What is a true friend?

126 172
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

🎢True friends love you when you're down,

Happy when you're up,

Right by your side when trials come.

Speak up if you're wrong,

Commend you, when you're right...🎡

Isn't it beautiful? That is a song that interprets what is a true friend means.

For you what is a true friend? Is it the one who can make you happy and a good companion? Or is it the one that influenced you badly?

Sometimes, people want to have a friend 'coz they know that they can get benefits on it. But, can you really get a true friend if your ONLY purpose is to get the benefit out of that person?

There's a woman who has a lot of friends on her social media account (Facebook). She got almost 1000 friends. But, did you know that NO ONE ever replied to her when she asks for help before she commits suicide? How awful, isn't it? Why do you think it happens? Do you think she finds her true friend out of that 1000 FB friends?

A true friend is not just a companion. He can help you when problems arise. He can sticks to you closer than a brother. And you can say that he was born, to help you with your conditions.

So how can you choose a true friend?

Choose the one who has the same belief, perspective, viewpoint, and philosophy as you. It might be hard at first, but when you found that one, it's really worth it. He can support you physically, spiritually, and financially.

Some people can't find their true friends. You know why? They search for the wrong place. For example, some tend to accept a friend whoever, wherever, and whatever it is. It's true that you can easily find a new friend online or on any social media account. But, many people are pretentious online. And for sure, we don't want to have a friend who is just pretending and not really sincere in his words. So, instead of searching for your true friend online, why not try to find it in your own place. Remember that a true friend doesn't mean that you need to have the same age or even culture.

I'm happy that I have true friends right now. And I know that they are faithful and can be my true friend continuously, maybe until forever πŸ˜…, right @esciisc?

Actually, @esciisc and I know each other personally. And I'm one of her affiliates. I consider her one of my so-called "true friends". We didn't grow on the same family, lifestyle, beliefs, and even place. 😊 But I'm happy that I met this person. I know that I can depend on her when the problem occurs. I know that she's always there to say something if I was wrong. See? If I found one, I'm sure you can find it too. 😊

Thanks for reading. πŸ’•

Please leave a thumbs up, subscribe if you haven't, and comment down below your thoughts and opinions. πŸ˜‰

82
$ 2.44
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Through Good and Bad time :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a song too. πŸ˜‚ I'll be on your side forever more. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A friend in need is a friend indeed. A very old and true saying about friendship. Thanks for sharing this wonderful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is my first time hearing that saying. Thanks, for sharing that too. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really. I read it as a kid in school, we used to have stories with moral and one of them had this moral

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you still remember it?? Wow. You have a good memory. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah no nothing like that but that was the time they made us memorize everything little things in school. That is why I still remember it I guess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Little kids are so good at memorizing. Like the memory card... Their brains function well because it is very unoccupied. πŸ˜… Unlike us adults.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true. I believe the same and you can mold their brains anyway you want. That is why they always say start them young

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Incredibly real. They can learn easily. Actually, even they're not yet born... Still in the tummy πŸ˜…, they can learn things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and how fascinating is that?. They are very good swimmers by birth because they learn it in the mothers womb

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. How fantastic baby πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah true friend is really hard to find

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's hard. But when you found it... It will surely last.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I consider her one of my so-called "true friends". We didn't grow on the same family, lifestyle, beliefs, and even place. 😊 But I'm happy that I met this person.

Waaaaah! I'm touched reading this Amyt! I'm happy to have you as my 'true friend' as well 😘 A friend that turned into 'family' (lol don't get confused, I mean the PSLG family) And for sure there's forever in us hahahaha

For you what is a true friend?

See? As friends, our minds seems to be in sync haha. You know I was thinking of writing an article about true friends too thinking about you and the siopaos πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A friend that turned into 'family'

I'm not thinking of the literal family, but you mentioned it... So, what do you want me to conclude with that? πŸ˜‚

Make your own version of this article. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just don't make any conclusion. There's no hope in that πŸ˜‚

Make your own version of this article.

I've made a short post instead with a link to this article hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Until they're not married... Maybe there's a chance. Joke πŸ€­πŸ˜‚

Thanks for that. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've got a Panda, so no thanks πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope @Read.Cash creates a react button here. I want to react to some LOL face πŸ˜‚, but there's no react button. πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol I hope so too coz' we are so fond of using those react buttons. Maybe we can send an email to @read.cash to make a request πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a lucky girl because i have some true friends whose are support me all time.And when i am depressed they try to keep happy me.True friend is really blessing for everybody.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice thing you have it too. I forget to put that word in my article - "blessing". They are really a blessing in times of distress.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me, the concept of friendships, bonds and connections is simple. What's important is, if you love yourself more, or if those people make you feel better about yourself, then they really are to be kept. I'm not saying that its all about you, and the benefits that you get, but if everyone is aiming for self-growth, then maybe peace and unity is of our control. Another thing, if you feel like you're just trying to please that someone you call "friend" then I guess its time to rethink, ponder and eventually have some change of heart. Lets all be real and lets start by ourselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if you feel like you're just trying to please that someone you call "friend" then I guess its time to rethink, ponder and eventually have some change of heart

This is so true. Don't try to change yourself to be accepted by that "friend." If they like you, they must like you as the real you. Not the pretentious one. Thanks for that comment. It adds to the information. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me a true friend is the one who you can rely on. A true friend, even though you don't communicate for a long time still he/she consider you as a friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's one of my weakness. I'm not good at communicating to my far away friends. I still choose to have a friend who is near and can talk personally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its so rare tp find your soul friend. Luckily found one😊 happy for ypu dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, Yayaya13 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a friend here in readcash too. She is @mykee :) A friend who will always there to listen when you have problem and ofcourse I am here also when she has a problem. A non ending talks when we are in the office. Laughing for some green jokes haha. Its been 3 years since we last met because she already resign and never got a chance to meet again because Im here at the province now. I miss you bes! I am the one who introduce readcash to her cause I know she will love it too and I am right 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Good thing you found one. 😊 It's happy to enjoy our life with a true friend at our side. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes bes.. Distance is not a reason to let the friendship end.. In someway our friendship getting stronger and deeper.. Thank you also for being one of my friend and introducing read.cash.. Although I'm busy this past few days and doesn't have any article I got some points..πŸ˜… Maybe when the pandemic end we can meet again.. I miss you too bes..❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im looking forward to that. We can swim in Saniya if you want together with the USB πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I like the idea bes.. Push natin yan..😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True friends are supposed to be one of your critics. they should honestly tell you insights about your behavior whether it's good or bad so you know what to improve and what what attitude to keep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, @Jdine. You got it right. Just like the song... Speak up if you're wrong, Commend you, when you're right...🎡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what song ahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yang nasa article hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay kanta ba yan ahahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung intro lang actually hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay strong on your friendship!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @marcmire. I hope you found one too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is only one trusted amongst million friend and when you found that one then treasure it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€— I love it. Thanks for that. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First off, a true friend is very hard to find. My parents often told me that if someone can find one true friend, they are blessed. I've been blessed to find one. The way I differentiate a friend from a "true" friend is through how I put his best interests above mine at all times, and vice versa. This means that I'm just as glad--if not much more--to see my friend succeed than myself; this is reciprocated for how my friend feels for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a nice idea. I love how you differentiate it. Thanks for the comment and opinion. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True friend are very rear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. So treasure it when you found one. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If i have a problem my friend who is the first to tell about my problem before my parents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're more comfortable telling them, rather than parents. πŸ˜… But... Don't forget to share it with your parents as well, they can give you the best advice you can't even imagine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True friend keep love in time of sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Incredibly true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every words in song a true, if you want true friend then find a person who shout at you when you are wrong, stay to your side when you dont have money, or when you don't have anything or when you are in hardship. Advice you to be good.. I am a friendly person but I have only one best friend she is my twins.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Nice to know you have a twin. 😍 I like seeing twins, especially the identical twin. You will surely be best friends. Always together, inseparable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are not always together we actually separate 4 years already in counting, she work abroad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really? Do you have your own family now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will @Amirah. Thanks for reading. πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A true friend is the greatest of all blessings❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A true friend is blissing of God.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Having good frnd is a blessing ... However Nice writing πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, @Tabassum. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Been able to found 1 true friend would be the best,the song you just posted is very much true to them..But being an introvert,I dont know if I do have a friend.so when Im down,i locked up and cry it out..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try to share your problems to some trustworthy and matured person. They're just waiting for you to open up. Don't be shy and enjoy the world with a true friend on your side.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

salamat po..I find hard to trust others din ksi..one time I opened up w/ some1 i trust but seems nobody's listening.I have a sister but I dont want to bother her kya lhat sinosolo q n lng..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Akala mo lang di sila nakikinig, pero nakikinig yan. πŸ˜… Mahirap solohin ang problema... Mas okay pag may nasasabihan pa rin, pero dapat piliin mo din. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A true friend is a person with whom one has a bond of mutual affection, typically one exclusive of sexual or family relations. πŸ’‘πŸ’‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True friendship is really very rare in modern complicated world☺️☺️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

It's true @Ohi... So be careful about choosing, and treasure him if you found him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

one time in colllege i was broke, and my friend who was also broke but not as broke as I was saw that I did not have much. He gave me cash the next day knowing that he too was broke. I have never left him since that day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you mean by broke? As I understand, it's the one without money? Am I right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🎢True friends love you when you're down,

Happy when you're up,

Right by your side when trials come.

Speak up if you're wrong,

Commend you, when you're right...🎡

It's all true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When you see that in your friend, then he's definitely the true one 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes they are. Even we not bonding each other for almost 5 months but we connect busing internet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You surely miss them so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha yeah,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because of your article, I now miss my best of friends again. Its been a while since we have our moments and bondings together. I miss them so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just wait for the right time and have a beautiful moments again. πŸ˜‰ Just plan first for today and make it happen to the future. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True friends are hard to find. So many pretentious and make you belief their true. So if you already find them, treasure them. 'Cause true friends are worth to treasure. Luck I found them😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to hear that. I'll treasure mine as well. 😍 They deserve to be treasured. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I think we have common friendsπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? The who? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The one you've mentionπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@esciisc? Then who are you? πŸ˜… Do I know you personally? Or you just know esciisc?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you know me. I'm from balinad😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Balinad?? What? Really??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're actually 'neighbors' πŸ˜‚ Myt Lara is @Jabs ' niece lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huh???? Lara??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a big revelation πŸ˜‚ We're neighbors pala 😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True friends are always there for you whatever happens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's true @Mark012207. They're always there when you need them. Actually, even you don't expect them, they're there... To annoy you. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true but it is a very happy moment🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. That you will treasure for the rest of your life. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True Friend nice your article name. Every friend can not true and trusted friend. True friend always support you. He can not leave with you. Thank your valuable article. I really like your article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, @Akash. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome my dear friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friends is important part of our life.Friends always help friends. they are together both happy and sad feeling talk us.I proud of my all friends .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to hear you have them. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True friends will let you see the truth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No doubt I'll agree with this one. He will surely help you to be a good version of yourself. No matter how painful it is, he will surely say the truth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, it's hard to find true friends because people come and go. But once you find them, they will definitely be your constants in almost everything. I actually had an article like this too so I can relate. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? I'll try to visit your account. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friend is the another blessing from god

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It's true @Robi26. Actually, @esciisc and I asked each other on prayer. We both need a long-lasting friend at that time, so we ask it on prayer. Until one day, we discovered that she's the answer to my prayer, and vice versa. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree, friendship is not just about a word "Friend" it is also a deeds and value of friendship tested in time. It is really hard to find one, if you do-cherish it for life. Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true. πŸ’• Thanks also for reading and commenting. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let us be thankful when we are blessed with good friends that we can rely on especially in times of difficulty. And it is also best if we can be a true friends to our friends.

Friend is a gift from God.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, @stella2020. So treasure them, and be good to them. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True friends are really hard to find these days because people pretend to be good when they are not actually good. We should be careful when making choices of our friends

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true. So instead of accepting whoever it is, try to know him first... And see if he is a good influence. Then you decide if he can be your friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True friends are hard to find nowadays. But I am blessed that I found them.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing you found them. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A true friend is like a library with a huge depth with which we can share our secrets. But now it is very difficult to find a true friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can find one for sure. 😊 Just be yourself and be friendly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes....

$ 0.00
3 years ago