My 2021 Highlights

18 60
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Hello. 

A very transparent hello. I intentionally use the “period” after my greeting for y’all because I really don’t feel ecstatic today. I am exhausted from the entire day of work, and after duty I have to stop by grocery shopping with my sister for New Year’s Eve. The queue in the grocery was unbelievable! And, if not for my sister I think I would collapse. While I pick the stuffs we need, I let my sister stand in line in the cashier to save time. Still, everything today drains my energy.

Anyway, I don’t want to miss my plan of posting this for read.cash before the year ends, so let’s go!

But, before that, I need a little bit of boost for my brain cells… munching this chocolate I got as a gift from my patient today. Yum! Okay, now I got 10% of energy to finish this article, lol! 🔋

I have been blogging for more than a year here, September 13, 2020 to be exact, it wasn’t a continuous journey though. I’ve been missing for almost 4 months when I have to straighten my priorities in life. That time I reviewed for the IELTS test, and passed after 4 months of review last March of 2021. Thereafter, while in quarantine, I started back writing.

Life In A Hurry

This was the first article published when I came back. A short one because at this time I was adjusting from writing short essays from the previous point system on this platform. From here, while reading articles in the community I have learned that reading time is as important as interaction and quality, thus this has been a period of learning. Luckily, Rusty noticed me from this article, truly a spark of hope that I should keep going. 

Covid19 and Self Quarantine

Almost two weeks of jail time, lol! In this article I share my experience of paranoia from this unseen deadly virus I got in contact with a patient. Thankfully, the swab test shows a negative test. One of the happiest days in my life to finally be free and working again. However, one thing I loved about quarantine was the chance to write everyday, hahah! And, the luxury of time to exercise, read more, and sleep a lot! Lol!

Ano Ang Dahilan Para Iwan Mo ang Asawa mo?

English Translation: What Is The Reason For You to Leave Your Spouse?

Hahah! I have to include this one in the highlights because this has been my one and only article in Filipino. I tried it as a challenge for myself for the “Buwan ng Wika.” Since, the Philippines commemorates appreciation of our roots and language every August of the year. My Filipino friends on this platform have been publishing one, so I joined in. 

My Read.Cash 1 Year Anniversary

Certainly, this should be included in the highlights, ONE year just sounds surreal. This is a testimony that this platform - read.cash, is legit, noteworthy in the cryptoverse, a great ambassador of Bitcoin.Cash, for users and writers to devote time and effort. Furthermore, a blessing to a lot of people. And, I'm one of those.

I made a giveaway for this anniversary celebration, through a writing challenge with the prompt: CELEBRATIONS. All 20+ entries got sponsorships and most are still in my list until now.

Airdrop Post: Let’s Go To Dumaguete City

A great highlight because this airdrop from @nomadghada prompted me to open a Metamask wallet. Then spent two nights researching how to set up smartBCH, how to add the token, and all! Mind you, I’m not techy and my poor brain can barely catch up with new digital information related to crypto. Sigh. The ropes were never easy. But, getting this airdrop inspired me to learn and study smartBCH. It was a win-win for me after all. 

November and SmartBCH

The awesomest highlight in 2021. November, I became a member of #Club1BCH and it paved the way for more learning. Actually, I can’t deny that earning has always been so awesome, but I am much more thrilled how I improved in learning crypto related stuffs. At first, I was so naive with the entire thing, actually until now my neurons are still experiencing hiccups with crypto, thus everyday is a day of learning. There is so much to learn and I realized that indeed if we open our minds and dedicate some time studying something new, opportunities will open up for us in a lot of ways.

My SmartBCH Adventure: One Month and Counting

I wrote this article for a writing contest, and it has been filled with lots of first times. Of course, what can we expect in my first month - first farm/ stake, first transfer of BCH to smartBCH, first buy and sell, first presale, first hurray! Haha! Luckily, I got rewarded with 5,000 $Cats from the contest. Yay!

This would be all, I guess. I would love to highlight wonderful December, but I think I can reserve that for the next chit chat.

This was my last line from a previous article, I thought this would inspire you as it inspires me too.

"One thing I learned about the entire thing and from the high and lows of all anxious efforts is - PRAY. It can really move mountains!"

- LykeLyca, Life In a Hurry

Leaving you with that line again...

God bless us all and hopefully let's make another year of great and awesome journey.

Happy New Year!!!! 🎉💚🎉


Thanks for reading!


Lead image and photos by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

12/30/2021

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me in Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard



17
$ 8.29
$ 7.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 13
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

Punctuations really do have an impact, eh hehe! Happy new year, sis! 🎉💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you will be noticed again and again with your upcoming articles. Good luck!

Happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a journey! Congratulations sa journey mo. Sanay maraming article pa ang dumating mula sayo, teheee 🥳🥳. Mas masayang taon sana sa 2022 para sa lahat 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to be part of your 2021 journey. Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay ang galing... try ko gumawa ng ganito din...happy new year sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been a spectacular year. Hopefully 2022 is even better! Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andaming ganap tlga and thanks goodness we made it this far. :Learning has no end and am glad that more and more of us is believing in the crypto world.... Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year for you my dear friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a wonderful journey and keep on writing more for the readers 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks doc, for being one of my sponsor, I just met you furing that writing contest and I was so happy that you've become a part of my journey here.

More blessings doctora, and take extra extra careful everyday! Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been using read.cash for a few months too. I hope I'll continue to use it next year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis kapag may direct contact sa positive need talaga ng 2 weeks quarantine kahit negatove sa swab?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A year that is full of blessings, this year brought us many Challenging Problems in life and we are thankful that we survived.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A 2021 that is full of positive things, a fruitful year for you sis. You are doing great especially in your SmartBCH journey. Wish you more success for 2022. Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy to all your achievements ma'am lyca. You have an amazing articles. I remember when it was your 1 year anniversary. I joined the challenge which is about Celebrations.

Thank you so much ma'am Lyca for inspiring us. You're one of the kindest and generous writer here in this platform. We are forever grateful to you. More blessings to you ma'am. Happy New Year in advance.🎉❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been an hour eventful year for you from what you say. Hope you're feeling better and stronger now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed a fruitful 2021 for you sis. Happy New Year! More writings to come for all of us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago