Remembering Him is Remembering the Memories We Made Together.

14 42
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

How does it feel to have a father? I can't feel it anymore because my father is gone, he left us. What I mean by 'he left us' is he's not existing anymore. He died when I was in grade 9. He also missed many milestones in my life;

He missed my moving up that took place when I was in grade 10. It was one of the biggest milestones of my life since it was my second graduation. I also received the With Honors Award when I was in grade 10 and it was also one of the ones he missed. We actually talked before that he would have hung my medal on my neck when I graduated because my mother always does it but unfortunately he didn't even get it. We struggled to get up from this bad dream and stand up with new roles.

He also missed me, fulfilling one of his dreams of becoming a full-fledged artist. He found out that I became famous in our school before because we were joining and competing for mural painting at divisional and regional level back then but he never found out that I could finish Junior High School under the Special Program in the Arts curriculum and with a Major of Visual Arts. This means I am graduated as a full-fledged Visual Artist. He also missed my teaching-arts skills to my juniors which turned out well because they are better than me now. He also missed some of the big competitions I participated in that I won with my own style and ideas. I know my father would be happier if he could achieve this with me.

He also missed some of my requests for advice about love. It has become normal in our family to joke about this thing. I remember then they joked with me that I had a girlfriend but I was still in elementary school then. If he is still existing until now, I am ready to tell stories and ask for advice about aging and adulting because I know I can learn a lot from what he went through in life.

Just last June 4, we visited his grave because this is the day he lived in our world. He will also be out of the world we live in for three years. He hasn't bothered us for 3 years. And we will remember him for many more years.

When we went to his grave, my youngest sister immediately greeted his grave as if he had reached my father. Honestly, he didn’t catch it because he was still in my mother’s womb when my father died; my relatives still think that my younger sister is father's in return thing but they only think about it. I won’t say how and what he died because every time I recount it I remember how much we panicked and how much we did during those times. As we commemorate his birthday, it also serves as a reminder of all the happy, sad, heavy, and intense experiences we had with him. We don’t have to visit him or say hello every day because he is gone but we will never forget him as we always do and we will never get tired of doing that thing. Again, belated Happy Birthday, my Idol. We missed you so much.

Closing Thoughts

With each passing day on the calendar, the day we feel the loss of a father also increases. In the new life I have now I just wish he was here because I can do a lot of help now because I also wanted to give him a gift but I can’t do it anymore; the benefits and blessings that cryptocurrency gave me. We accept that we will never be with him again but we will never forget that there was a Roger who became my father who lived in this world and I was with him on a few pages of my book. Although I won't be able to include him in the next pages of my books, I will be able to mention him until I get to the point where I also have a child and creates new books that will make their own stories. Remembering him is remembering the memories we made together.

You can read my previous articles:

I Can Feel the Hardships, But I Can’t Give Up.

The Indescribable Feeling.

I'm On My Way To College Life.

Finally, I Was About To See The End.

A moment of realizations.

I've been Demotivated.

My Goals and Wishes for the month of May and my Achievements in April.

It Starts with a Pen.

I Made my Mom more Proud.

Flowers and Photography: Some of my Best Shots for this Month.

Just Keep Going Even if it’s Hard.

My Goals And Wishes For The Month Of June.

11
$ 6.69
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 2
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

I am 10000% that your father is so proud of you ☺️❤️. Yakap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, Kli4d. 🤗🤍

,Yakap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam ko nasa state of moving on padin kayo kase hindi naman tlaga nawawala ung sakit, sabi nga nila kung merong umalis meron ding darating, and maybe there's someone na dumating sa buhay niyo. Ako kase I lost 3 important person in my life, my parents and sister, andun ung pain pero normal lng yun, ang important nsman kase eh nagpapatuloy tayo sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry, bro. My deep condolences. But yes, tama ka. Moving on is part of our life. Actually yes, masakit pa lalo na kapag yung bunso ko pang kapatid ang nagbabanggit ng name nya kahit hindi na nya ito naabutan. Nafifeel namin talaga si daddy since buntis nga si mommy nung namatay sya. Still moving forward. Hindi din talaga masasabi kung ilan taon ang recovering stage ngunit patuloy lang itong gagawin hanggang sa maging akma na ang pagkakataon sa atin. Again, deep condolences bro. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep on moving lng bro, in the end naman kahit na nasa langit na papa mo I know proud padin siya sayo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes bro. Thank you very much. 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm crying pamangks, sorry. I'm pretty sure, kuya Roger is so proud of you wherever he is now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry din po sa pagpapaiyak, Tita. Yes Tita, sana nga po but nararamdaman ko po since pangarap nya ito lahat; mas masaya nga lang talaga kung naabutan nya ito ngunit hindi na. Gagawin pa din po natin ang lahat upang matupad pa ang dapat ay papangarapin nya pa sana. 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes pamangks. Laban lang tayo! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just need to be strong all the time. I know that your Dad is in a better place now. As long as you keep the connection between the two of you, everything will be okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Just like we told him before, we can't visit him every day because we believe he is no longer in our world but we will never forget that there is someone like him in our world. Anyways, thanks for this. 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly Hope your dad placed in heaven and hope no boys faced this pain like you have faced .. Anyway , be strong as like you are now .. Infect there has some boy in life whose dad available in this world but they feel like they do not have dad in this world again due to their dad behavior .. Also this is great to heard that you are topper in study all the time brother .. Keep it up .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, mate. Everything I receive and achieve today is I offer to my parents. Just like I do, my my siblings does it too. I believe that even if he is alive now, I know he is as happy as the smile we see on our mother. 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every parents have the same feeling and willing for their child brother ... Keep bring smile on your mother face!

$ 0.00
2 years ago