Random questions: relationship

4 40

I am kind of starting to like reading and answering random question articles.
I did my first random questions by @Caleb57 / @Theodore last week and I saw this article Is it worth fighting for? Random questions on a relationship by @buraryang1892

Let's try this relationship questions. :)

Let me just feature my sponsors first, I love y'all

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Now let's begin...

I will share a bit of my experience, if any..

My answers will be based on my experience, my personality, my partner's personality.. Dealing with relationships is always a case to case basis...

If your partner hides your photos on social media, is it okay for you?

It's okay if my partner has a valid and understandable reason. What would qualify as a valid reason? Honestly, I don't know. I just always give the person benefit of the doubt that he's not doing anything stupid or something. It's okay for me as long as my partner introduced to some special and important people in his/her life.

image from unsplash

I had one relationship that he felt like he needs to hide our relationship from his family. Of course I did ask why, his answer? He's not ready to tell his mom about us yet. (He's a year older than me) Of course, I asked again WHY? He just said because of his past girlfriend. Honestly, I didn't feel that his answer is genuine. I had a feeling that maybe his mother or sister will judge me, for how I dye my hair, how I have tattoos or other things that MIGHT BE. I even avoided dyeing my hair, not that he asked me to but I want to meet his family, so he doesn't have to worry about me being judged by his family. I never got to meet them, his sister's partner only added me on FB maybe just to stalk for a little but didn't even bother to talk to me.

Anyway...It didn't bother me at first, but it became an issue to me when he didn't let me meet his mom or sister. I still didn't make a big deal of it because I don't want to start a fight. Maybe he needs time or wasn't confident about me and this would be a stupid or a selfish reason. If you need more time and not prepared to be in a relationship, then don't be in a relationship.


Is it considered a one sided relationship if your partner is not 100% open to you?

I am super duper open to my partner. Being a 100% open would be nice, but you need to know how one will react to a certain issue. I do not consider a relationship one sided if my partner is not 100% open to me. Sometimes it's not all about the secrecy, it's all about the timing.

Me and my husband? We made a promise that we will tell everything to each other, good or bad, nice or naughty hehehhe because of our past experiences. Tamad kami makapagaway sa isa't isa and the energy to fight is reserved for taking care of our little B or other important things.


Just because it is your partner's social media account, you don't have any rights on it?

Yes, it's their account. Except maybe if you're married? Idk. Let me compare it with money. It's your partner's money it is up to them what they want to do with it, except when you're married or at least granted permission to do so.

That's how I see it. HAHAHAHAHHA


How can you explain privacy in a relationship?

Privacy is still giving your partner an identity or something not associated to you. (I'm not sure about my term, correct me if I'm wrong or if you have figured out what other term to use). You and your partner are still two different people.

image from unsplash


You opened your partner's social media once, is it okay that your partner changed her/his login right ahead?

Yes, I'd be fine with that. I just need to ask why, then if I did something wrong checking his social media accounts. I promise not to do it again, then ask for the new pw.

I remember one time, one of my exes is clingy and jealous. He even got jealous to Adam Levine when the Sugar music video came out. Yes, we did fight about it. *eye roll*

Anyway..he wants to make sure that I am not talking to anyone else, ANY GUYS literally. Even my guy friends, my cousins, his friends even, which is cannot be avoided specially his friends were also my workmate. Hell, me myself and my friends know that when I am in a relationship, I really don't talk to other people, neither flirt. That wasn't me. I didn't give him any access to my social media accounts because I am angry. Angry because I always felt accused for something that I am not, something that didn't slip in my mind to do such thing.

I don't mind giving him all my PW in all my accounts, but I was annoyed that he even scolded me why I was talking to this or that and I have to explain EVERY time while he can read all the conversations that I had with that person he's referring to.

Now, my husband and I have an access in both of our social media accounts but we seldom post. Basically we are only using it for communication purposes and like an online photo album. It will also take much of my time and energy to check even his messages. That's tiring and we both know that we are not such person who will cheat. So yeah, trust is the reminder.


Is this type of relationship already a toxic one?

It's toxic if this usually result in a big fight. People always have a gut feeling and if you feel that you're being cheated, investigate first. We know, us girls are great investigators!

Is it still worth fighting for if you already tried your best in your relationship?

A relationship is worth fighting for if you are both fighting for it.


When can you say that it is over?

When one of you started to give up.

Does this type of relationship need to end now or is it worth fighting for?

Again, if both parties wants to fight for it and compromise then fight for it.


I am not a love expert and my answers are just in my perspective. Feel free to share your thoughts too!

3
$ 3.12
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @buraryang1892
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Thank you so much sissy for this. Nag ooverthink na kasi ako kasi aya wniya mag open up sakin. We talked earlier, whole heartily. We almost ended up our relationship but we gave each other another chance. Ang hirap kasi sis basta trust na ang nawala but I'm really hoping worth fighting for relationship namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im sorry to hear that sis. Kapit lang hanggang may kakapitan kayong dalawa. Basta dalawa kayong lalaban. Lablabs!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, continue parin siya sa pag lie sakin. I asked my partner if na filter ako sa social media niya, sagot niya wala daw pero filtered o may hini hide siya sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako depende na yan sayo sis. Minsan di mo dn alam kung hahayaan mo ba o hindi. Depende kung kaya mo hanggang wala kang nakukuhang proof na nagccheat sya or baka naman ibang bagay lang ung nakahide sayo na ayaw nya ipakita. Depende sayo kung magwawalang bahala ka na lang dn, habang napapagod ka pawala ng pawala nararamdaman mo. Depende kung ano sa tingin mo mas makabubuti para sayo sis. Wag nating hayaang sirain ng ibang tao ung maganda sa pagkatao natin. HUGS!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago