Facebook's new update..Friendsterlike?

13 29

Good afternoon, good evening and good night! - Truman (Jim Carrey) from Truman Show

I know it's kind of late but I just want to stay awake until I can change little b's diaper before I go to sleep. Tomorrow, uhm today or this afternoon Dad J will be coming home and we might be busy for the next few days taking care of family stuff. Might as well draft or post something before we get busy.

Let me thank and introduce my ever supportive and loving sponsors!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

By the way, I saw my cousin's post on Facebook that you can already add music on your profile. Oh yes, sounds family? char hahaha! I've tried it and I was able to add it on my profile. I can't resist cause it reminds me of my highschool days, uhm Friendster days? Okay that was around 2004 or 2005-ish when I joined Friendster. Okay, wait.. for all those millennials or youngsters reading this, maybe you can just google what Friendster is. You have all the means chaaaaaarot!

Let's just say that Friendster is our Facebook around that time. You can also do so much in Friendster. I can still remember that was the time that we have to come up with a unique email address in yahoo or in google. HAHAHAHA jeje days? That's okay, I've been a jeje just to be on trend too but soon (years after) I realized that it's exhausting to text or to be a jejemon.

Jeje/jejemon - yung kung magtext ka ng HAHAHA or HEHEHE is jajajaja/jejeje

Yes, dun nanggaling yung term na yun. That was our generation's BADUY term and it was also associated sa outfit na kadalasan na sinusuot ng mga mahilig magtext ng jejejejeje. Wait, let me introduce you to our Jeje starter kit:

shiny bullcap
supra shoes, actually yung iba high-cut shoes ts di na lang nila tinatali yung shoe laces

And then, loose shirt or may longsleeves as undershirt sa tshirt, bandana na panyo etc. Well, that's how I describe it ha.

I have nothing against jejes/jejemons, I was a jejemon myself as mentioned earlier but thru text lang.

Like, every time you send a text message you have a signature kahit either thru personal message or group message (gm) yan.

Example:

'g0od Ev3 pHu!

k5muXt5 pHo3z k3y0wZ?

3at n5 pHu t5y0wZ nG d!nn3r, w5g pHu k3y0w f5f5gUt0mZ!

x0x0-ming2evyan-x0x0

Whew! That took me almost 5mins to type. See! Very time consuming and exhausting to be a jeje. I don't know how and who started that trend hahaha!

Anyway, what does this have to do with the new Facebook update? Hmmmm, honestly wala lang. I just wanted to share how jeje I was when I was in highschool. I mean, I didn't type like that but I may be a slight jeje and I am glad that I've graduated with special diploma HAHAHAHAHAH! CHAR.

Going back... Hmmm where did we stop?

Let's just say that Friendster is our Facebook around that time. You can also do so much in Friendster. I can still remember that was the time that we have to come up with a unique email address in yahoo or in google.

Right..

bhogxmapagmahal143@gmail.com

That you or I now regret! HAHAHAHAHAHA! When I got in college or when I was looking for a job I decided to make a new email address, a decent one that you can put on my resume at least.

Going back again!

During that time, we had Friendster. It was our Facebook. You have your profile and you can add friends or other people, send messages or chat. You can also customize your profile page. You can choose your background or wallpaper, choose what cursor will be displayed, you can choose a font that you like. I mean you can be creative and you can also add music when someone visits your page.

Let me get a picture so you can have at least a reference on how you can customize your Friendster profile.

So yeah.. Other people sometimes choose a very very loud song that when you click their profile, mapapatalon ka na lang sa lakas ng audio. Ganern! And then this leads me to introducing you on how to add music on your Facebook profile page.

Dami pasakalye yun lang pala gagawin ko. HAHAHAHHA!

Here's how:

  1. Go to your wall or profile page

  2. Click on the Facebook music page that you can see below the 'What's on your mind?' status box.

  3. Search for the music that you like. You can also add several songs if you like.

  4. Choose the song you'd like to add on your profile, click on the 3 dots on the right side and choose pin to profile

    TADAAAAAAAAH!

So yeah, try it! By the way, adding a music or song on your profile doesn't play automatically at least for me? Di ko sure, but you can try and tell me if it does play automatically to you.

Let's go ITZEEEEEEEEH!

Okay, I think I'm done. It's almost 2am and I am about to change little b's nappies.

See you on the next blog, peiys!


You can also check on my other random posts

Subtitles please! Hala

Random questions: Slam book for adults

Use you, abuse you, replace you.

Pancake morning

Random questions: relationship

Random questions: parent edition

100 Random Question: Pick & Answer

Personal Shopper. I U

Do I follow you?

Swipe left or right? (A modern dating story)

lead image from Unsplash

Some images are grabbed from Google, click the picture to direct to link

Some pictures or screenshot images are mine

6
$ 2.77
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

oha..same tau momsh 2005 ata ung nagka friendster din ako..hehe di ko alam pwede na pala maglagay ng audio..hehe

btw, sino gumawa ng digital art ninyung family

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakita ko lang dn sa pinsan ko yan mamsh.

Sister ko yung gumawa nyan hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh.. ang cute naman.. artistic pala si sister..nag nft naba siya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas matyaga sya sa ganyang bagay hahhaa.. ano yung nft mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah.. ganyan ako magtext noon. My jeje days with emo hair.hahaha Try ko nga yan sa Facebook ko. Thank you for sharing sis.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah hala tapos with matching eyeliner no hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah hindi ko naabutan ang Friendster but thanks for sharing now I know where did jejemon came from heheh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ajajajajaja! Char! Meron dng MySpace na mas nauna sa facebook. Actually parang facebook din sya. Di ko lang alam kung bakit mas nagclicck ung Facebook kesa sa MySpace. Siguro dahil wala lang ads noon kaya mas nagtagal ung Facebook.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah grabe Facebook lang talaga alam ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha! Tanda ko pa yung jejecap dati jusko. Buti hindi ako jeje mag text nuon. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako nako. Hahahaha naalala ko kapag nakikitxt ako lagi dpat nagstart sa '...' para di ko na kelangan magpakilala.

...hoy nasan ka na. Juskoooo hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko alM yanna hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako hahaha di ko alam kung maniniwala ako. Age reveal muna po3z. Charing!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago