Mistakes are always Forgivable, if one has the Courage to admit them.

39 88
Date: 29th April, 2022
Friday

Forgiving someone for the beneficial of a relationship is so cute and praising too. I admit that too but it highly matters if the forgiveness comes after accepting the mistake by the opposition. We are human being and we often do mistakes which literally hurt people. Sometimes we hurt our close ones. Accepting mistakes is the good deal in any kind of relationship. I'm not just talking about love relationship. I'm pointing out family, friends, colleague, siblings, society relationships too. Having the desired forgiveness after accepting the mistakes is the cherry on the cake as you feel the happiness from dual ways. One by revealing the truth and getting the burden out and second by getting the forgiveness.

Hello people. Happy Friday dear. This is your desired Devil with another topic. Wishing you the happy vibes today. I don’t know how will the pass on but yesterday was not a good day for me. Also, not that worst of course. I had a mixed reaction and somehow I think, among all those incidents I have something to feel better. What was that? Let's have a journey. Hold my hand as I am taking you all 24hrs before, a little time travel.

Topic: Admitting Mistakes & Forgiveness

source: unsplash.com

Yesterday was the last class at college before the Ramadan vacation. I went there and reached at my office before the time. So I went to the library and started reading a book. I was there one and half hour earlier that day. Plenty of time in hand. I was pinched by someone. I looked sideways and found my colleague, Urmila there. We both smiled at each other in spite of her pinch. Ok, that's not cool when you meet someone. Urmila never had a decent conversation with me before. So it was the first time when we both had a nice talk. It was all about education, job life, friend zone, family. She was sharing her stories when suddenly my phone notified me a notification.

It was a telegram message. One of my friend sent a pdf file for me. I checked it and then scrolled back. Urmila was watching everything which was not that warning for me as I had nothing to hide. When I put my phone in the pocket, she smiled and said, ❝ You are a Girl's man, I see. Who is Heart's Ratio? ❞ I wasn’t expecting that word and didn’t see that coming. She explained that she noted that there was a girl's name on the chat list. I smiled and showed the conversation which happened a long time ago and told that the destination changed. Then I told a brief story about her.

: But she is pretty good. Adorable and cute.

: Definitely. I agree.

: Then why you called that off?

: It's complicated.

: But she is a Doctor.

: And I am a Devil.

I didn’t want to expose more of it and simply walked out of that room. The right time came and I attended my class. It was a good session with the students as we had a beautiful subject explanation. In the end, I wished them advance Eid Mubarak and invited them to my home. They did the same. So it was a happy ending.

I returned to the teacher's room and sat down. Something uneasy type feelings were happening then. One of my colleagues, sitting at a corner asked me the address of the girl who's name is saved as Heart's Ratio. I was astonished. How did he know? I never talked about it. Some others also teased me too. I remained silent as I knew where it all began. After Urmila's class, I asked her why she did so. I trusted her and let her know but that didn’t mean that she had the authorization to announce it everywhere. I was angry but simply questioned her. I stared at her in cold eyes and then left. Still my colleagues were convincing me to talk with her via telegram as they would love to see us talking. I took my bag, looked at Urmila and went away. She knew that she had done a mistake.

source: unsplash.com

At night, around 10.30pm, my phone notified me a message. It was from Urmila. She was asking if I were free, she would like to call me. I didn’t reply. I was angry still then. After 15min, she called me. I didn’t pick up. She called again, probably for the 4-5times. Finally, I picked up. She directly apologized for what she had done. She accepted her mistakes and seek forgiveness. But I remained silent & put down the phone.

Well, you people know that I cannot forgive people who betrays me or hurt me. But in this case, she was accepting her fault & saying sorry. I took a cup of coffee, started having it and then texted her back that ❝ It’s ok. I respect you and I hope you won't feel bad anymore. I'm sorry too. Take care. ❞ She thanked me in return text.

I looked out the window while having the rest of the coffee. Some relationships are so clumsy, unpredictable and disturbing too. But they can be fixed if people start accepting their faults and seek forgiveness. But one has to ask for it. One has to stand and have the courage to accept the faults. We don’t do that and that's where our relations break. I allowed you people to know about my story. Hope you have understood my situation. Don't know whether it was a good day or bad but it certainly showed me a way that mistakes are always forgivable if one has the courage to admit them.

Please note: This is my personal feelings. I'm not describing anything to hurt anyone else.

  • All the pictures here including the lead one are used from unsplash.com

  • Thank you dear @Sequoia for renewing the love & care.

Say Hi on: HiveTwitterTelegram

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

39
$ 3.86
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 28
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

After reading your article I felt like I needed it !!! .. These are the problems people goes through, and the most attractive line which inspired me allot was you saying forgiveness comes after accepting the mistake .. I have seen people saying sorry just to end a conversation I guess I have to suggest your this amazing article to some people out there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

vai ami apnar sate kotha bolte chai

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only people can swallow their pride and apologize, most life threatening conflicts that occurred would have been averted. Forgiveness is beautiful because unburdens the offender we as well as the offended.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good that Urmila realised her mistake and apologised for it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Every man is wise in his own eyes. This what make it hard for us to admit our errors

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's really a very difficult act, but when you make a mistake, then it's best for you to admit it and apologize.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mistakes are always been a mistake, the mistake once been admitted then it will really helps you to moved on, if people will forgive your or just walk away but time will heals and will probably give you a chance to fix those mistakes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There is no love without forgiveness, and there is no forgiveness without love

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Forgiveness is a good act but trusting the same person isn't a good idea forgive her but never trust her again maybe she again tell your secrets to other people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good thing is she admitted her mistake. Lots of people have this kind of attitude that I really don't like my dear Luci.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In my case, yes I can forgive but I can't promise that I can forget it. Pain is there, it will heal but it always leaves a scar and that will reminds me of the past.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was really mature of her to keep trying to reach you and apologize.. That's the way it should be

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For me, forgiveness is also earned. If a person can admit his mistake, then there will be a better and smoother way to forgive them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really from the bottom of my heart dislike these kind of people. I literally have a neighbor just like her who loves to knw about other's life and ignores her own kids and husband... imagine living a life like that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are dealing with it? Oh dear, not good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damage has been done but I am glad she admitted her mistake. Some people just don't know their boundaries until they have broken another person's heart or trust. You are doing okay or much better, cousin?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm better dear. Thanks for asking. You know me. I smile & move on. Put everything in my heart, burried it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Forgiving others helps one to move forward and not dwell on the mistakes of the past. Certainly a sincere apology from someone would mean a lot, but sometimes a relationship won't stay the same. It's a lot better not to commit mistakes in the 1st place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The fact that she takes it as she was wrong and ask for forgiveness is good. But trust sometimes can't be recovered even though you already forgiven a person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true too dear. It’s impossible to forgive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She never know how to keep her mouth shut about others' personal life. The good side is she admits her mistakes after you show her indecent action was not okay to you. She's lucky the Devil is forgivable too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your comment just made me smile. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also hate the fact when someone betrayed me like I didn't give permission to him or her to say everything that she or he is not allowed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Forgiveness is a great virtue, but many times we can't forgive others. Because of their betrayal. Even if all the mistakes are easily forgiven, the betrayal cannot be forgiven. If he understands his mistake, ask for forgiveness, then forgive him. But if he makes a mistake again and again, he cannot be forgiven.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We must be willing to forgive but the offender should also be willing to learn. I hope Urmila doesn't pull such a thing again. It's very disrespectful and intruding.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope she will not repeat that mistake again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw. Some people are just nosy. I mean, if Ursula did it to me, I would find it hard to forgive her right away.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you luci, that how our life is , we commit unintentional mistakes. So, it should be forgiven however when it repeats over and over the mistakes it is not anymore to give a chance. I think we flee to those people who done something repeatable mistakes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I do. I ignore them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

According to Marley, " every one will hurt you at one point or the other, we just have to forgive the ones who are really worth it"

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a deep message dear. I agree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Some mistakes are forgivable, specially if someone had already accepted that it was his/her mistake. Accepting some mistake was sometimes hard to accept because of bad ego and lowering it down was tough. But if someone had lowered his/ her ego just to have your forgiveness the person truly deserves to be forgivable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I prefer that too. In the end, kindness wins.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really our ego and pride that is our downfall. If only we learn how to humble ourselves and be more understanding of the faults of others and be forgiving, then this world will be a better place.

Sometimes though there are those that take asking forgiveness for granted. They will ask forgiveness but they were not sincere. They think that asking forgiveness is enough. When we ask for forgiveness, we should be sincere and not to the same deed again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly dear. Downfall starts when we pride over something.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lucifer! I was having a thought about something for you for some days and today it's clear. By the way, it is also true that not many people wants to accept their faults and sometimes they even talk back like it's our fault not theirs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope you have your answers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago