#ValentineDayChallenge2022: When the Love defeats the Death

68 116
Date: 12th February, 2022
Saturday

Valentine's day is approaching & we are getting ready for it. Festive vibes are everywhere. Every gift shops, sweet shops and flower shops are busy. No need to say why. There is a festival going on here too. Our family has arranged a contest here. A contest for Valentine's Day! How cool is that! I have decided to be a part of this contest named as #ValentinDayContest2022 but before that let me thanks @Infinity @PVMihalache sir & @Jane as they arranged these all. Thanks a lot. So this is an fictional love story based on my real love. I hope you will like it.

February 14th. Time: 12.35am. Place: Kingsborn Hospital.

People are rushing to the hospital. A few moments ago, a terrible accident took place a few kilometres away. The renowned actor Matthew just hit a woman who was crossing the road. He immediately took her to this hospital. The media is outside. Flashing cameras are all around. They have found a new talk of the town news for tomorrow. The renowned actor Matthew is sitting at a corner. He looks depressed and tensed. Some people are calling him murderer, some are saying him a kind man. While I just enjoyed everything.

I am there because I have to visit a special girl. I have a date in hospital. Oh, never mind please. Actually, I get to know that she admitted her cousin here. So I think to visit and surprise her. She will be happy. I was mumbling to myself. Hahaha. Suddenly a voice interrupted me. ❝ Why are you mumbling and smiling like that way? ❞ I looked back and found a doctor was questioning me. She was just out of the operation theatre. The people were shouting. Probably the girl is no more or she is saved. Wait! Did this doctor operate her? I couldn’t stop asking myself these questions when she asked again.

source: unsplash.com

: Why were you mumbling and laughing that way? It's a hospital.

: I'm sorry. I didn’t see you. Did you operate the girl? Is she ok now? Or may I say rest in peace?

: How rude! She is in critical situation and you are laughing? Who are you?

: Lucifer. Lucifer Morningstar. You can call me the Devil.

: Puny devil. Just move.

She was angry and left the place. I don’t know why she was angry. But let me see if the girl is alive or not. I entered in the O.T. in the invisible mode. The girl is in critical situation as they said. Heavy bandage and those medical machines say so. I can see Matthew from here. Still tensed. His career will be ruined if anything happens to her. Human and their mortality. Oh dear! I turned around and saw the Angel of Death, Azreel there. This girl is really going to leave this earth soon. I came infront of him.

source: unsplash.com

: Lucifer! What are you doing here?

: Hello, the Angel of Death, Azreel. Again in a mission?

: You didn’t answer me. Why are you here?

: You think, you have the mission only? Well, the Devil does so.

: Leave now.

: Why should I?

: Because you are not supposed to be here. You will ruin my work.

: Ruin your work? Hahaha... You just made me laugh. You said, I will ruin your work and how is it?

: You will not allow me to do my job.

: Your job is to take the souls away & my job is to punish the evil. How on earth am I going to protest you? She is not familiar. That guy hit her with the car when she was crossing the road & now I'm here to meet a girl who has a relative here. We have a date, well a surprise date. And.......

I stopped and noticed that something was wrong! Why was I there? Why Azreel said so? Is she.....? I rushed to the bed and checked the name.

I shouted so loud that fire blown from my face but being invisible, no one noticed it. I stood infront of her and start crying. She is my love. We probably going to meet each other for the first time in real! She was coming to hospital when Matthew hit her! I looked at him and going to punish him when Amenadiel, my brother stopped me.

: Luci, stop! Angels are forbidden to hurt human.

: Brother, you have no idea what's going on my mind. Better, step away. I'm the Devil, not an angel!

: Did she want you to hurt human?

I looked at him. Nodded. She never wanted it. I rushed to her and hold her hand. We had many dreams together but now she is suffering. She is dying. Maybe a few more moments. But I don’t want her to leave me without having our happy moments. I promised her that we would have more blessings in life. I take her hand in my hand. Azreel is about to take her life. I begged him.

: No please. Let me, talk to her for a moment.

: But Lucifer, it’s against the law. Everything has it’s own time. I cannot go against it.

: Amenadiel will slow down the time. Brother, never asked something from you. Do it.

Amenadiel looked at me and assured Azreel. He slowed down the time. I knew that I have very less time now. I hold her hand and whispered in her right ear.

..... I am sorry. I failed to protect you which I promised you to do. I failed to save you when the car hit you. We have dreams together, right? Hey dear, talk to me. I'm the Devil whom you called the one and only yours. Where is your red wine? We promised to have it together. We promised to walk around the beach barefooted. You said you love the stars and counting them. Remember the sunset scene picture you send me? You said you would love to visit there and sit beside me. You said that you would love to hold my hand and put your head on my shoulder. Just wake up, please. I am not supposed to be around the world without you. I am not supposed to be here but I came to surprise you & look, you surprised me! No babe, this is not the end we desired. This is not the life I wanted. I'm sorry. Please wake up...wake up...wake up....

source: unsplash.com

Amenadiel put his hand on my shoulder. I cried like a mad child. I could hear the single sound from the machine. The end. Doctors & nurses rushed towards the body. No one was seeing us. They just passed through us. People from print media were clicking photos outside. Matthew's career ended and my heart broke. I looked up. Why the Almighty gave me much pain? Why am I the sufferer? I punish the evil and why am I getting this punishment? Why?

: You are mumbling again? Is this your nature or habit?

: Doctor, I'm not in mood now.

I started walking away with my broken heart. I'm not supposed to be here. Human feelings and emotions made me feel like this way.

Suddenly some media workers came and went through me. I'm invisible to them. I wanted to leave that place. But then stopped. I'm in invisible mode. No one can see me. Haven’t turned myself in visible mood. Then how on earth the doctor see me? Wait! Is she....

Hey Devil! You missed me?

My stunned face really needs some explanations now.

: Is it you? For real? You?

: The Almighty smiles on you. Your crying was so touchy & wow! you remembered my every promises and desires! He returned my soul to the Doctor's body. I trust that you have no problems with this new face. And Devillll.... loves the soul, right? Yes, I am your....

source: unsplash.com

I hugged her & didn’t let her finish the words. I didn't want to waste a single moment without her. This is her. My desire, my love, this is about @Lara888 whom I truly want in my life. You are my Valentine, the actual reason to breathe. I Love You.

So this is all for now. This is my submission for #ValentineDayChallenge2022 and I hope you liked it.

  • All the images including the lead one are used from unsplash.com but the picture of 14 is snapped by me.

Thanks for being with me. Happy Valentine's Day in advance.

©Lucifer01

37
$ 9.64
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 4.05 from @Infinity
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 29
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm sorry, I am only just getting to see this, but it is such a beautiful and clever story! I loved the plot twist. Happy Valentine's day to you guys, and congratulations on your win!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear. I'm glad that you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally the devil meet his beautiful tamer. You make me kilig with you story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm laughing now. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I'm speechless. Such a beautiful story. Sometimes being inlove made us out of our own nature.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww I remember something when you had mentioned Doc Lara in your article and let me tell you something. We were exchanging conversations with Doc Lara in noise.cash when I was about few weeks old in the platform. She often leaves a reply to my texts and contents. I so remember her. She is both beautiful and smart. Kindly send my warmest regards to your dearest Doctor my dear friend, Luci.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hello my dear friend.. I miss you so much and miss your writings. Happy to see you here. And thank you for the kind words. Many hugs to you dear

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hey, Doc Lara. Been a while I missed you too my dear friend. I must say the world is so small for you were one of the amazing people I met in my beginning days in noise.cash and little did I know that you and the devil are both in love. I am truly very happy with the surprising announcement. Congratulations to both of you and stay madly in love with each other. All the best for both of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is the one who holds my hand and made me believe that a Devil can turn into an Angel. I'm so happy for her. Thanks dear and yes, she is that caring. My friend, I'm glad to know that you are happy about us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thats cool to having love. feel the love and start new journey in your own way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother. You are always there for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely Luci, very lovely. I enjoyed every bit of the story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm really honoured. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww such a lovely story you such the sweetest devil I met. It's like I was watching a great scenarios in a romantic movie.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But the feelings are real. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sweet of you my dearest friend Lucifer. I can't help but in awe as I was reading your article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Such an honour dear. Really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awe! that's romantic!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear. You made this happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys....omg.. brings me all sorts of smiles :)))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. I'm in love with her. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahhh❤️ that was so sweet

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. This is my submission for contest. Hope you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my so sweet Luci. I'm happy the both of you. Pee valentine's.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear. Happy valentine to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was a nice story and you were so sweet Devil.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like a movie! I really had a feeling like I was watching a movie. Very emotional and imaginative and based on sincere and beautiful emotions. Well done.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is me dear. That's how I connect everything with life. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my so sweet, btw congrats to the both of you:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot my dear friend. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very emotional story but honestly absolutely filmy 😆😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Life is a film dear. Enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did it again Devil! You nailed a romantic love story with Doc Lara888. Best wishes to both of you guys. Stay inlove💞.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks my dear. I appreciate your wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentines Day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured Sir. This is the first time you are here. Such an honour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder what happens to the doctors soul. This is a very emotional story, nice writing Lucifer!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I keep that in a mysterious way. Very few will question and see? You are one of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Good luck my friend!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Brother, I'm so happy to see you after a long time. The honour is mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story for the entry for the Valentine's challenge is such a nice one I hope you take the first position bro and wish you and lara888 a wonderful time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big hearted man, thanks a lot. But there is too many wonderful people with awesome contents. I wish them all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful and interesting read.. Thank God your love was saved. I believe nothing would ever come between you both again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really need that wish. Such cute you are!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The devil is in love. 🥺 Happy Valentine's day in advance to you and Lara. 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Truly happy with your wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Angels in romance?? 😂so cool. Happy Valentines day in advance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And that's how the love changes us. Happy valentine dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must be the luckiest girl ever to have the most romantic Devil in the world 🥺❤️ I love you so much and can't wait to our days together

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Waiting for the day dear. So happy to see your smile. You are my happiness. Love you too ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful Luci, I have no doubt your love story will be beautiful. Good luck in the contest!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Heart warming wishes! Thanks cute buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow dear Lucifer, again a beautiful story from our dear devil. Wishes for an endless relationship for you and your dear friend. Hoping to experience moments full of love and happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured dear. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sweet! Huhu. So sorry! I'm so outdated in you. My Devil bro loving someone now 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah. She is the one who melted my heart dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a touching love story! I congratulate you, because your holiday is coming up, I understand correctly that you are in love? Very original photo with the aquarium🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my aquarium. Thanks dear & yes! I'm in love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aawwwwwwwwww this is tooo sweet ...how i wish i could be that girl and my soul will be tranfer to other body

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Only if there a Devil exists in your life. Best wishes dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sweet of you my dear you really express you're feeling about love and Many other things that you feel and understand it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your words. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. . how romantic are you Mr. Devil, and wait, what? You and miss lara? Wow. . . I'm happy for the both of you dear, and to my friend beautiful lara. Valentine's day is happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear. Yes, we have a beautiful start & now we are looking towards it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago