Encouraging newbies/ new authors through upvotes

95 171
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Newbies have a hard time when they come to read.cash. Some write brilliant posts but never get noticed. Now’s the time to change that.

Newcomers/Newbies/New authors need our help! 

Eight months ago, @read.cash published an article "A reason to upvote people's "first posts" on read.cash if you believe in Bitcoin Cash". He encourages us to support and encourage new users with an upvote on their articles. That inspired me to write this post and also to take up the initiative of supporting and encouraging newbies to this platform.

To newbies - You did it, Welcome! and I trust that someday when you look back, you feel thankful that you “took the plunge”and joined read.cash

Read.cash has given some space on the home page for new authors to get started faster. But that's not enough if we don't they don't get noticed - if we don't click to read and encourage them with our comments and upvotes.

You will notice the "new author" label on some posts on the home page. Just like the one in the image below.

This read.cash way of helping new users get started fast. but most of us ignore them and the articles go noticed like this one;

The articles go noticed. This one was published 5 days ago and got only 5 views. @Krish has been a newbie for 5 days. and has not been online for 2 days, perhaps he was discouraged by the level of engagement his article got.

Why welcome newbies?

First of all, of course, its for people to feel welcome. 

We can read their post and comment to let the newbies be warmly welcome and upvote to motivate them to keep writing. "We never know if in upvoting their first post we might onboard a lifetime supporter of read.cash and Bitcoin cash, and perhaps recruit good bloggers. They might not even know it yet. This might be their first post in life, and a first small upvote gives them encouragement to explore and write more.

"As the person writes more, she/he brings a little more content to read.cash, thereby bringing more people here. This starts a snowball. The more people come here, the more people discover Bitcoin Cash, the more they write to earn more Bitcoin Cash, the more people encourage and support them, the more people they bring with them. Do you feel the snowball forming?"

Won't this encourage scammers?

This question was answered by @Readc.cash - "Yes, it might. It might make people want to create new accounts just to get $0.10, $0.05, or less... but, usually, it's pretty obvious when a person is authentic vs an attempt to grab some quick cents."

I have started and I will continue to upvote posts of our users - especially their first and also encourage every user to upvote newbies even if with just a few cents. When you see a post with the "new author" take a minute to visit and if genuine, leave a comment and possibly upvote. A comment can be all the encouragement the new user needs to keep going.

Newbies

Are you a newbie - less than two weeks on Read.cash? Did nobody comment on your interesting and thought-provoking article yet? Have you done an "Introduction article", or something more recent?

Bonus. Write an introductory article if you have not. Mention me and link this article at the end of your article.

Click on the above link to participate and for more info.

Please feel free to put the link to your best article in the comment section of this post (No short post, no-liner photo article, no rubbish). Someone who reads this article will hopefully read your article, comment, and may upvote you.

Your article will be read by me too, and, maybe, upvoted by me if it's of good content. So be original, be creative, be interesting, and engaging.

Do you agree we should encourage newbies?

If you agree with me that it is good to support and encourage newbies, then please refer other users to this post and also visit posts newbies/new authors so they get as much welcome cheer as possible!

Whenever you have a chance - give a few cents to somebody new here.

I wish all newbies/new authors success as they continue on this read.cash blogging journey. You're welcome!


Bonus/offer for new users

I offer a comment contest on this post.

The question.How did you find read.cash and what do you hope to achieve?

Leave your answer in the comment section of this article, and add the hashtag #Newbie at the end so I can differentiate it from the comments of other users.

I will upvote your comment if it's good enough. no one-liner or two-liner comments. Give a reasonable answer to the question asked. I encourage other users to do so.

I also encourage users to reply to the comments of newbies. I enjoin newbies to in return reply to replies/comments on their comments.

Thank you for reading.

Remember to subscribe, like, and comment on this article.

55
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Jarin.12
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

I was just searching for articles for newbies and I bumped into your article that was written 9 months ago. I am just so happy with your mindset. I am jist newbie here and I am still learning and adjusting. I have a lot of questions but I am just so shy to ask. I get discouraged for being un noticed but I just keep going. Great things comes to the people who wait and persevere. I've discovered read cash tbrough noise case and I really love writing that's why I took the risk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should also educate newbies about the rules and how to earn points here without violating it. Many really doesn't know about that. Anyway, thanks for this, this a good initiative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. I will look out for posts containing such and link them in an article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw, belated happy birthday. I wasn't able to greet you due to some matters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you refer to my siblings' birthdays. Not mine. Anyways. Thank you for the wishes. where is this wink emoji when I need it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah sorry.. haha..so how's your brother now? Take care there 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @ Macroland for this laudable initiative. I remember when I arrived on read.cas about a month ago I was literally lost at sea as I didn't really understand the terrain. But luckily I stumbled on some posts from @Jane which offered guidance and I think one of the first tips I got was from her also. That tip meant a lot as it showed someone had appreciated what I had written. To the newbies ( grinning at myself as I am no longer one) like in real life, there are good days and bad days so it is also on this platform. There are some days you'll get views and points way beyond your expectations, on other days the reverse may be the case, so prepare your mind towards that. However irrespective of the points or views keep writing quality stuff and like I remarked somewhere, this platform may just be your stepping stone to greater things. Cheers and welcome.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Indeed.. they just need to know how to value this platform and see the essence of it. As what you've said, this may be the stepping stone to greater things. Thank you for that message.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your contribution. We all had our challenges, out newbie tale. The good thing is one month and we are still here. We persevered. Thank you once more for your encouraging words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ciao, grazie per il tuo contributo a read.cash. un saluto by kork75 🤣👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir I read your article full concentrate mind. I am 3 days here though i got penalty but dont know why. I tell it that I am not spammer. But got penalty even only one id is mine. Anyways penalty dont matter. hope it will overcome soon. But i feel happy when i stay in read cash. Though i got penalty ..my points freeze but i continue my write here. Cause i love to write. But after 4 days i found someone who tells about newbies and encourage us. hopefully its big congratulation to us from you. Maximum ignore newbies but they forget it that they are also a newbie. But stay with me. Thanks sir. Hope you always tell about newbies,. best of luck sir.May god bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you too. I am glad you have been able to overcome the penalty. You just have to be more careful next time. I sympathize with you for found through that as a newbies.

I hope you have come back,better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its my pleasure sir. As a newbie I share an article link here. Please sir if you have time you can check it. thanks. https://read.cash/@Jarin.12/supportive-2b0e2ed3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. I will check it out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its my pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know that . #Newbie I am also a newbie. But you know not a good writer at all. But trying to writing uncommon and brilliant post. I Hope old users will inspire us . I found out about read cash from my best friend @shahriyar. He told me that I can improve my writing skill in here by writing article. I am not so much good at english. So I start using it. I hope I can upgrade my writing skills . That's why I started using read cash

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It's not compulsory you write in English, but its better you do. You can also write in your native language. I welcome you to read.cash. you have a lot of work to so, you need to get better.
Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really thanks to read cash for give us a platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you said it all perfectly, those newbies should be given the attention they deserved because its true that it's a lil bit discouraging if you don't have received any sense of interest from your fellow read. Cash users despite the fact that you have given goood quality content. Hope this post will reach to all users of read. Cash thankyou.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope it reaches more user. You can also contribute by making a short post and linking this article. You can also boost the article to reach more people. Anyways thank you for your feedback. Su pport newbies whenever you can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!! I am aslo totally new here plz support me read like and comment my articles and how they are rate them😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Din
3 years ago

I will check it out soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow i agree with all your saying and its too difficult for newbies to rise uo but when they post like 2 articles with useful meaning then nothing is impossible .they can probably keep on shining more and more and nothing is impossible .Great article dear keep on uploading more and more and stay healthy 😊

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you there for your contribution. Our support also can motivated then to write the second, third and lots more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please visit my profile. If you are close, you will get close

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I m close, I will get close?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find read.cash while browsing online for writing opportunities and earn at the same time. Before, signing up, I browse around and find out that this platform is quite similar to my previous paying blogging site. That's why I'm here. I miss that site, it has been years that it was closed, and I miss writing, I know the financial side of this will follow just keeping my faith. Anyway, thank you so much for your concern to the #newbies including me I suppose. I'm on your bandwagon for this cause.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You are welcome to read.cash. I hope this gives similar experience to the previous site you blog with? Or even better?

Thank you for dropping by

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Quite similar but kinda confusing on how they give points on articles, likes, comments, and unique views. My previous has more detailed way of how the points work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here uses a random rewarder, which is still a mystery to use all. Just be active, post, comment and with more views and comments on your post, you will earn more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I've read an article from read.cash probably a moderator or developer here and its a puzzle to understand. Thanks for the advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A puzzle most old users are yet to solve. You are welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is indeed when i am newbie here ill didn't get any views thats why i dont want to do article more but ill try to invest money to this i deposit $2 to boost article and to gain subs and views it is work but i hope newbie no need to do that just comment to the article of newbie so they encourage to do more even not money it is win win situation you get points to you comment and the author get Points because to the comment and they encourage to do more i they appreciate that thanks for awareness ill try them to guide and to support .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really took a bold Step and I guess it worked for you. You are right, commenting is a win-win the commenter and the author earns.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah ill take risk because when i see this plat i know it is good to invest and ill get that amount after 2 days and i have 100+ subs then they are notified when i have article and i post only 1 article per day and i earn 1-3$ everyday but sometimes there are freeze of points but i enjoy this platform you learn something new.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good man. And I am glad you are happy with what you have achieved here so far.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you much Sir @Macronald for making this wonderful initiative of yours to encourage the old users here to support us newbies and having conversations and engagement with us. Thanks for your Big support to us and this encourage us more to publish articles that unique and informative to others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your words are too kind. I appreciate you. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree wit your point of view, we should encourage the newbies around...upvoying them, yeah all these put together in their article gives them motivation to do more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it can motivate a lot of users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes it will, I already organized a giveaway for my birthday, so you can invite some newbies to join

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. i will try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is just like you are training your dog to sit, at first you make use of treats and then start retarding from it and then finally stop it but by then your dog has already mastered it so in this case the giveaway is like the treat and the readers are like the dog...I hope you got my point

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello sir Macronald!, I am here one week and a half and I also consider myself as a newbie, I experienced that few of viewers commenting on me but to say Sub to sub only :( it feels sad but I never lose hope, I find the way to gain views I joined to the communities, but I can't find a lots of views. I am very agree to encourage newbies here and helps them not to disobey the rules and regulations here. I find readcash by looking for additional income at first but when I am here I am so excited to wrote my articles because this is my favorite past time and to share what I want in my life because I don't want social medias because they know me and they can judge me, here I am remain anonymous. I hope to gain more followers and engage to them and wrote many articles as much as I can share my things and stuffs to everyone here. Thanks Mr. Macronald #Newbie

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You are welcome.

"I experienced that few of viewers commenting on me but to say Sub to sub only"

Some users join this platform with wrong intentions, some do that because they had no one to guide them. One of the reasons I started this. Many of them need our help and directives. Although many of them start okay and are doing great.

I welcome you to Read.cash. I checked your profile and you are doing okay. I encourage you to keep improving and engaging.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for giving a time to checked my profile sir! Yes they need to guide better so that they can enjoy this site while creating articles that comes to their mind or the problems that they want to share here. Thanks for encouraging me sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Wish you a successful journey on this platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. This is the link of my best article so far. I hope you will find it interesting, and do share your thoughts about it. Thank you. :) #Newbie https://read.cash/@Eirolfeam2/confession-of-a-bsba-marketing-management-student-ca7529d4

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have checked out your post. And its good. I left a comment and a very little tip. I hope you appreciate the gesture and not just the tip. Keep writing, and know that there is room for improvement. We all can do better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind gesture. I really appreciate it and it means a lot to me. I will keep writing and doing my best on my articles. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear. Wish you success in your endeavor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find Read.Cash as a promising site for aspiring writers, bloggers, and authors like me. This is a great platform to unleash our ideas, imaginations, experiences, and our interests so that other people will be able to read them as well. I find Read.Cash as the way for me to share my knowledge about the things that interests me, like giving tips. This is a great platform for me to be able to share my thoughts when I feel like venting out. I hope that I will be able to gain friends, and make money while sharing the things I like the most in this site. #Newbie

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You are welcome to read.cash I encourage you to "to unleash our ideas, imaginations, experiences, and our interests so that other people will be able to read them as well."

I hope to read more from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am motivated with your kind gestures. Expect that I will be publishing more articles in the coming days. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I look forward to that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. They need our encouragement and guidance on how Read Cash works. We will keep on encouraging them to engage to others through conversations and publishing articles that could inspire and help others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. And I urge you and other users to make out time to visit articles published by newbies whenever you can and support them in your own little way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, its encouraging for newbies to have a good and quality article to be published and also we old user should give tips and advised to they become a responsible user here.and not to become just a spammer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. If we can support and guide them, they likely become more responsible users than spammers. I hope you will take the initiate of visiting articles of newbies when you can and support them in any way possible.

If you are already doing that... Kudos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats right, we old user have the right to give them advised as we experience it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. We have more experienced than they. So a little tip here and there would be good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. Upvote is really a great help for us newbie. It adds motivation to what we are doing. It is self fulfilling to Know that people Take time to read our articles and comment on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even if we can't upvote it, our feedback/comment could be helpful and encouraging as well. Let's support them, they need our help to grow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let us help each other 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is a good initiative of recommending to upvote newbies on read.cash. i would also like to recommend for newbies to write and introductory article and post in on the introductory community. In that way we can get to know a glimpse about themselves. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. I included that introductory post part in the article. Its always a good way to start.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plz subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Upvoting on articles of newbie is true to be an encouragement for them to stay and push them to the limit of writing quality article. Like me, the first time am here no one upvote me, 2 or 3 people likes my short post and no comment being received. I still go on, strive to make an article with my few English language, until I received comments. How much more with this upvote for newbies, this will really motivate them to be a writer and interact with other writers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. You were patient enough to wait. Many newcomers will leave when it doesn't favour them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really a great initiative. It would really help a lot to the new comers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is. And I urge you to support them whenever you can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

newbie

I find read.cash interesting and a way of escape of my thoughts. Before I wasn’t able to express or share my thoughts and ideas about anything I only keep it to myself, but now that I joined here, there is something in my head that I can freely share because of the positive vibes pf members that keep on supporting you all the way even you are a beginner in this field.

I hope that people will not take this as an advantage for the points system only but for it’s reason to help people like me to share anything to make us feel happy and inspired everyday. If I’m going to rate read.cash I’ll give 4 out of 5 stars! Great Job guys and God bless ☺️

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Nice feedback Fidel. It's an honour to welcome you to read.cash. I encourage you to keep sharing, your words could inspire others. Also do well to adhere to rules of the platform. Be active, post interesting and engaging articles, and in no time you will look back and be happy with how far you have come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for this warm welcome @Macronald. I hope many newbies like me will be informed and rewarded in this platform. Let’s keep on writing content and don’t easily get down, always be positive and supportive as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can make a short post about this, so it can reach as many people as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will do Man. Thanks again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always go to home page to encourage new authors or new users here on read cash and says to them that they should make good articles and give good comments to other users articles. I believe that this could be a way for us to make a healthy community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Your words gladden my heart. Encouragement in words or in kind to really inspire people to do better. That's what I hope to achieve with this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what I always do. I always clicked the new post or new to find new authors to welcome and be reminded of other rules here so that they can somehow gain knowledge. ❣️

$ 0.02
3 years ago

That's good man. Keep it up. Your feedback and advice does good to such user.

BTW. First useful comment gets tipped. You beat others to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also looking for authors like you. Every article really has content. So I told you that I can bookmark your post so that I can share it with newbies so that they can understand it better. Because user read.cash was banned so now I don't read any updates until I saw your post on boost I read your articles. By the way thank for your tipped ❣️.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome man. Feel free to save and refer other users to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago