People don't have power over us. We give it to them.

66 96
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 31st March, 2022
Thursday

No, not in a happy mood today my fellow friends. Little bit upset about something. Already had two cups of coffee but I still feel that I need one more cup of it. The reason behind my off mood is betrayal. Relax, no one betrayed me now but a person whom I knew. The matter of fact, the betrayal came from the very own people. Why on earth this happen always? I'm sick of it. Lie & betrayal, both are the hated things of my life because I know how much it destroys.

Hello guys. It doesn’t matter whether I'm happy or not but the show must go on. So, welcome to another journey here with your host, Lucifer. I want to share the feelings with you. Where else should I go, right?

Yesterday I was going to market in the evening. I was buying some fresh fruits when a hand just raised beside me. Someone was asking for help. I understood and I put two apples on that hand without looking at the face. Within a nano second, one thing got my attention. That person has 4 fingers and that reminded me a specific person of my life. I looked at the people who just moved. I was shocked as it was the person whom I was thinking about and he was begging from people! My primary school's math teacher, Mr. Zahid. I was in completely shock because I haven’t met him since he got married and settled down in South Africa. That's a long story but now he was begging & his body shape was too odd. I asked the shop owner about the fact. He told that for last eight months Zahid sir is begging and living this miserable life. He has lost his memory and only speaks when he needs to eat something. He can not recognize anyone, not even his parents. Just imagine how pathetic the scenario is!

The question is how this happened. When I returned home, I asked my uncle about it and then I had the information. His brother betrayed him in South Africa and beaten him badly, later sent him and disconnected every communication with the family. His parents, sister and Zahid sir are living here in miserable conditions. Matter of fact, the girl who he married, betrayed him too by joining with his brother. This hit hard and slowly Zahid sir lost his memory because of that shock. That's the story.

source: unsplash.com

A common story for nowadays situations and I agree. People get betrayed each and everyday. Nothing new to discuss. Millions of cases are filed in police stations. But why is this happening? Why we getting these behaviours from our very own people? We trust them & in the end we are stabbed with the lust of their betrayal knives!

People don't have power over us. We give it to them. That's the main point here. We authorize them, we allow them, we hand over them the supreme power & in the end they betray us. People living with us, working with us, in short dealing with us in various ways, needed to be more specific about their goals. But the ironic fact is, no one is eager to open up about it. They remain silent in their ways. Whom to believe then? Brother fighting against brother, wife or husband double cheating on their partner, colleagues are double crossing their boss. There is the single silver line of trust & betrayal on which we are walking. Ask me & I will say I that have trust issues now. I simply cannot believe anyone.

It is us who have the faith on people & allow them in our life before getting stumbled over their barricades. That's the major problem now. People are making fun of our trust & faith. It is really hard to see those close persons turning back on us. Human beings can handle defeat from their enemies. But adjusting the betrayal is harder than anyone can expect. Because in the end, we blame ourselves for it as we gave them that independence in our life to come & destroy.

  • All the pictures including the lead one are used from unsplash.com

  • Heartiest thanks to my newest sponsor @qheer92 and much love to @Amazing-grace for renewing the care. I'm honoured.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

36
$ 5.49
$ 4.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 23
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

I'm sorry about your teacher. I agree with that. The more we allow someone to enter our lives, the more we can expect the effects of their behavior on our feelings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seems like you had some experiences too. I agree with your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, said. Sometimes we think they overpower us but the truth is we let them do it on us making them used to it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

harsh reality my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw! That hurts! Maybe his brain wasn't able to overcome the trauma😔😔. I felt sad after reading eventhough i don't know him

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s ok dear. We felt bad but not his bad brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, that's so sad what happened to Zahid. The betrayals really got to him

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was too odd dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really bad. It is also a lesson to us that man may fail us. I

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree dear. This is right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being betrayed by your own family sucks. It is unquestionable that the man was in shock. I hope he gets the help that he needs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is the odd feelings ever. It actually sucks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty maybe? I mean when I allow a person to hurt just because I guess I deserve.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then we can't live. We need to believe people but they betray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so sad and a painful fate for your teacher. How could people be so selfish and even do such inhumanity act. For sure he suffered a lot of pain until he's inner self give up the reality. I also have trust issues but I still do believe that at some point there are are still humanity in this world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Here brother betrays brother. How rude! Just imagine dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am simple but yes so powerful 😜 . Do you like to be?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely brother. I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my... I understood why you are in a bad mood. So bad your teacher's brother is for doing that to his own family. Greed perhaps? Can't say more...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely greed dear. He did very wrong to my teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely greed dear. He did very wrong to my teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man when I hear cheating in married couple, that really disheartens me. The world has become very corrupted in every field and to survive that one has to be very strong both by physically and mentally and especially in relationships, never underestimate your worth. The day you did that, you gave the other person edge over you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whom to believe now? Everyone is dealing with their own problems of betrayed life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a very horrific story. I am on the same page with you Lucifer about it all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother. You understood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling sorry for your sir, people are now selfish they don't think their harsh words can destroy the whole life of another person

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Here own blood betrays dear. Whom to believe?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup I also face a incident where my family won't take stand for me ;-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes trusting someone else is a mistake, as you stated that people will work with us and leave us when they get what they need.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you dear. That's the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, thanks for that my friend luci.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good people always suffer the most in this world. "Never trust anyone, life is safer that way". I heard that from a movie

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And that's absolutely right dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so sad about your former teacher, dear cousin. Is there any home for the aged where you can let him live? It worries me. And you are right, we won't be abused if we won't give other people to do that to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are at home now. His sister teaches in a school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear that dear cousin. I am sad for Mr. Zahid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a sad story to hear. Hopefully, he recovers from tthis and things get better for him and his family

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Literally mad he is. Sad truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh even your own blood can betrayed you and do such awful things like this, but you're right that we just let people hurt us and pain us. If you haf a courage to fight for your rights then go for it, don't let them degrade and pain you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is right dear. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't rely too much on anyone in this world, because even your own shadow leaves you when you are in the dark. I feel bad on what happened to him 😔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I did in past. But not now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh God, that is so painful! I also was once betrayed by an aunt of mine and it was devastating. How come she did that to me? Like why? Why spread a lie about me and talk bad about me if I am good to her and even to her family? And I agree with you, Luci, it is because we let them. But now, not anymore.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Never rely 100% on anyone. Be safe my dear. I care about you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a horrible story.. that's what happens when we trust and accept people into our lives.. this is the reason why I gave up on people a long time ago :/

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Never trust someone completely. They will end it for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is somewhat my story, just kidding Luci. I feel better now after all the hurtful days. It made my a stronger person instead. I hope you too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are a strong woman dear. I knew it. So proud of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Luci. You helped me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's terrible. Betrayal is one thing I don't really like, anyone can betray us we just have to be more vigilant or careful whom to trust

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, that's right. We need to be more careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so devastating Luci! How could the two people which were near to his heart be deemed to have the guts to betray him? I feel sorry for your former teacher's tragic event:(.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We cannot but pray for him. He needs that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That one is heartbreaking. How can a brother to that to his siblings? How the wife do that to her husband? The world is so cruel nowadays. Feel bad of what happened to him and to his sister.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all felt that dear. Let's see what happens next. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very sad, how could a brother betray his own brother, and even his own wife helped his brother in this betrayal. I am hurt to hear about the current condition of Sir Zahid. May Allah help him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. He needs our prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to your thoughts my friend Luci. We have the key whether we allow people to make things worst or in our lives or we will add a barrier to stop them. The choice is in our hands

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a beautiful speech dear! Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God, I feel so sorry for him. he's family is such , i don't know how to say it but he was so unfortunate to have them especially his wife. May the Lord blessed him in the afterlife..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so dear. Pray for him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad on what happened to him, but it's true that we give some people a chance to hurt us. The same with love, you're giving a person an authority to hurt you, so if you're not into it then prefer to avoid.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree dear. Don’t know the reason but after reading your words, I smiled. Good to see you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep on smiling, you look good on it;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its true, we shouldn’t give others chance to pull us down. Either we avoid them or we can change our way where there we never meet again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the truth dear. We allow them and they destroy us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago