Is it a Good Idea To Go To Bed at a Set Time?

20 49
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Yes. As much as possible. The idea of keeping regular habits should be probably more applicable and important in our sleep.

Our hormones flow with regular and daily rhythm, and our energy as well increases or decreases. Allowing our body certain limits and pattern of balance in human activity, thus there is always a best bedtime for each one of us.

Maybe all of us had experienced feeling sleepy while chatting with friends – when sleep would have been most welcome- but it seems that a chat is more enticing and so we decide to sleep later, only to find that sleep has eluded us for good. This happens because our natural sleeping “low” point of our 24-hour cycle has come and gone.

What is your usual time to sleep at night? Do you have this normal sleep pattern or just pretty random most of the time?

I’ll be hitting my low point in an hour, so I guess it would be bedtime for me. Good night!

Share your thoughts and join us! Scroll up and SIGN UP

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

#SleepPattern #NaturalSleeping #WriteYourWorld

26
$ 0.00
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

Absolutely hit a point. Sometimes I sleep when I already felt the heaviness in my eyes. But, sometimes it happens during the moments when I am on readcash or playing MOBA, and I usually set it aside. I think it's bad, but it does usually happen to all us. Specially now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Checking the time is a must to make that healthy routine, I'm trying hard too to make it work at all times. Like now, 12.57 already, yikes!! bedtime!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's sleep, lol. 😁😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Off to bed. promise. hahah! Good night cherry!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. It's getting late, lol. It's morning already 😁😂 goodnight! Sleepwell

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try but find it difficult due to my mental health condition !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really? sorry to hear that. I hope you're coping so well though. Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The healthiest thing for us is to go to sleep when the sun goes down and to get up when the sun rises, everything else is imposed by the pace of life that charges us a high price for these bad habits.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so. It's really works when we set our time and strictly obey it. I can boost our productivity and the same time our self discipline. I try that and It's really working. Setting time when we going to bed is really work However it is not applicable in all time. There is a time that you just don't need that especially when its holiday and restday hehe. Good idea.!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you know that people who work the late shift have a higher risk of developing breast and colon cancer? Researchers believe light exposure reduces melatonin levels.Melatonin, a hormone that regulates the sleep-wake cycle, is thought to protect against cancer as it appears to suppress the growth of tumors. Be sure that your bedroom is dark and avoid using electronics before bed in order to help your body produce the melatonin it needs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our body needs a consistent sleep.but due to our mind that or things thats we need to do thats why we dont the pattern of sleep. Hope this pandemic will help take good of body by sleeping the 8 hour time. We have one life to live .enjoy it . Keep safe everyone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. We need this regular sleep pattern especially this pandemic to strengthen our immune system. Stay safe too and stay healthy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... Nice idea! 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodevening . I always sleepy but I sleep very late in the night .Its hard for me specially now that my wife is pregnant I need to wake up early to prepare her breakfast .But anyway thank you for sharing about it and for the idea . Keep sharing an interesting article with us .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, that's hard. And the hardest part is coming sooner. But, having a baby is a blessing! God bless to both of you. I hope to say my congratulations when your bundle of joy arrives!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago