Preserve Travel Memories in Four Ways

4 20
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

I am the type of person who enjoys looking back at what happened in the past. I am passionate when I think of memories. I love to dream of time traveling to the past. So, as much as possible, I keep memories for me to reminisce about today and in the future.

This applies to travels too. While it is easy to go out, spend some time in this town or place, and so on, it takes some energy to be intentional in keeping the memories alive. 

The best thing about documenting your travels is that you can easily recall what had happened in tangible ways. Our brains are not capable of keeping everything no matter how badly we want it. Thanks to technology for making this possible.

  1. Blog

  2. Journal

  3. Photobook

  4. Video Log

Blogging

With a lot of mediums today to share your experiences, it won't take a long time to make documentation and express in words the things that had commenced during these travels. 

This can be practiced in our daily lives too. I do keep a diary daily online on a blogging site. I also do hold a separate blog per travel and if the travel comprises of many details, I can create separate articles for them.

What's good about this is that if you have written a lot, you can even turn this into a book! Nothing is impossible! We just have to take an extra effort in typing in the words. For me, the best time to write this is during the travel itself or right after traveling. Typing them in the mobile phone as drafts and then adding more precise details, later on, will be a good strategy.

As a bonus, writing these travel experiences would even allow us to earn extra cash or cryptocurrency just like here on Read!

Journal Entries

Before the events enter into the blogging sites, travel information first gets into my journals. I keep a bullet journal and a quick data entry of what happened in this day and time would be enough to allow me to recall that such memory. What I like about journaling, specifically with a bullet journal is that I can also awaken my artistic side. I try hard to keep up with my monthly journal spread layout so that I would still have a "me-time", sometimes, because of our duties as a mother and wife, we tend to just let go of our passions and artistic hobbies, this shouldn't be the case.

So, for me, it is best to make daily journals and travel entries in my notebook, this will be a good way to disconnect from the online world too, just for a bit.

Photobooks Online and Printed

Have you tried making photobooks? Aside from making memories by logging the events by words, pictures speak so much too! Pictures mean a lot, it freezes time, it captures reactions, moments will forever be treasured in the digital realm of images. I am forever thankful to the inventor of cameras and the continuous evolution of camera technologies because they have made it possible for us to easily document, capture every single story with a device that can be placed in our bags and pockets for easy access, mobile devices included.

But aside from taking the photos, I also do make photobooks from them. These photo books are made through an online photobook creator and then I request for a printed one delivered to my doorstep. 

While I am fine with the online option, having a tangible photo book is better so I can flip through the pages with my hands. Just like albums before, I want to be able to see them offline, scan them when I am old, it would be a nice thing to show to my grandchildren, talk about them and share these adventures with them so they too will be influenced and encouraged to create their memories keepsake!

Video Logs

Lately, I had been into video logging and posting them online. While this option may be a bit of a hassle due to the editing part, I enjoyed it so much. I know that video logging will still be a thing in the future, so I hope to be future-proof so my children and grandchildren would be able to see these memories in motion. 

It is still different when we watch things in the past in a video. The feeling of being able to see a person in motion, speaking is still a different experience compared to just looking at a photograph. So, I try my very best to keep these videos online. Upload them and soon, I can share a moment with my baby and watch them together with him, I am sure we will enjoy them, laugh about them, oh, that would be a wonderful day for sure!

Conclusion

Freezing the moments in words, pictures or videos can be easily done today than ever. The next time you go out somewhere with your loved ones, make sure to capture the moments and keep them for memory keeping. It is still different when we can look back and reminisce because our trip here on earth is short. Enjoy, take photographs, make a video, talk about them in blog entries.


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

4
$ 10.97
$ 10.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

More on taking pictures lang ako before. Then kung kailan naman balak ko na ivideo, nagkapandic so hindi nakapagtravel. Hahaha. Pero same I also love looking at my past whether good or bad, happy or sad. Hehe. Kaya nga napansin kong iba yung ngiti ko noon kesa ngayon. Hahahaha. Balik sa mga travel destination, siguro ttry ko minsan na iblog din yung mga napuntahan ko noon. Kaso di ko alam sasabihin ko. Hahaha. Wala ako alam sa mga gastos. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tination, siguro ttry ko minsan na iblog din yung mga napuntahan ko noon. Kaso di ko alam sasabihin ko. Hahaha. Wala ako alam sa m

pwede mo nalng iblog ung experience sis..hehe balaha na ung gastos..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome sis... looking forward to your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear super hanga ako sa ways of how you keep memories, I do the blog, pero di consistent, I do the journals too, hindi ko pa natry ang photobook, actually I want to try it kasi meron naman pa free si Photobook, pay lng ng shipping. I am really happy to see somebody in this portal who can relate to my love for journals and memory keeping, na encourage tuloy ako na mgpublish ng articles like this. hehehe. anyways, thanks for this huh. nakakainspire.

$ 0.01
2 years ago