You Must Visit The Mist in Panglao, Bohol, Philippines!

2 95
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Greetings readers! I am here again with another travel article. It is actually a combination of travel slash food topics because what we are going to explore today is a restaurant cafe in Panglao, Bohol which has gained a lot of attention.

This restaurant has been a talk around Bohol and when I learned about it the first time in early 2021, I asked my parents if we could come and they agreed but then it was still daytime when we visited it so my husband and baby, we decided to check it again on November 2021.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Amid the pandemic, a new Bali-inspired multi-story restaurant was built in Panglao, the Mist, a restaurant like a forest, as to how it is called. My first time visiting it was April 2020 and because it was in the middle of the lockdown, there were only a few customers around, all Boholanos.

I was already amazed at how nice this restaurant was built, it is a four-story eatery slash cafe with the fourth level having a sunset viewing deck while each level offers various styles of dining, I had to also praise them for having different kinds of plants inside the restaurant and their playfulness which makes it a pleasing place for a whole family.

On my first visit, I was with my siblings and so I promised myself to get my husband here as well. So when we stayed at Bird of Paradise in November, I told him we must eat dinner at the Mist and he agreed.

Our nap was longer than expected so we were on our way to the Mist only at 6:15 PM. It was already dark, we left our keys at the resort and the front desk officer said they will be open until nine in the evening which we noted.

Upon reaching Mist, we were greeted by one of their staff who welcomed us and politely said that they were in a queue right now and if we are willing to wait, it make take two hours of waiting. It was sad to receive such news, I knew the staff was not joking based on the number of people standing outside the building.

We stayed a bit before deciding and since it was already a bit late and two hours of waiting is a waste of time, we decided to just look for another restaurant to eat at. It was surprising that there were so many guests this time around. Bohol is already open for local tourists, yes but I wasn’t expecting it to be this booming.

We turned around and looked for a fast food restaurant instead. Jollibee and Mcdo are open in Tawala so we decided to dine at Jollibee instead, while having dinner, we decided to just go back there for some desserts, I guess that’s a good plan.

We were back at the parking area after an hour and we saw lesser people outside of the building. The same staff welcomed us and said the queue is not that long anymore but we will still have to wait a bit. We were allowed to stay inside the car and he will just call us when it was our turn, how sweet of him! He saw my baby so he might be concerned.

After a few more minutes, my baby fell asleep and we were called into the restaurant. I wished we could have been given the option to check which spot to sit but because of the number of customers, we were given a space on the ground floor instead.

As mentioned, there were different types of seat options, in the ground floor, they got some swing types, amakan (woven bamboo) lounge, common wood chair furniture, and more. The table is wood with a smooth varnish finish but what stands out is the numerous plants surrounding the vicinity. Plus I adore the cogon-style roofing together with their bamboo accents. Thinking about it now, I wonder again, how is Mist after Typhoon Odette? I have yet to check their social media page.

Going back, Mist indeed has been making a name that when we were inside, most of these customers around us were Tagalog speaking so I believe they were all tourists from the north. I am so happy deep inside knowing that Bohol has received local tourists and that they are keeping the economy moving.

The menu was given to us from an iPad, yes they are going digital! The last time we went here, they still had the paper kind of menu. We ordered double chocolate cake and cheesecake, mango peach float, mango coconut, and a chicken burger which comes with fries.

Since we just ordered sweets, our orders came faster than expected except for the burger.

So we just stayed there to enjoy the ambiance, my husband went from the ground floor up to their sunset view deck. For some odd reasons, we were not in the mood to take a lot of photos, we were a bit shy because of the number of people around. So we just stayed at our table after that and talked.

My husband appreciated the beauty of this restaurant. Its architecture was good as it made the building to be well ventilated, the plant collection somehow creates a mini forest inside of the building, there’s a wooden slide where kids can try gliding themselves from the second floor down to the ground floor. There’s also a room for those guests who wants more privacy, a barkada spot too where friends can just sit on the floor, and many more.

It is therefore recommended that those who want to pick a seat that they desire should visit the restaurant early. There are recommended options on the menu too which guests should try such as :

Pyro Chicken

Lasagna

Pork Platter

Salmon Roll

Surf & Turf

We devoured our sweets and drinks just in time, we must be back at the resort by nine so we just asked the staff to pack the burger, I was already full and my baby won’t eat the burger.

My husband said we should visit it again next time but we must be early like before five in the afternoon.

Before heading back to Bird of Paradise Resort, I asked a few pictures at the front of the Mist. I highly recommend the Mist to all those who are planning to visit Panglao, Bohol.


Check out my other photobooks here:


If you are interested, check out my recent travel articles here:


Food trippings:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

6
$ 3.85
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Awee gusto ko tlaga bumisit sa bohol. Hmmm next time I want to explore something experiences from other places na nmn. Hoping this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman dian sa bohol friend. Ang sarap mamasyal at magrelax

$ 0.00
2 years ago