Bullet Journal for June 2021

8 32
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

It's halfway through the year! It felt like time is indeed running very fast, I could feel that it will be the Christmas season soon. Time is ticking and I know most of us are busy with so many things, some are already kicking to be out and about, to travel out without restrictions, to be able to go to different places soon and just be free!

With the stay-at-home restrictions these days, some find it boring, while some may have found their way out and get busy with doing their postponed tasks, some had rekindled their love for their hobbies and more.

For mothers, being stuck at home may be bad for their mental health so I highly suggest that moms out there should do something out of their daily routine that could enrich their mental health such as learning new hobbies, exercising their creativity, and a lot more.

In line with creativity, a bullet journal would be a great thing to start with waking up that sleeping creativity inside you.

Having a notebook and a pen or a pencil would be enough and this June, I created a very simple pastel bullet journal spread. You can also follow the same layout or you may refer to other online resources. What's so good about these days is the fact that we have the technology to help us in everything that we do. Even for bullet journals, we have social media and other websites that promote this activity, we can find inspiration from them too!

Welcome Page, June, and Quote

I had been watching Toni Gonzaga's YouTube channel for quite some time. I am not an avid fan but her principles in life had caught my attention. Also, her YouTube channel is a medium for learning a lot of things from her star guests.

One of the quotes that I have heard in one of her episodes, I added as a quote for June. I already had that in mind.

Whatever it is that we put in our hearts and minds, whatever seed you plant in it, it will grow. - Toni G.

Now I had to look for specific pens to start this bujo spread. I scanned through my pens and found these Winsor and Newton pens, they were of a set and so I checked them, they are still in good condition, I had not been able to use these pens for quite some time. I didn't realize that they are alcohol-based pens so when I used them for my supposed tri-color cloud borders, they bled to the back pages.

I got a little frustrated but I can't do anything about it, instead, I just have to continue and live with it. By the way, I used a brandless brush pen in pale brown color here which I bought in Shopee a few months ago.

Also, I added some accents like white and black outlines in the clouds as well as some constellations.

Habits Tracker, Praise Report, and Prayer Request

I always keep a page for my habits like Bible reading, video editing, blogging, and vitamins. I did track more habits the previous months but I decided to stick with the four instead this month.

I just added some lines for the praise report and prayer request section. One of our youth members in our local church had asked me about how she could deal with stress. I told her to try journaling. I said to list down her anxieties, the things that stress her and write them in a section called prayer requests and just lament it over to God.

According to her, she never resorted to journaling before but will try my recommendation. As for me, I am always in awe when I list down a prayer request, even the simplest of things and I get surprised when I add them in my praise report in a day or after a week. Some may last for a while but reading on the list makes me happy that our God is indeed a prayer-answering God.

Matti's Meal Plan and Cash Flow

Here's one important list that will stay in my monthly journal - Matti's Meal Plan. The cash flow was just added so I could fill-up the other page but it is also helpful to look at how we are managing our money.

But for the meal plan, I have kept this because I need to also manage which specific supply should we buy for this week. Sometimes, I am not able to update this in a week but I do fill it up with what Matti had eaten instead.

Weekly Spread

What's so good with a bullet journal is that you can decide on your design and layout, no right or wrong ones. Thus, for my journal, I only have a few trackers. Some have so many and have their creative pages too. If I search online and scan through different journals, I appreciate all those creative ones. For a mom like me, I have a lot of things to do and a baby to take care of so I have to make my layout pretty quick and easy.

As for my weekly spread, I made it a two-week layout in two pages. This is the simplest layout I had done so far it was so simple I only made the entire bullet journal for June in less than an hour including all the calligraphy and designs.

Summing-up

I admit, this is not an attractive design but I am jovial that in my busy days as a mother, I can set aside time for my creativity. Also, my husband plays a huge part in this because he allowed me to create the journal and he tended to our baby.

I acknowledged as well that he set up the table because we have been moving things last week because of his new office and our camera gears and lights were all over the room. Today, he even installed my table with the camera ready for me to film whenever I wanted.

So for next month's journal, I will not bother him anymore when I make the layout because my table has been prepared for it. I am also excited to do more calligraphy pieces soon!

Watch the entire process here:

More Bullet Journal articles from me:


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

6
$ 10.35
$ 10.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Came here because I posted about my bujo, and someone mentioned you that you also do the same ✨ Your bujo set up for june looks so neat and cozy. Looking forward to more bujo set ups with you. And you have youtube channel also which is so nice!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you! i will check your bujo article..i am glad to find others who are also into journaling!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lodi talaga kita, sis Jean pagdating sa mga ganyan. Very organized.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat sis... lodi din kita sa pagsusulat !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxo Mas magaling ka pa din, sis 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ngeeh...hehe di ata sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago