Read In A Month: June 2021 Report

18 39
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Revisiting my previous Read in a Month: May 2021 Report so to check how I did for June. While the page is still loading up, I was trying to evaluate myself and I had this initial thought that I might have not achieved what I had aimed for this month.

My profile account showed up, I went scrolling down for the article last month. It's already the third of July. I originally planned on writing this on the 30th of June but I missed it a couple of days. Yesterday, I had a bad headache again and worse, I am now having colds and cough which are two of my most hated sickness. 

First, I am afraid my baby might catch this, and second, my neighbors might think I am COVID positive from all the coughing that I did. I had taken medication already and I am sure this is not COVID because I still have my sense of smell and taste. I have taken natural ones only, the ginger and lemon tea, I also had lemongrass tea as well as I took pure oregano juice! Oh, can you imagine the bitter taste of oregano?

June Articles and Rewards

Anyway, back to the main topic. I had a couple of goals for June but my ultimate goal was actually to increase my articles and write five blogs per week. Last May, my goal of three articles per week was accomplished very easily. This month, I had a few struggles, especially that I am getting lower rewards compared to the previous months.

I know I must not depend on the number of rewards but there's a psychological effect to this and I am always trying to fight that back by thinking of more topics to write on but there were several days in this month that I have been slacking off plus there were sick days too!

So, here are the articles that I had made this month:

After writing these article titles and their corresponding rewards, I ended up making an excel file because I want to track my articles this time for July and moving onward.

Based on the list, I have created 23 articles in all for June! Wow, that means I have still hit my goal of writing 5 articles per week because there were four weeks in this month, in fact, I have exceeded it! The total amount I have earned for June is $250.56. This is lower than the previous month and that's what I meant when I say that the earnings this month were lower but that's okay.

Something to Celebrate : 0.5BCH Achieved!

I am glad that I didn't spend my earnings for June. Today, I have reached 0.5BCH! If everything is well, I might be able to reach my 1BCH goal soon by August! I just hope that I won't be needing any amount of fiat so I could keep this value in my wallet. 

If I have not withdrawn my BCH last month, I might have reached my 1BCH goal already this month. But then again, things happen and we can't control it. There's a need and I have the means to provide for the amount through my read.cash rewards and that's more important.

I am thankful for this platform because even if I am not working, I am still on extended maternity leave, I can also help out with our expenses.

What for July?

So, with that, I will keep the same goals for July, writing five articles per week. This month, we will be traveling to Cebu, to James' hometown, and the internet connection, there isn't the best. Also, the activities that we have listed when we visit the family might hinder me from writing the articles but I have an action plan for that which is to write in advance.

But still, that's a challenge, especially that I have been having sickness these past few days plus the baby too.

However, this is why I have to set up a goal because I need to track my productivity.

Conclusion

I am up for the challenge and I will be brainstorming for ideas on what to write. I am looking up for inspiration, I am also asking my husband for ideas and I try to read a lot of articles too to find topics that I might be able to write about.

Also, there's one thing that I need to work on - writing prompt challenges. This will help a lot and I hope I can join again soon.

I'd like to also take this opportunity to thank my sponsors, my readers who have spent time give love to my write-ups. You guys rock! Soon, I will create an article to feature my sponsors!


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

8
$ 24.55
$ 24.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Hooray for 0.5 BCH. Or maybe it is already 1BCH since it's already August. I also wanted to have an excel file for tracking my BCH as well as my articles here but sadly I do not have a PC or a laptop. I have an old laptop but it is sooooooo sloooooow. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku sis..di ko pa naabot ang 1bch dahil pinangbili ko ng pet sa mydefipet..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear! I am happy for your achievements and to more BCH earnings for us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be sad about earning lower last month. It's just a sign that you need an extra effort and nothing more. It's even okay to take a break sometimes considering you are a mom, you really do need it like no one else.

About writing prompts, I would suggest that of @JonicaBradley if you haven't heard of it but I doubt because her prompt challenge is getting better known now. Though it's a weekly challenge and not daily so it might not really be of great help to your five articles a week challenge but it can also save you the stress of thinking about what to write for one day, don't you think?

I am certain if you put your mind to it, you can achieve this goal you have set for the month of July. Just be optimistic about it. And good luck on that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ust a sign that you need an extra effort and nothing more. It's even okay to take a break sometimes considering you are a mom, you really do need it like no one else.

About writing prompts, I would suggest that of @JonicaBradley if you haven't heard of it but I doubt because her prompt challenge is getting better known now. Though it's a weekly challenge and not daily so it might not really be of great help to your five articles a week challenge but it can also save you the stress of thinking about what to write for one day, don't you think?

I am certain if you put your mind to it,

thanks dear for your kind words. indeed, I have to keep myself from stressing out.

I have heard the prompts of Jonica.. I didn't know its a weekly challenge.. Thanks for the info, yes, that's still a great help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and I believe you can do real good. Just don't stress yourself over it. You will still achieve your goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's already one great achievement.. when I had my very bad cough and colds at 5 months preggy, I loss my sense of smell and taste. I took lemon +honey+olive oil. It really relieved me from dry cough and itchy throat. You might like to try...

Keep rockin' momsh. Hope this month will also be good for everyone..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like I wanna make a spreadsheet for my articles summary also. Thanks for the idea hihi. And congrats for achieving 0.5 BCH! 1 BCH is coming. Keep on writing and working for your goals!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many success friend! it was not bad at all. Feel proud and may this month of July be one of greater prosperity. In read cash I am new, but in Noise cash not so much, and there I am making approximately $ 70 per month and I feel in the clouds. You have given me an idea to do the same with Noise and read

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

read cash I am new, but in Noise cash not so much, and there I am making approximately $ 70 per month and I feel in the clouds. You have given me an idea to do the same with Noise and read

welcome dear.. i am not getting anything in noise, I have zero value there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for your half BCH. Your 5 more article in this month made your earning more charming. Best of luck for your future planing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, Congratsuuu sa magandang daloy ng June sayo madams. Ang laki din ng nikita mo nakakatuwa, sana maging maganda ang July satin 🤩. And Good Luck sa goals mo, Fightuuuu 💪🥧🍰🎉🎊🎂🍮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana maging maganda ang July s

salamat po... salamat sa mga masasarp na icons!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, sis Jean. More BCH to come :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sis..yes sana sana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ikaw pa, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago