What are the Benefits of Sports?

49 85
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Do you love to play any sports?

Badminton is one sport that I enjoy playing. I’m not really an expert, but I just use this sport as my cardio and endurance exercise to keep myself physically and physiologically fit.

Photo from Pixabay

Few months back, before this Covid19 pandemic started, my bestfriend and I would go to this gym of the company she worked with just a 10-minute ride from home. Every weekend we would play badminton for an hour or two.

Even when I was working in the gulf area few years ago, I’m so lucky to have colleagues at the hospital that plays this sport. The hospital that I was working in have this sports club, that caters almost any sport and leisure activity for sports enthusiasts and beginners too. The sports club building was just beside the hospital and everything was convenient and accessible. And, I love the perks of being an employee of this company - free membership! I think our boss is a great steward for sports and fitness.

One time I joined the hospital’s sports fest for badminton beginner’s category, and luckily I won the 1st runner up. That was I guess the first time I got a reward for sports, LOL! It was really an unexpected win because I'm the type of person not inclined to any sporting activity, playing is really just a leisure activity for me.

So, you see I'm not the athletic type but I still love badminton. Why? Because there are lots of amazing benefits in playing any sports.

  • Cardiovascular Endurance Fitness -

    This must be the topmost advantage we can get from moving those muscles. It improves the functional capacity of our heart and lungs, and our entire body in general.

Photo from Pixabay
  • Decreases Stress -

    I think indulging to any physical activity or exercise, even just walking/ jogging or zumba, can really minimize stress. These activities are like outlets to clear our mind from the usual things that causes stress. Scientifically, any form of exercise releases hormones that stimulates endorphins that gives us more energy for life!

  • Enhance Mental Fitness -

    Sports challenges our brain to think. And, sportsmanship also enhances our well being, protects us from depression because we begin to channel our thoughts about positivism and better life perspective.

Photo from Pixabay
  • Fun and Interactive -

    Sports brings people together, they might be a professional, an enthusiast or just a hobbyist like me, and people from all walks of life. Thus, it gives a great way to build connections, friends, and maybe new opportunities too.

  • Builds Confidence -

    Like in my case, I always thought that I won't excel in any sports but constant playing and practice, and eventually winning even once from this sports actually improves my confidence. Of course, not thinking about joining athletic events but at least it improves my perspective not only in sports but generally about life. Constant practice really pays!

In children, sports also contributes varying advantages for their development. That's why I think it is imperative that sports and physical fitness should be taught early in life.

____________________

More articles about health from this author:

  1. Do Not Rely Nutrition Facts from Commercial Ads

  2. Does a Black Coffee Sober an Intoxicated Person?

  3. Is it a Good Idea to Go to Bed at a Set Time?

  4. What Causes Back Pain?

  5. Are you a Fan of Food Fads?

_____________________

Write your world and earn! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

_____________________

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

Photo with watermark is MINE.

_____________________

#BenefitsOfSports #Badminton #PhysicalFitness

32
$ 4.25
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @aminul
+ 1
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

The good thing about partaking in sport activities, to me is the interaction and sociality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel the same! I like it because I sweat out and had fun too with friends. That's why even if I'm not a master of this sport, I still love to play.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sport is a good habit love it so much your post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A healthy habit indeed! Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, important to stay active for your whole life.

and congratulations on your strong showing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sports are very important for our body. Just as our mind is healthy through sports, our body is also healthy. So we should play sports regularly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh btw, thanks for the tip :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. In sports we are able to create strategies too thus our mind is working. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sports are not only fun and entertainment but also it helps to make our brain more active, be creative and live healthy life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True indeed! A perfect exercise I would say. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also love to play sports. Whenever my friends call and ask me to play futsal, I am always ready to play this games. We play futsal every week. But in today's situation, people are more involved in esports rather than the outdoor games; it is sad in reality..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes this pandemic really changes a lot from what we usually do. I'm not playing badminton at the moment because the government discourages it yet and we don't have a bigger lawn here at home to play with the family. Thanks for the comment :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow sport is nice , I love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow greatinformation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not actually good in sports. I was never a sporty person. I was already in college when I first played volleyball and it was disastrous, I almost break my arms. So I prefer playing board games.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried volleyball too before and no I can't make a successful serve hahah! I suck in volleyball, so I'm sticking to some good sport that is doable for me, I'm not sporty too but volleyball is a bit easy to stick playing around. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you that you can play other sports. As for me, sports is a big NO.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love watching sports a lot. And in the winter I plays badminton at home with my cousins. I really like to play badminton. I enjoy it so much. Your article carries a lot information about Badminton. Thanks for sharing this informative article with us:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome! Actually, this is just to remind us that we really need to move and exercise but a good sport is the best to enjoy, sweat out and have fun too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right. I agree with you. When you play sports, both body and mind are good. And it is essential to keep the body healthy. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was in college when I last play badminton. I never do any sports now, I'm too lazy to do so, and look ag my tummy now. Fats everywhere, and I easily get exhausted just from walking fast. Sports really is needed, or just exercise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah! Oh right! The first few months of this pandemic got me so lazy to exercise too. But, when I started working as frontliner in the hospital I have to move and exercise to keep myself fit and fight this covid scare too! We are encourage to exercise, but no badminton yet because sports are discourage at the moment. Thank for dropping by on my recent article :) I subscribed, welcome to read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohbyou are one of the frontliner, I salute you for that youbwork hard for everyone but theres a lot of hard headed people everywhere, tssssk. We can just only exercise, i mean you, coz i'm still lazy to do it 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am good of sport expecialy football

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Football is hard, I admire girls playing this sport. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One aspect that can be voted as generalized health is cardio workouts =) anything that raises your heart rate above your average beats per minute qualify! (there are more strict definitions. but we are talking human health! not book science =P) if you are keeping a slight strain on your heart pumping blood faster, you are encouraging faster signal reading of chemical receptors, and increased flow of growth factor and healing factor (which both travel in the blood). The end result is lots of tasty nutrients to you and your kids muscles that keep them healthy, even when they sit on the couch for a week when the weather isn't nice enough to send them outside =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are so right about that! Wow! I think you're doing really good in your schooling. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha thanks! i really love what i do =) feel free to look for my upcoming articles on health during the pandemic!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Badminton I was play when I was a kid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is healthy to do sports, very healthy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true indeed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a very good badminton player. I can challenge anyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think I can beat you lol! My moves is for beginners hahah! Thanks for the comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for give up against me. Hahah , just kidding

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah! it's okay. I have a friend who is so good on this sport, I hate him!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😓😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been playing basketball since grade school until college. But I stopped playing when i started working in 2015. Then around last week, my friends invited me to play. Just a little run made me catch my breath

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah yes 5 years really is a long time, but you can get back to it soon, start with walking or jogging for 30-40 mins for 5 days a week and you'll get back to shape..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love to play cricket and also love to play badminton. but i cant play football.because it feels hard to me when ever i try to kick a football

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I never tried football it's hard! I always got that feedback from others that why I never tried it lol! I'm happy with badminton.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah i also love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm no good in any sports so I'm trying my best to engage my kids into it. Do things they like, but my daughter is surely a runner. My son does a boxing class and if not for the pandemic will be in the cricket club. If they like it, I'll support them and agree sports does these wonderful things you enumerate! Cheers Lyke. Keep safe :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're certainly a cool_momma apart from the tired LOL! I'm so glad you encourage and support them on the sports they love, the benefits are amazing and who knows you might see them in the near future playing as athletes! Cheers! Thanks for the tip :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was younger, I also played badminton, of course every sport and anything in life has its advantages and disadvantages.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes that's true. That's why balance is still a key in everything we try to indulge, even in sports.

$ 0.00
3 years ago