My Twist of Revenge

72 103
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: January 5th, 2022
Wednesday

Hello my family. Thanks a lot. I received your lovely wishes and yes, the Devil is all ok now. Perhaps I'm better than perfect. Alive and doing what I am best at. I hope you are all well and doing what you are best at. So no more conversation about us. Let's began from where I ended it yesterday. For those, who don't know what happened yesterday, simply check my previous post. Now shall we began?

Disclaimer: It’s a real incident which happened with me. Don't judge too fast. Thanks.

source: pexels.com

1st January, 2022. 08:23am

I returned to the place where I kept them. My friends were there. They already had given foods to them. I told them to do so. I'm Devil by nature not by heart. They are human beings. I need to look after them. Anyway, for the final time I asked them who they worked for. They said that they did it for their own advantages. What advantage? The answer made me more angry but I kept my anger inside.

They used to have some drugs and for that reason they needed money. That day, they had no money. Their families already thrown them out for their misbehavior. So had no money for drugs. That was the reason they attacked the old guy and me. They took oath that they had no intense to hurt that person or me. They only needed money.

Now, my friends and I had a conversation at that time. They called our friend, Rayhan in the police station and told everything. He said to take them in the station and file a case. We agreed and took them with us and we were going to hand over them to the authority.

source: pexels.com

6 Minutes of Thinking

We took them in a vehicle and started for the station. It was not so far. It would take 6 minutes maximum to reach there. That means I had only 6 minutes to ask them something. I asked them some questions. They were scared but answered me. I took the notes. After 4 and half minutes, we reached at the police station. I handed over them to the police. Rayhan gave a tight slap to one of them while shouting ❝ How dare you touch my brother? ❞ Wow! That was great. Didn’t see that coming. I hold his hand. He was eager to beat them but I told that others already done that. They put them behind the bar. Rayhan ordered tea for all of us. We sat outside and I told him entire situation.

: You have become a police officer or I must say, a spy?

: I am ok with who I am. Thanks brother.

: I need your statement for those drug addicted.

: Why? Already told you everything.

: To file a case. You know the procedure.

I looked at them behind the bars. Teenagers, merely adult I guess. They had beaten me badly and still had pain in my body. But did I truly want that? Was that my desire?

I looked at my friends and told something in Rayhan's ear.

: Are you really going to do this?

: Yes, I am. Please, do as I say. I need to find them.

source: pexels.com

Afternoon. 03.45pm

I returned to the station. Rayhan looked at me. He understood my words through my eyes. My other friends were already there. Rayhan & they had lunch together. I walked towards the room where they were kept. They were sad. One of them was still crying.

: Do you really deserve that? Kept like a mouse, trapped in a cage? Perhaps, this is the beginning. The central jail will be the perfect destination. And guess what? No one will be there to grant your bail.

: Please, let us out. We will never do that again. We swear.

: And what make you sure that I would believe you?

: Tell us, what we need to do?

: Are you sure?

: Yes, please. Just take us out of it.

: I need you to convince them that you will not repeat it again.

I pointed at their families. This was the twist. I asked about their families in the vehicle. They were in fear but answered. I told Rayhan that I was going to them and took them here. This was all my plan. I needed them to realise what family is.

Those 3 guys were astonished to see their parents. They cried a lot. Their families too. No case was filed and I let them go. But on one condition, they would abide by the rules of their families. Their families were happy too. I stepped aside and enjoyed it. Thanked my friends and of course Rayhan for helping me. Then I returned to home because I had to take a flight to a long trip. 24 hours out of 72 hours is described. More to tell.

I choose Mercy

source: pexels.com

I could have my revenge. I could have that easily. Anyone would do that. But will it actually describe my desire? Will I be happy after knowing that their parents were sad on the very first day of the year? Will it establish my legacy? No. That's I choose mercy. Maybe they will not follow the rules and break the law again. But at least I can say that I have given a chance.

I choose mercy over revenge. I choose happiness over sadness. I choose humanity over Evil.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are taken from pexels.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

35
$ 7.19
$ 6.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 25
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

One needs to choose at every junction in life but you choose mercy over anger it rare in the human world

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This one is much needed my friend. People deserve a second chance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents are special gifts only one time in the whole life we need to take good care of our parents just like they have grown us from childhood. May everyone's parents live long💓

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for that lovely wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet revenge brother. I love how you show mercy to them despite what they did to you. They need to change and what you did to them will surely gonna give big impact to their change. You sure is a good man my friend lucifer, salute to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm just a common guy dear. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucifer my friend your kind, i can imagine that you really love your parents, as you consider and think of what the parents may feel if their children got into trouble. Your actions really described who you are, and this is my impression for you. You are a softhearted person. And you did the right decision, kindness is the best revenge in all cost.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For me, my parents are heaven. I can't tolerate anyone’s cry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brother do you remember me.I am a friend of you in noise cash.It is nice to meet you here brother.I am very happy to see you.Actually I have just joined here.A new guy.I think you written a good article. I am so busy now.I will read it later.Have a lovely day mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you dear. Welcome to the family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brother can you please help me. I have many questions about the site.I do not know how to get them.If you don't mind can you please give me your any social media id.Where I can talk to you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can ask me on noise. I will answer it there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you brother for your response.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See? You are glowing in the dark, my dear cousin. You gave them a tough lesson and I hope that their families will guide them properly so they won't do those things again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. You always have my back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to know, are they drug addicts? Or are they selling this stuff?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not that much addict. Primary level user. Still be cured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In any case, what you did is worthy of respect. I certainly couldn't have done it. Why I asked about drugs: addicts cannot be cured-they are already lost people. I understand if he needed money for bread and food-that's the struggle for life. In this situation you can understand, forgive, and give him money for food! Although stealing is not the answer. And drugs.... I would have left them with the police.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew it, I already have the got that you will just forgive them. That's the best revenge, make them realized how beautiful life is:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I call you my bestie. You always know my steps. Thanks buddy. Respect from heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really respect what you did , you are a great person ,by heart by soul, you will get the reward of this .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. I do what my heart wants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That very kind of you, perhaps this will motivate them to change their wayward life style. You could have had revenge but you choose mercy and forgiveness. That what God does whenever we sin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope they change. Needed for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was hoping they would have been tortured by the long arm of the law. I'd have chosen to make them suffer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would too. But they are teenager. How am I supposed to do that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes even teenagers need to learn the hard way so they wouldn't grow into tyrants in the society.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very admirable of you to choose mercy. Even the police officers would be impressed.... Most times, the psychological approach is much better than revenge.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your so kind hearted Mr. Devil, you let them realize their mistake and even show the importance of family. I Irish they will change for the betterment. Also, I feel pity on you cause they might beat you badly however the devil won't get down easily. I know you didn't show them how tremendous power you have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mercy is the most beautiful power in this world. I felt it with heart. I believe that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How horrible that was, why do you say you're devil in nature not by heart...not all Humans like that , the way you revenge doesn't give a peaceful solutions...you can twist that in a way that you're not hurting anyone...yes thats Right

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I prefer peace. That's what I want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , that's also what I want ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how the devil is so kind I think we need to change the definition of devil now hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have faith on Almighty. That's enough to change anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving a second chance by you goes to show how much of a good kind devil you are. Well done buddy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luciiiiii! You made my heart cry because of your kind and merciful heart. Why are you like that? I thought that I can only see this in televisions. May thr Lord bless you and grant all the desires of your heart luci.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s ok dear. Anyone can do that. Even you have the ability.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But your heart is so bigm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed you're a devil with a heart. You choose to give them a second chance, what a kind person you are uncle. Everyone deserves a second chance and i hope they won't do it again. Have a safe flight

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks cutie. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear Lucifer, what you have done is truly admirable. Forgiveness and doing so requires a strong and understanding personality... 👌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Forgiving people is the best thing dear. I respect that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a merciful heart Devil you are! Salute to you for giving them a chance to change for the better even though they did to you a bad thing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everyone needs a 2nd chance dear. I gave that to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So so kind hearted Devil , you able to forgive them. I could not say I would do the same if I am in your shoe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you can. You are a pure soul. Just try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh it’s a great decision that you’ve make for them ohh 😯 you’re really tried so the they can be happy with their family and the community as welll.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so. I need peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucifer unlocked another halo because of this. Forgiveness should be given to those people who deserve it. I'm easily to fogive but not to forget.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omg! Look who's here! Old friend, good to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wazzup my favorite devil hahaha I'm back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Missed you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Missed you too luciiii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate forgiveness though I'm not always ready to forgive honestly, Revenge is like fire which can destroy relationship among people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. That's why I kept peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A devil by name, but an angel inside wow, you're so amazing my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I just did my job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had mercy with those guys and their families; I hope they learned their lesson. And that you are well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm well now. I hope they are too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have done great with them. You gave them a chance thats good. But some peoples misuse the chances and hopes to get another chance again. Though you have gave them a great lesson by calling their family face to face of them. Hope they never breaks bad. You write too good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's upto them now. I just wanted to be helpful to them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have done great man. It was necessary to do with them. Hope you have a great problem free year .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hope they don't do it again and I'm glad your safe man.

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Yup, I'm ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking how Revenge is Twist again. Then I read the article and saw that it is good. Not only good, it's good lesson.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know me well. I have stories & behind stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to know that they learned something about ehat they do, and yes. Sometimes obeying parents is what's the best for us, because sometimes even if there's so many lesson, we can't take all of them and needs to learn them one by one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope they had their lessons now. Stay safe dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago