexpectedly it turned into plagiarism for reasons I don't know. If it is plagiarism, I will let the program itself detect and not the plagiarism detector.

As one of the true writers and creators of the “Success: Overcoming Depression Through Forgiving” article, I am here today to give my side and explain. I am here now to say my thoughts and not to get angry.

I don't even think about the tips I can get because every time I get I also share the other half with others and the other half goes to me, if it's plagiarism I will sincerely return all the tips from the givers and I won't hesitate to return it no matter how big it is as a debt.

I had no bad intentions in that article, I had no other attention in that article. I just want to share what I experienced and how I released myself from the pain.

If I triggered you about your past, I just want you to know that I'm still here as a fan and supporter of yours, I was just a little upset when you said curse words to me because I didn't even try to say that to others, but I also understood when you said that it only triggered your anxiety because of that. I understand, I will understand and I will try to understand.

I know we all have bad experiences, but please don't be offended why I thought of sharing my complex experience, it was as a guide to others, for them to know that despite everything, the world is still beautiful.


Closing Thoughts:

After I say my explanation here, I will be gone for a few days. I'll just calm down first, maybe two or three days. I'll just calm myself down because it might not be good for me and I just finished my surgery because of an ovarian cyst, thank you all very much.

It's a bit scary for me to express my thoughts and publish an article on this site, I feel like someone is watching even on this platform, the one I expected to write with resentment has been replaced by fear and apprehension that it might get even worse for me, and to others to tell what's on our mind.


Date: 7-24-21
Originally: OfficialGamboaLikeUs

27
$ 15.49
$ 14.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 15
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I cannot speak to your particular situation, but I think you laid out clearly enough your thoughts, and your points of 'evidence' contrary to the accusation.

At the end of the day I suppose we can all get caught up in the perception of plagiarism, intentional or not.

Even to some extent I think the word is a bit misused here. I have been writing on the Internet for more than 20 years. I am BOUND to say the same thing twice in a written work, because it is me and I am the one who said it.

It is NOT plagiarism if I repeat what I say. It is only plagiarism if I repeat what YOU say without citing you as the source.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad everything seems fine now. Is it? My gosh, It's hard reading most articles and comments but trying not to comment or take a side. I hope both learned something from this incident and wishing nothing but good health to both💕.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read your article in question. And I have read also @JonicaBradley's reaction. I, for one, is against plagiarism. But I did not react to both articles at first. I check your other articles for some telltale signs of plagiarism. I think your posts are too personal to be plagiarized. Reading Jonica's comment below, I'm glad that this issue looks resolved now. However, here is one thing I learned after that case of plagiarism against wrabitter... There is a thing called self-plagiarism. So to be safe, if you have mentioned a piece from your previous works, it's best to mention them. Sa Iloilo ka pa subong? Ari lang ko d sa Capiz. Hehe.

Stay safe and Gob Bless.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hoping nga mameet taka soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg for the first time may nakilala ako nga panay area man. Yes ari lang ko di calinog 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahhh. Roots ko Lambunao. Hahaha. Si @frenchtoast78 taga Iloilo man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Subong lang ko may nakilala nga readcash user nga ari man sa iloilo ba 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can share with you every single screen shot I took. If you absolutely need it. However, I heard back from Simon and according to their investigation the only "plagiarism" uncited quotes he could find were bible quotes.

My plagiarism checker pinged the sentence about your nephew. Among others.

This whole ordeal has been very hard on me. I don't not normally react to plagiarism or plagiarism pings in this manner.

I'm sorry I used a word that hurt your feelings.

That said, I don't usually tailor my language to fit people's sensibilities. I could just as well have told you to kiss off or shove off or screw off. The words are different but the sentiment is the same.

I think you can understand, as a survivor of sexual abuse, if in fact a sentence or even two (not the bible quotes or the thing from Facebook) had in fact been copy and pasted in order to get sympathy and tips, in order to make money, how unsettling this would be.

I'm not going to continue to argue the plagiarism point as Simon or his other admins have made a determination.

If you really did go through what you've said in your story, I am so sorry for the pain predators have caused you.

If you haven't, then I stand by my sentiment and you can insert whatever words offend you the least. Because anybody that uses this kind of thing just for money really can kiss off.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That's what I want to convey since the very beginning... We should not rely on plagiarism checkers.. If we run an article and found a few percentage we should check the source manually before we conclude.. In fact, many have checked their articles too because of this issue, and surprisingly, some have plagiarized content even if the articles are personal blogs..

I've been a victim of sexual abuse too when I was a kid, and that article of her is something that should take seriously.. Because it's all about personal experience..

I hope you feeling good now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once a person has become triggered, logic goes out the window. I really need people to stop taking about this and tagging me. I'll be publishing a few things on it here, but it's seriously a sensitive topic for me right now. I don't have Gods or Sons of Gods or religion to fall back on. I don't have faith in a sentient caring higher power.

I only have my community. Not here on read.cash it seems. Because everyone's outrage was focused on percentages and plagiarism "accusations". I suspect most did not actually READ the article.

Did not READ the source of my outrage.

They read the title and the last sentence.

I stand by my attitude of of someone, anyone, uses copy and paste plagiarism, even just a sentence, surrounding the subject of incest only to make money - the words I used are the same for that person.

Additionally, it is not up to the moderators of communities to ensure even personal essays are not plagiarized. It is up to the author.

If I don't know you, I don't care what type of essay you are submitting, I'm going to run it. I don't have time to run it through more than 1 checker. I don't get paid for that.

If you are submitting anything to a community that requires 100% original content, it is up to you to check for plagiarism.

That's all I'm saying about it anywhere from now on.

I'm still too upset to interact with most of you. I've said my piece with Gamboa. She has said hers with me.

Please, allow me to use read.cash as a source of income again. If you, or anyone, has the need for further discussion please start another thread, a different article, a short post in which I am not tagged.

I spent yesterday drunk all day because of all the flashbacks I'm having. I will probably be drunk today, at best, or I will go across the tracks to get something to put into my arm.

THAT'S what this whole thing has triggered for me.

Returning to addictions long left behind.

So please. I am begging all of you. Either let it go out start a new thread without tagging me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's all good now. I'm not angry or what, I understand what you feel and I understand everything. I'm not angry at the first place, I'm just upset abt what you said that I made this just for money even if I don't, I don't care if the bot gives me tip or nah. I'm just sharing it to others also who were my contributors. It's all good. I hoped it's all settled now, I love you as one of my mother, big sister and also one of the person I admire. God bless ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As far as plagiarism, the admin has spoken.

I do want to point out, there are people of many faiths here on read. cash and there are people of no faith here.

There are people who believe in God, but not Jesus. There are people who do not believe in God at all.

If we are talking about words that hurt people's feelings, and words that trigger, have you ever considered that religion, any religion. or even a particular religion can trigger a very negative response?

My grandfather for example, the sexually abusive one, was extremely religious. I would take to my grandmother on the phone and grandpa would say, "We're praying for you."

I would immediately hang up.

I couldn't go to my grandmother's funeral because he was there. I definitely didn't go to his funeral.

I have many many many issues with Gods and Sons of God.

Christianity hurts my feelings.

Religion in general has been used as a weapon against me my entire life.

So that was an additional trigger for me.

I wasn't accusing you of lying, by the way. I wasn't saying you made everything up. That is just another abuse piled on top.

Someone commented somewhere else they know you in real life.

I'm so sorry you've experienced what you did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a same friend who experience that, her family was religious but her father raped her many times in the front of her mother, that's the reason why she lost her faith to God and I can't blame you. I'm also from a religious family, but it all disappeared when no ones listen back then. That's the reason why I lost my faith. And that's the main reason why I chose this as a topic. I'm so sorry about what happened to you before, I hope that everything was all good now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is and it isn't. Obviously I can still be triggered into an emotional flashback. And have super high levels of anxiety from something that happened so long ago. But generally, overall, my life is super good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that! Welp, everything is all good now. I am rooting for you ❤️. Take care always, I'm hoping that you're anxiety must go away sooner. Take a break for a moment and comeback if you're good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems all is good now? This is really a sensitive topic it's heartbreaking to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

all will be well. ❤️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oo waiting ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganon din pala dito..

Newbie lang ako, siguro mas maigi observe muna ako. Basa basa ng mga articles ng ibA. Sana makagawa din ak ng article katulad ng sainyo.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Medyo nakakatrauma 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trauma talaga yun. Atras na ba ako? Kakastart ko lang eh, hehe. Joke lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Girl. I know it's not easy for you to open up about this topic. But let me remind you that we're here. I'm honestly believe in you because I hear your testimonies many times. And your words is giving me the strength to go on. Please don't get affected about what happened. It might be bad for your health. Take a rest and come back if you're okay. I am waiting to see you soon again inside the church

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I'll visiting there soon if I'm already in a good condtion 🥺😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hoping that the misunderstanding will be cleared soon enough. Stay strong po.

Don't worry for the truth will come to light. I remember there was a time where the system glitched and I had an article without the EXC mark but it was a personal topic so I was worried when it was brought up to my attention. But when I checked it has the EXC mark so I trust the system to not upvote plagiarized content.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Where can I see that sign ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa baba po ng title, sa line ng views. It means exclusive so di pa siya napublish anywhere else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ngayon ko lang sya nalaman 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okay lang po yan. Yan lagi ko tinitingnan pag nagpapublish lalo na kapag about sa reviews sa nga docu na napanood ko or sa mga pagshare ko ng crafts since syempre may similarities siya sa ibang articles sa net.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante rin pala hung sa gilid ng views ngayon ko lanh nalaman sa tinagal-tagal ko dito jusme

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang po yan at least now you know!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po sa kaalaman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheer up be. If you think you need rest, the give it to yourself. We'll wait for you here as your friends. ❤️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Salamat ate 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As your friend in real life I stand in your side

$ 0.10
2 years ago

🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bebe.. Please huwag mo isipin at dibdibin masyado yung nangyari. Basta alam mo sa sarili mo na ginawa mo yung tama ha. Ingatan mo yung sarili mo . 🤗❤️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Opo ate, lulugar nalang rin po ako sa tama at di gagawa sa actions nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isipin nalang din talaga natin kung ano ang makakabuti para sa lahat..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko na dudugtungan to ate. I Will let God to handle this nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care of yourself first, you had just gone through surgery. The issue can wait, it was published on the internet anyway. God knows the truth, fret not if you are certain that you are not at fault.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I'll trust this issue to God 🙏🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the spirit, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for you Grand article is so interesting i liked

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I like it that you responded and explained your side in a good way. Rest for a while sis.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you sis godbless 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's the best thing, I don't want to conclude and state whom I believed but I know the truth will come out, it's just maybe a misinterpret or anything. I also fan both of you for I read your article both. I just hope that this issue will be solved and back to the time where we enjoying the prompts for it's bringing us to another friendly place here. Keep your time thinking and looking around, and maybe you could list lots of topics within your resting. 😇

We will be waiting for your next article if your now ready. Don't stress yourself too much. Have fun 😉

$ 0.10
2 years ago

At the prompt, I was also happy when I shared my thoughts, but I couldn't do anything about her actions. I'm just hoping for an immediate resolution of everything, thankyouiu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't think it too much napo lalo't kakaopera mo lang po .baka mabinat.. Let's just enjoy each moment of being here in this platform ..And give respect to our co-authors regardless of the problem.. I'm here to support both of you.😊

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes po, I'm still waiting for her response pa po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sis, please you really need to take a break for now, rest well and gain strength since you've just gone through the surgery. Also, thanks for responding constructively.

I'm still rooting for you. Take care.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thankyou for the concern sis, godbless ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a rest first langga...And we your subscribers knows your experiences from your past because we read your articles. Your really are a strong woman of faith and please do keep it up. You are right on track. Take a rest and then come back stronger. God Bless you langga😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou momsh 🥺 I'll be back if the situation calm down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

please do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just read the said article made by maam Jonica about your entry to the prompt success. I dont want to interfere since its a serious topic between you your work and mam Jonica and Im a supporter of you both. All i want to say is that there's no need to be worry if you know to yourself that you did not plagiarised. Let's just wait for the response of the admin to prove your innocence. Cheer up :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, I'm also waiting. I hope what happened here will be fair

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mind the detractors. Yes, I am 100% against plagiarism, but you have provided evidence that you did not plagiarize. Just keep writing honestly and sharing your experiences. It seems to me that there are many jealous people on the platform and seek all the glory and tips. I don't care about the money, only the truth. The money here is negligible; I own a writing business, the source of my income. Keep pushing ahead; God knows your heart.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Me too, if the bot gives me tip then I'm grateful but if not I'm still grateful. I enjoy sharing what I have experienced, I never thought it would lead to something like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Many people here see crypto as a way out of poverty, but they have no clue what is coming down the road: a one-world currency. Alt coins will be valueless. Instead, store up your treasures in heaven where thieves do not steal and moths do not destroy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sharing my experiences here has become my big contribution to me just to say how sad I am, I do not expect a public apology or apology from her. Because I still respect her despite what she said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago