My First Button Phone Story

50 76
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: October 28, 2021
Thursday 

Hey beautiful family. Have you seen my phone? I was looking for it. Oh, yes. Got it. It was under the pillow. Finally found it. Otherwise I was thinking to call the LAPD. Chloe would be happy then to know about it. Real detective looking for devil's phone. Too much fun that would be but I found it now. How many times the exact thing happened with you? We put our phones on a silent mode & then we forget. Then the game of hide & seek continues. Talking about phones, then you must understand that today's topic will be it. But here is a little twist. I will not talk about smartphones which is ruling the world. I will talk about the feature phones aka button phones which ruled in the communication world once. 95% of us have used it. When & how? That's the story. I will tell my story. And request someone to do so. So buckle up your shoes. We are on a journey.

Topic: My First Button Phone Story

At first, the heart breaking news. My used first button phone was stolen. So I can not provide the picture of it. Sorry about that. My journey of using telecommunication device started in 2009. Before that, I used phones but those were not mine. We, the 90's kids have seen the revolution of telecommunication with our own eyes. We had seen letter communication, fax communication, telegram(actual one, not the app used now in smartphone), big telephone, cord less phone, feature phone and now smartphones. We are the lucky generation. I am one of them. So basically, I got my attention towards it when my parents used to talk each other on phone. Father was on overseas and mother took me with her to a phone booth to talk. Huge amount was spent then. Days passed by, I grew up. Some of my friends started using mini button phones. And one day, I grabbed my one.

Nokia 1208-The First Phone

Nokia was the leading company of producing the best quality of it. People were crazy about having a nokia phone. Those ringtones were awesome. Still I am listening that on my mind. I bought my first feature phone. It was not new. One of my cousin sold it to me. Second hand product but I was so happy with it, the Nokia 1208. Wow!!! That feeling was different. I immediately bought sim card, put it on the phone and yes, I was at the highest peak of my joy. Finally I have my own phone. A phone with mini yellow display, black characters & words, mini torchlight facility in front of it, melodious ringtones, up to 250 contacts saving facilities and most of all those gaming facilities! Stop laughing dear. You are playing Fifa on Xbox, computer setup and with internet. We played fifa in mini phone. Specifications were different but the feelings were not less than yours.

Stolen From Home

My happiness lasted for couple of months. One day, I was playing cricket. Our team was batting. My name was scheduled in no 4 position. I was best in middle order position. Our team was batting well. The playground was just beside my home. So I decided to put my phone on charge at home. I went home & connected it with the charger. That was the last time I saw it. After winning the match when I returned home, I found out that my phone was missing. Someone took my phone and wristwatch. I remember that clearly, I cried whole day for it.

New Phone Arrived

After 3 months, one of my relative came from abroad and brought a gift for me. A brand new phone! Nokia C2-01. Colourful display with micro sd card facilities! My heart jumped with joy. Yes, this is the phone. I let not happen the same thing with this phone again.

Now, I use two smartphones. More features in it. The smartphone revolution changed the world. Feature phones are going on retirement. The hypes of new smartphones with much more facilities is growing daily. But none will match the craze of that days of using button phones. For me, that is the evergreen feelings.

This is my story. I humbly request you two to share your story if you have any, @Ling01 and @Bloghound

  • All the pictures are clicked and edited by me.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

19
$ 5.13
$ 4.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 5
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

The fact that you still have the pics of those phones... wow, some memories!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You still have one dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I have 2 phones with me, one is Nokia and another is Indicom, the smallest phone haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first smartphone that I purchased with my own earning was a Nokia phone. Price was 5.1k BDT. It was lost by my father as I gave it to him. Nokia phones are awesome I still have one from Asha series.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohhh my sweet lord! You have Asha series!!! Legend found.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha this brings nostalgia. I remembered my first phone that was Nokia too it was Nokia 3310. I just used it for games. The snake that dies when it touches itself haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The Godfather of all phones is Nokia 3310. Newly released 3310 one gives a glimpse of the old one but not accurately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nokia was so expenssive. I used Nokia 1133 it ia convent on texting hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Never used that but still I have the 1110 model.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

N6680 and n70 ung png net

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I used N6120 and N73. Best phones for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tas ang mamahal pa ng mga gntong phone ni nokia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Nokia phone before was Nokia 1100 and 3210

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nokia 1100 is also a legendary one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nokia C2, wow! You just took me down the lanes of memories. I got my first phone after Secondary school because my parents were not the type that buys their children phone"you don't need phone for anything now" that was their slangs. Lol When I bought my first phone, I wrote the date on the wall of my room. I bought it for $6. So much memories. I think I should put it into a topic 🙌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would really like to read that dear. Do that please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, nokia the first phone I had. I kive the battery of that phone really. It's really a kong lasting one omg. I miss my nokia phone, 3210 .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Never used 3210. But used the legendary 3310. Remember?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, it's actually the 3310. I also have that Snake! Oh my favorite game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first button cell phone was also a Nokia. But before that, I remember the first Motorola my dad had. Here, they used to be called the bricks, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I used motorolla and Samsung too. Now I have only nokia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I remember my days using the same phone. Nokia is very popular before, no wonder many are nokia users.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Still people use it. But in less amount. Those days were gem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nokia C2 use to be my favourite phone years back and we usually use it to download games like prince of persia, assassin creed and more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those hard levels of Prince of persia game!! Loved those tensed situations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's what exactly like my brother's phone before lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He had one too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only button phone that I was opportune to use in my life was a MTN button phone. The first day my dad bought it, I couldn’t sleep. I was too happy but at last I spoilt it😃

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same feelings here dear. Holding it in hand gave us immense pleasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those were the days... Playing fifa with your button phone😂😂🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The best score I had is 29-4. Clearly remember that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the same story with you as mine got stolen. It was in my purse alongside the money I was given from home to take care of myself in camp! I felt bad for the phone but as at that time the money pained me more because the thought of starving was scary!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry for that dear. We have memories to remember for life time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you a fortune teller? Hahaha I suppose to make an article after Halloween about phone. Thanks that you let me have this, atleast I have some idea how to start it. My pleasure, I will share mine:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Told you, I am a devil. I knew that you must have an amazing story tell us. Eagerly waiting for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The experience of small phone is very interesting to me, particularly Nokia 2700. I along with my friends use to play Playman summer game competition. But other brands don't really make sense because I lose them to thief also. Haha! I never lost a Nokia phone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nokia 2700 classic had a separate fan base then. Stylish look was the reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice to handle. It's very interesting development. Nowadays smartphone has taken over.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your phone went missing and you intend to call LAPD but with which phone exactly? 🤣🤣 I find it funny..

I remember stealing my Dads phone at the middle of the night as kid so I could play games on that Nokia 3310 and 3410.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nokia 3310 is the Godfather of all phones. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. This phone is truly legendary and will always be in our hearts. The snake xenzia game was so amazing. How things have changed alot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My sister and me had fight over it. Everytime I broke her high scores.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remeber my moms phone on this I always borrow her nokia phone just to play snake and bounce HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Those were our gaming days. Really missed those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww! Those good old days 🥰 where everything is simple but fun :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The craze is now less. Missed our golden era.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gone are the days... How many phones have we lost or broken through the years, I bet we can't count them all using our two hands.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing more I can agree than this one. You said my heart's words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This Nokia C2 made me remember my elder sister's Nokia too. I can say I pressed life out of it😂. These phones are very good though and people still use them today maybe as a small phone....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I still use them. Always reliable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago