Day Off Surprises

54 82
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Hola beautiful souls!

Today was supposed to be my off duty from work, but, I have an important errand to do out of town, so I'm a busy bee, and my weary soul will be hitting the sack as soon as I finished composing this posting for today.

Doze off while traveling. Why not?

Around 10am today, I went to Cagayan de Oro City for the renewal of my professional license. I arrived past 1pm since I commute on this trip and I have to endure transferring from one vehicle to another plus the traffic to reach my destination. Thank God, the bus was not crowded, and of course I sleep for about an hour along the way, just woke up when the steward called all passengers to get out and submit for inspection in a checkpoint by the Philippine police and the Covid19 Inter Agency Task Force (IATF).

The view outside going to Cagayan de Oro.

I dropped by to the mall near the office of the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) for lunch. My appointment in PRC will be at 4pm, so I roam around some shops a bit before heading for the renewal. Mind you, I booked this appointment last June 2021 and I really tried to get a schedule in the PRC branch in my hometown but It was always full even until next year! Imagine?! That's how they limit the people they entertained in a day at this time of pandemic. Sigh. This schedule was the closest and it's in Cagayan de Oro, no choice at all.

A selfie in the restroom

I went there 30 minutes early and the guard allowed me to get inside the office and start processing. I was in the window with the teller for renewal in less than 15 minutes, I was asked about any certificates for the Continuing Professional Development (CPD), but I don't have any, she let me sign an undertaking to submit 35 units in my next license renewal, that would be in 2024. Goodness! I would be spending so much money for that 35 units in the next 3 years. Anyway, I thought everything was fine, however, when she noticed the photo I uploaded online was the same as last 2018, she told me to change it with a recent photo, well, I can do a quick selfie though, but, the problem now is a white background. I went out of the PRC office, and back to the mall's ladies room, I spotted a perfect spot to take a selfie. My apprehension also was taking off my face mask in a crowded place, so I made sure I'll be doing my thing alone as possible to be safe. Clicked! All good. I'm done.

Cool palm trees at the top of the building with the beautiful sky 😍

Delicious favorites

I took some snaps with my phone camera when I went out, the sun was still up and the sky is clear, one fine day indeed! The Lim Ket Kai complex is an organized place, though some shops were closed because of this pandemic situation, a sad sight really. I bought a couple of slippers for myself, and one for my mom and dad. Then dropped by to buy this famous delicacy originally from Camiguin, Vjandep pastel, it's a bun with sweet yema filling inside. It's delicious! Try it if you happen to visit Cagayan de Oro or Camiguin in the future.

Got trapped in the bus!

I arrived already late back here in Iligan. Surprisingly, when we're about to get off, the door of the bus got stuck! The door has this hydraulic mechanism, so there is no way to open it manually. The driver tried to maneuver sliding it outward, but it didn't move. There are no windows either on the bus, the exit according to the steward was through the roof. After a few minutes the terminal authorities went to our location to help, they signaled the driver to turn off the lights, and the bus engine itself, perhaps to conserve energy for a bit. I think that really makes sense because after 5 minutes, when the driver tried to open the door, it swayed freely and normally again. Whoa! That was quite of an experience for me and for everyone on the bus. I can hear some ladies saying not to ride the air-conditioned buses ever again, lol! That really was a traumatic experience for any claustrophobic individual, or for anyone trapped inside longer, glad it opened after several minutes!


The last part was the most exciting experience of the day, my first time ever to be trapped in a bus, or anything.

Have you experienced being trapped somewhere too? Like in a room, elevator, car, store, etc.


Travel with me to Bukidnon!

The First Family Road Trip to Bukidnon

Let me take you to a different adventure in my hometown, Iligan City!

Labor Day Adventure and Team Building

Discover gastronomy in Mindanao, Philippines

Philippines: Mindanao Food Habits and Practices


Photo and content by me. All Rights Reserved.

©️LykeLyca

10/06/2021


22
$ 9.72
$ 9.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @sgbonus
+ 13
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

Katakot matrap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great weather, lovely scenery, quick thinking on that selfie, good food, exciting bus ride. What a day! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng pastel ilang beses na ako nakakita nyan kaso never pa akong nakatikim niyan haha, ako po sa cr po ako matrap nung elementary pa ako pinagtripan lang naman ako ng mga kaklase ko ahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hala! Bad ng classmates mo sis! Dami bully sa school nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg pano nalang kung may emergency di ba tapos di ma open yung pinto or something. Ganyan din prc sa amin sis pahirapan ng slot at sched tapos malayo rin prc office dito samen 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uu dba npaka hassle mag renew ngaun, grabe june pa ako nag pa sked nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Super 🤧 Tapos ang mahal pa ng ibang documents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been trapped in an elevator several times, and it's a bit claustrophobic. Once, the power went out, and stay in such a small space in the dark isn't pleasant at all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I felt that when the friver turned off the bus engine, in the 5 mins fear sinks in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala katakot nung sa bus, lalo nat sa mga may takot sa closed places talaga. Naexperienced ko ng matrap sa elevator, tas naipit pa talaga pag labas. Sobrang lutang ko nung mga araw na yon. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aray ko sakit nun sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag eenjoy ata ako pag na trap ako sa isang room with my crush 🙈. Pero pag wala naku, okie lang din. Sanay naman akong nag iisa hahaha. Pero if sa iba yan, iba ibang negative thoughts na agad ang napasok sa kautakan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah! Sana nga nasa tabi si crush.. Reassuring nmn ung conductor ng bus na may labasan daw sa roof kya di ako medyo natakot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako po ay hindi pa naman po natrapped sa kahit ano o saan po. At hindi ko na po gugustuhin na mangyari po. Kaya ayaw ko din po minsan mag elevator eh kasi dun po talaga ako natatakot na mastock sobrang hirap po nun. Anyway po buti na lang po at safe kayo and naayos po agad ng ilang minutes lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katakot ung nastock ka sa bus, buti po may kasama kayo paano if kayo na lng mag-isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven’t experienced being trapped, but does being stranded can be counted too? Well I experienced being stranded in the mall overnight because of a typhoon. It was also my first time and it was scary because we can’t go home because of flood water outside.

Anyways I’m glad you got to get home safe😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That yema bun looks delicious and perfect for a sweet tooth like me Dr. Though I have been complaining about my toothache, still I can't stop myself from eating sweets.

Also, if that was me inside the bus. I think I would be in panic and complain that I can't breath. I like to travel bu bus but if that thing happen, I would not be able to control my reaction. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im having a hard time mag selfie sa cr sis kay mubo ko hahaha. Mag suya2 rako sa uban. I'm not sure if this is a bus trap experienced but what happened is that wrong bus yung nasakyan ko (kasalanan ng driver kasi tinanung ko talaga siya at umoo din). Nangyari was nag round bohol tuloy ako haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Taga Bohol diay ka sis? Okay unta mag round bohol ka if 1st time pud nimo hahah! Pero if cge na, ka bored pud oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought the CPD was abolished already... too bad they still require it. Although it may be a way to upgrade one's know-how in one's profession, I just think it's quite unnecessary when one is already practicing. Your experience of getting trapped in the bus is quite frightening hehe, I can't remember any instance where I got stuck somewhere or I must have forgotten it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nku po hindi na abolish, akala ko nga wala na kc pandemic pero hiningan pa rin ako. Okay nmn po sana CPD for upgrade kaso babaan lang sana like 10-15 units lang kc mahal ng mga seminars po talaga at magastos bumyahe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sobra naman yung 35 units. Buti sana kung may sponsored ng government para yung byahe na lang ang iisipin hindi pati bayad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you managed to get your license in that short time, the view is very nice. I've never been trapped, I don't have any experience in that regard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakakaba yun madam mastuck sa loob ng buss ma walang ibang exit. What if may mangyari masama or masofucate kyo sa loob. But at naging okay agad

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron nmn emergency exit sa roof ng bus, parang manhole kalaki, katakot din cguro if hindi nag work ung plan ng mga tao dun mag worry na talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May I ask what is ypur license about po? Hhehe.

Anyway I have experience getting 'trapped' (if that's the right term) but in PNR. It was a really rainy day because there was a storm that time. The railways in the next stations are easily flooded so we had no choice but to wait for almost three hours until the water subsided. Hahaha. Those were memorable moments of college with PUP Sta. Mesa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Licensed Physical Therapist po. Hala grabe nmn ang 3 hours, sobrang abala nmn un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, buti nalang at late din ang prof namin ng umaga kaya may time pa kami magpahinha after na mastranded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vjandep pastel! i love that! i never miss brining home a box or two whenever I go there in CDO or in Camiguin.. D pa ata ako na trap hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na trap ka na yata sa puso ng iba sis, hehe! Sarap ng pastel sa kape dba heheh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Icheck muna ang restroom kung may tao ba hahahaha Being trapped sa elevator super nakakatakot pero ok lang kasi kasama kaibigan hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayy nkakatakot din yan kc ung way out mo ay nkakatakot din, yan nakikita ko sa mga movies eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nawawala ang takot pag loko-lokong kaibigan kasama haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be sure to see me traveling with you when you come calling out next time. Meanwhile, the picture look sublimely beautiful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always your photographs impressing me. I have a collection of them already. The lens is definitely grateful to you, he loves you. The first photo has a quality and colors, which looks like a digital work. Have you considered doing an NFT?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Never explored NFT yet maybe soon, but thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would have been the death of me, seeing as i am quite claustrophobic

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my! You would never want to experience that it can be suffocating..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The view is really beautiful. Wow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kakuwaw anang ma trap oi..na try ko pero sa car man to , car sa ako boss hihhi... ako sad usahay mag selfie sa cr pero after pila ka days i dellete kay puno na ang memory ack!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Akong selfie this time dili na jud ma delete kay naka paskil sa akong PRC card hahha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma'am Lyca ang cute niyo po nung pumunta kayo sa Cr at dun nag take ng selfie.🥰 Ang sarap naman niyan maam Lyca.❤️ Tyaka yung view parang nasa ibang bansa.🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sa cr lang maalala ko kc na may plain background hahah! Ilalagay ko kc ang pic sa PRC card kaya ayan napa selfie hahha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hinanap ko yung selfie mo sa cr sis haha! Ako di ako maselfie pero lately for fun basta my cr nagse selfie ako hahA. Pang ggss my day post 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nasa PRC card ko na sis, makikita ko sya for 3 years hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, doctora! Sa Ferris Wheel 10 mins ako sa taas....diko maexplain. Nanginginig pa din ako haha.

Ganda ng palms! Parang nasa Florida ka lang oh!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my gulay, madam! lantang gulay cguro ako pag sa ferris wheel at 10 mins pa talaga! Worst yang experience mo, hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super, doctora diko talaga maexplain haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman tignan ng Palm trees na nasa itaas. Gosh, yung pastel mukhang isang taon na akung hindi nakakatikim nyan. Na trap nadin ako pero sa puso nya, charot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yah! Ang cute talaga tingnan, buti nlng nakita ko at na picturan, naghahanap kc ako ng ma share na photos hahah! Speaking of trap, mas mahirap sitwasyon mo hahah! parang ayaw mo nmn mkawala eh, hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda talaga ng view siguro kung sa personal ko nakita yan, naku, full storage cellphone ko sa kakakuha ng magandang angle. I Love Photography kaya😍, wag na natin topic yung trap HAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago