Pancake morning

9 45

Start your day right? How? I'm doing this blog style.

Well, I don't know how to start the day right either. All I know is I am trying to bring back my routine for little B. I also noticed that I've been posting about my motherhood life. I don't know why. Maybe I am still overwhelmed being a mother? How could I not? Maybe I just want to at least document my journey?

When I was single (in paper), I was having thoughts of not having children. I don't want to, but I love kids. I always consider myself as a legit tita, the one who would always entertain kids, nieces, nephews, younger cousins or kids of friends. I'm happy playing with kids and teasing them until they cry. Lels.

One day I finally met the guy who I knew in my heart that I will have my forever with, then we started a family right away. I don't know what changed my mind, maybe having him changed my mind.

Going back to the title...

My father (Taytay) and little B went out for a morning walk. I had the time to prepare a small breakfast for us, just pancakes. Sometimes I cook toasted bread with little B too. She loves to observe and getting curious already. This morning was my me time cooking breakfast.

Di na malnourished

After taytay and little b got home my mother (naynay) carried little b next. Her diaper is already wet and she's really sweaty because she's still in her frogsuit. Naynay changed little b's clothes but she cried so loud, cried like there's something wrong. Maybe this is how she cried when mommy and daddy went out last time. Naynay thought she might already be hungry. I told naynay that she just fed right after she woke up. Im still cooking and she still continued to cry. I was almost done with the pancakes, I carried her and let naynay finish the pancakes. She still cried for a few seconds but suddenly stopped. Right that moment was a proof that little b needs mommy. Maybe she was looking for me.

Uy kunyari sweet picture, pero gusto nya talaga isubo ung kamay ko

I put her down after eating breakfast. Now I plan to carry her while doing chores somehow. She does really observe. Sometimes it puts her to sleep too!

Legit memapost to hahaha!


While I am finishing this article, I took a few minutes to check my FB news feed and saw this.

From a Mommy group that I joined.

I am thankful that my husband insists on me taking care of little b from the start. I wanted to go back to work but he still doesn't want me to because it's too early. I will definitely go find a job or start a business once she's big enough.

Seeing this post makes me think that I am still lucky and I can't imagine this happening to me and little b.

Don't get me wrong, I salute mothers who needs to work and take care of their babies at the same time. This is really hard for her and she might've guilt deep inside. I wish that she could have another way to bond with her baby at least. Breastfeeding moms has an advantage to avoid this situation too.

Sometimes joining mommy groups and reading their stories are my past time. Take note, no one's to blame. No one's being a bad parent. We just need to find a way around it, like life. We all want advise from some people who has the same experience and how they got through it. I salute mothers who doesnt judge in this type of situation and helped her by giving advise. No mother or parents wants to feel that way.


Closing

Goodnight!

9
$ 2.36
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Being a mother is a big blessings and a opportunity to raise our own child but we can't feel those fulfillment if we allowed all the time ang taga bantay ang laging kasama, yes we need to be flexible as a mother, remember we have an intinct to be superwomen when comes sa Pag aalaga ng mga anak natin, good for us dahil hands on tayo sa Pag aalaga sa kanila

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

Little b is so cute as what I can imagine. Being a mom is really fulfilling nga naman talaga. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mana sa tatay kasi po hahahahaha kaya cute. Lels. Nakakabusog dn sa heart kahit pagoda lagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see myself as a mom one day but not soon hehe. I want to be financially and mentally ready to have kids, of course, married to a great guy. 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go gorl! Mas okay na dn na magresearch ka about what to do postpartum or after birth. Kasi mas challenging after birth kesa pregnancy. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako din sis.. so happy ako na i can take care of matti...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not all mommies have this opportunity dn, some neeeded to go abroad pa. Masakit sa puso man pero kelangan, kaya we are very very lucky to take care of them full time. Minsan naiisip ko na magwork ulit pero parang di ko kayang marinig na ganun ung iyak ng anak ko ulit eh. Mas masarap pa dn syang kagatkagatin kesa magwork. Hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanya kanyang diskarte lang po yan. Pero ako po never ko pong natry magkayaya. Full-time mom/wife ako for 8 straight years at nakayaman naman po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trudat mamshi, saludo ako sa mga mamshies! Buti hindi nyo hinanaphanap ung feeling ng nagwwork sa office.

$ 0.00
2 years ago