10 Best read.cash Articles I've Read So Far...

72 100
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Some of you may have noticed I am commenting on and reading articles that are weeks or even months old. Since I only started writing here in mid-July I am looking at a lot of articles whenever I have the time. Of course it's also good to show appreciation, after all we can all learn many things from other people.

Because others keep getting surprised when I read their old posts, I have decided to compile the best ones I've read so far. If you've already read these that's great! In case you haven't and you're interested, feel free to visit any of them.

Even if the random rewarder bot won't upvote the older ones anymore it is still nice to read and support amazing articles. That's what I like about this site. Anyone can still be rewarded even if the post is more than a month or even a year old!

Let me share the best I discovered or those I like the most so far.

These are random as I don't read just one specific theme or topic. I don't know how many I've read but these are the ones that stood out to me the most. Of course it's more fun to read a variety of things right? To me all of these are commendable, either in terms of how interesting and informative it is or I can just relate to it.

This list will be from oldest to newly published articles I've read. I present to you 10 read.cash posts I like the most since last month:


  Urbiztondo beach, San Juan La Union. Philippines by sgbonus

Well I was planning to go around La Union next month. Reading this even if it's been posted since last year is still helpful for me. At least I know a bit more about the various resorts there. You'll know why when you read it. Hehe.

I've checked on a few hotels/transient houses however I won't be able to go to any of the tourist spots I think. This pandemic situation is just annoying. I might just spend half a day there to renew my passport and that's it. Ah I dunno. Let's see if I can at least go to the beach for a bit. 🤞


 5 Pieces of “Trash” That Turned Out to Be Treasure by Shounenbat

Trash to riches anyone? Haha. We like such stories right? Well this is why this one is another informative article. I learned several things I never knew about. The best part is, the sources of the info are linked for everyone to read if they wanted to.


 Who is fantagira? by fantagira

This is a very interesting diary entry. I never knew there's such a word and movies similar to fantagira. I've never read or heard about it until almost a month ago when I saw her article.

Because I read it, I watched and wrote a review of one of the films in the series too! Haha.


 My Squid Jigging Experience in Terengganu, Malaysia by emily2u

Ah, this is an adventure/travel blog. I've never experienced something like this so I find it fascinating. Isn't it nice to know various things that other people do in other places? Squid jigging anyone? 😁


 I kid you not by TengoLoTodo

I've never met any royalty so I find this version of "When I Was a Kid" interesting too! Reading about the childhood of other people across the globe is fun. For me this is one of those worth reading.


 Demons Under My Bed by Jinifer

Have you ever experienced sleep paralysis? If not, you might not be able to relate. It is such a scary experience. This also happened to me back in 2019 I think. Maybe I will share my story here soon but for now you can read Jinifer's article.


 Faith Healer: Santigwar by Bjorn

This one is a real treat for those of us who like the supernatural and even fantasy stories. I have never heard of this word before even if I've been to Visayas 4 times already.

I can compare our faith healers/albularyos to fantasy characters like DC's Constantine or Budjette Tan's Alexandra Trese. The only difference is, the latter ones do more fighting than healing. 😉

This kind of people are not only found here in the Philippines. There are stories of such in other countries too. It's not only medical doctors who can heal our ailments. Sometimes physical illnesses have a deeper source. That's why I consider this a great article.


 Canal irrigation by gwapojohn

This is the best "When I Was a Kid" version I have ever read! 😆 I laughed a lot because of what he did as a kid. Ah it's just fun to read entries to this challenge.

Not sure if it will make you laugh out loud too. All I can say is I had a great time reading it.


 The Forbidden Chocolate by Stea

Stea's article actually made me cry. Huhu. I have never cried reading anything on here until I read her post. Somehow it just touched my heart. Ah stories about a broken heart will always be something we all can relate to.

I also like chocolates so of course having such a title made me click it. Hahaha.

Last but not the least...

 Anak by Pachuchay

A fully Filipino-written letter of a mom to her daughter, reminiscing the childhood days until college graduation. Awwww. This one touched my heart too. It's like my mom was also speaking to me when I was reading it. *sniffle*

- The End -

Here's my challenge to you dear reader! Do you have your own list of best articles you've read here so far? Maybe something from today, last week or whenever? Feel free to share so we can all read them. 😊

It's fun to discover new and old writers here in read.cash. Might as well recommend your favorite articles too so more of us can learn about them.

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

(Image via Pixabay)

About Me

23
$ 9.10
$ 7.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @sgbonus
+ 21
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

Basahin ko yang mga yan. Yung Faith Healers by Bjorn hindi pa siguro ako nakakaabot doon. Yung kay gwapojohn feeling ko nabasa ko yun. Hehe. Minsan kasi di ko na tinatandaan yung title. Sa mismong write up na ako. Pero kahit late man ako, I want to welcome you here on read.cash, LucyStephanie. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, enjoy! Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat ng articles mo magaganda talaga pinagisipan hehe. Mas gusto ko kasi mga travel blogs kaya bias ako sa mga all about travel :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahehehe salamat. 😊 Ok lang yan kahit ano i-post m. Niche m travel go lang haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

macheck nga ung mga authors neto...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy! Hope you like some of them too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saving this so I can read some of the best Articles you have read. Thank you for sharing, I’ll take some time to read this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! Hope you enjoy reading them too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww 🥰 Thank you so much for including my article in your list. I feel honoured. I will add your challenge to my list of articles to write. This will take some digging for sure.

I also added all the other articles you mentioned to my reading list 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Hehe. Looking forward to yours! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great authors I know from here.. And actually there are more too to learn from everyone here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow thanks for this, I will read this article too because you recommend it although I already known some of this articles. I'm pretty sure that this ten articles are worth reading for and thanks for sharing your top favorite articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright. Hope you like them too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, I will read them too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the mention! I really appreciate it. I hope that you will be able to go there hehe. Keep safe always! Stupid Delta wrecking our lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I hope so too. Hirap tlga pag pandemic hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating my work, dear Lucy. I have not expected this in my entire life that someone will consider my work as best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha best in comedy. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat salamat kaibigan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a great pick, friend. As of now I can't really tell which ones are my favorite because all of the articles here are bomb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Oh that's fine. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention and for pointing me in the direction of other fantastic articles that I'll have to read!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright! Enjoy. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww! Thanks for featuring one of my articles here. 😊 Keep the spirit in writing 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! Keep on writing good ones! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read a lots of good article, but actually writers have a different style in writing. I am into a not deep english which is easy to understand but I really admire those who write with their deep english word. I want to read an article that straight to the point. And most of them are all very good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I like straight to the point too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami rin ako nabasang magaganda. Meron lang sila kanya kanyang kagandahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee thank you for recommending my article, I really appreciate it 🥺🥰

I have read lots of good article, kaya lang sobrang dami tas matagal tagal narin yung iba haha. Pero I'll try compiling them so that I can post my entry too 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, ayos. :) You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang astig naman po nito. Makagawa nga rin po ng ganito. Im fond naman po of reading others articles so maybe later I can drop po my best article na nabasa ko po dito sa read.cash :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. Hehehe. Marami kami mababasa. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Avangers pala ang peg mo nito friend. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman. Kung may makita ako e di basahin why not? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka naman po dun sa pagmay nakita edi basahin. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is cool! I've read some of these articles, but some I haven't. So I will take a look at them. And maybe prepare my own list!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fantastic! Love to read more. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww, thank you so much for posting my article. This means a lot 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course! You're welcome. 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

makagawa nga rin nang ganito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sige gowwww.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

abangers mo nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Urbiztondo by sgbonus - that's my neighborhood and I live just around those places he mentioned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, maybe I can drop by somewhere there next month. I don't know yet but hopefully I have enough time to go to the beach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

after typhoon, sis. sa surfing season around oct-mar. yung the best mamasyal dito 😊 try mo din magsurf!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww, next month lng ako makakadaan. Sana makagala nga eh. May naninita ba diyan pag gumagala? Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

open naman na ang tourists, sis kaya lang pangit ngayong tag bagyo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No choice need ko pumunta nxt month eh hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you so much for featuring my squid jigging article. I am so humbled. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's a unique experience shared. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so nice of you to take note the best articles in your point of view. I didn't thought of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New prompt! hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede pwede hahahaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so nice of you to keep a lost of the articles you've read. I love the idea. I am inspired to make one too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I just thought of it 'cause people kept getting surprised I was commenting on supposedly old articles.

Awesome if you share yours too! Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agreee! One of the reasons I like it here is that an article can still be rewarded after a long while after. Thank you for this compilation. Will try to visit them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, hope you like them too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just honored that you found my article interesting sis. I never thought that it will leave a big impact to the readers. Thank you!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will also try to share the 10 best articles i read. It is really hard to travel this pandemic By the way i am from la union. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ayun naman pala! Hehehe. Baka may alam kayong murang pag-stayan diyan? Hahaha. Sige share nyo rin yung 10 best nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure sure, I have lots actually mostly are coming from you pa!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay... hehehe salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read a lot of very good articles, I can't even find many anymore because it was a long time ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, you can find new ones instead. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's right. New good articles are added every day. I have my favourite authors and these are the ones I like to read the most. @sgbonus is one of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh fantastic!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for recommending these articles to us. I will surely read them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome. Enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago