If I were a President to fight Poverty

48 72
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Hello dear family. Lucifer is here at your service. All doing well? Hope so. May your day shine more and more. I was checking all your posts and answering it. Recently some of the posts of my honourable friend @Olasquaregiving me goosebumps. Wow! He is really good at it. I was thinking to write something similar to it but didn't understand where to start. His narration about poverty & government issue, gave me a chance today. Thanks to you my friend. So what's I am going to write?

Well, let me tell you. I'm not here to justify the reason of poverty. I'm not here to discuss the solution. And again, I am not here to give motivational speech to encourage people. Then what? Come on, dear. It's me, Lucifer Morningstar. Dream big, desire more. I am here to say 'What if I am the president of your country & how would I handle poverty.' Hit my music now.

I know you are smiling now. Ok, now coming to the topic. No need to hail President Lucifer. We have more things to do. Well, poverty can't be removed in a day. It is a long process. Perfect plan is needed to do so. I would definitely take some steps to reduce poverty rate. I will raise funds for their development. But I won't ask money from any other country. Then how is it possible? (Devil smiles)

source: pexels.com

Release The Name Of Corrupted Politicians

Just let me do it first. It would be absolute chaos but it would be fun too. Government knows very well which politician is corrupted. They will fund me for my project. The sum will be huge. They have to do it otherwise their renowned name will be in dust with my one click. Entire nation will see the actual face of them. How about that?

Businessman Are Now Under Radar

source: pexels.com

Each and every nation has business tycoons of their own. They just built an entire pyramid of money of their own. Time to do some pay cut. I will demand 15% of their profits. Why I will demand? Because they had made too much property but paid less the poor. Their cars used soundproof technology so that the crying sounds wouldn't effect their peaceful life. This thing must be changed. How about some revenge? This time they will be forced to pay, they will be forced to listen, they will be forced to wipe off the tears of poor.

Super Cars & Bikes Will Pay Extra Tax

Wealthy family gift their future generations super bikes and speedy cars. Good one. I am not against it. But from today, the will need to pay 17% of extra tax for it. Why? Because, the roads they are using are government property, the people lying on footpath are government's family, you are riding super vehicles making people jealous and desire more for it. They commit crimes to earn money. It should be stopped. People need to fear to have luxurious life. Then they will understand the pain of poverty.

Traffic Fine Will Increase 250%

source: pexels.com

Yes, you heard it right. I will increase the fine for breaking traffic rules. It will be upto 250%. We are now living with a huge population. People are using more vehicles than ever. Good for them but are they driving well? Maximum drivers have expired licences or no licence. Under 18 children are driving recklessly. People using footpath for their ways. Breaking traffic rules is now a fashion. Well, the trendy fashion is over. You need to pay more than you can imagine after breaking the rules. Panic will be spread. People will start following the rules. I am pretty sure that one week's fine will not only increase the sum of my poverty fund but also reduce traffic problems.

Don't look at me like that. You have chosen the Devil as your President. I like to punish the guilty. There will be chaos. But I think I have suggested some of my ways to handle the poverty. Because I need money and these would be the best way to raise fund and make people understand their responsibilities towards nation as well as some manners too.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are taken from pexels.com

Thanks for being with me. It’s just a daydream. But it can be real. Who knows?

©Lucifer01

20
$ 6.30
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.82 from @Mazekin
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 14
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

I support your perspective cause if I was a president I would have done the same

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. It's an honour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is great thinking my friend. If you were President at least I would appreciate you. But I think, it is very difficult. As whoever takes power forget their oath. Genetically we are something like that. But I hope you would make a good presidency.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Harsh reality my friend. Things change when people have power in hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two points from your article are in our country. And what do you think it did to the common people? No. !!!! But they taxed them to the point of absurdity! For example: you want to pay for utilities, pay!!! Pay fo to pay!!! The fish rots from the head. That should be completely cut off the "head"!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can understand your anger. This is happening in almost every country. Things are getting worse day by day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your excellency Lucifer Morningstar, Your realm will rise if you lead the nation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured with your fine addressing sense. So cool of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard to be a president but if you have the heart, knowledge and wisdom then everything will go smoothly. Poverty as one of your main objective in platform, much better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope oneday I can have my dreams come true. Then I can serve the nation & the people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, the poor aren't the responsibility of the rich, they can do whatever with their money because they work for it. BUT, not unless if that money came from the poor because of corrupting other people then I would say that it would be better to give back some a little percent of their wealth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree with it. But the rich do have responsibilities for the poor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then ready for the wrath of those big people coz they will surely get back at you my gosh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your devil is always ready to face the facts & problems. You know that dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To fight poverty we do really need to eradicate the corrupt officials because they're the root of the problem why the economy is not enhancing. But to d that all, a greta leader is needed with a brave heart because those things you've mentioned will make affected people angry at you. You'll gonna gain a lot of enemies by doing that one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Someone needs to stand against it. Only then a difference can be seen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sería bueno que personas así como tu con estas ancias de ayudar y querer el bien ajeno tomará las presidencia de los países. Así no habría tanta hambruna y calamidad. Ni pobreza en muchos lugares. Eres mi amado y te felicito por tu bello Corazón.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gracias por tu cordial amor. Realmente honrado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I become a president, I will do most of these things too, I will even add more. Those that has more than two houses will surrender one to the orphanages Those that has more than two vehicles will pay extra taxes The corrupt government will have to surrender 30% of all their properties at the end of their respective reign as governor. Nice one dear friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I knew that I'm not alone with these crazy ideas. Good to know that brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are unpopular ways but it would be interesting to see how things will turn out if these will be implemented.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Finally grabbed your attention! I was dying to see your answer in my post. Successful after being President. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you do all these , especially the first on the list ,get ready to have lot of enemies. Politics isn't what it used to be. You life is at stake if you are truthful nowadays.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is the cruelty of this socialized world. And yes, you are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must be a president after all you had great thoughts brother. I will definitely support you in-fact the whole read cash family will support you hihi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot brother. I know it will never happen but I'm honoured with your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have pointed a very good way but do you know you have to be watchful of the people you delegate the work to for them to execute it because they are the ones mostly behind all these atrocities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

100% true. They are the main culprits. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you will be a great president which will create quite a stir for the business tycoons who want the money for themselves lol. Prepare for war dear cousin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am ready for it dear. But it’s a day dream. 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I love the part where we expose corrupt politicians and then we keep them in a hole in addition so they can start sitting up and get their heads right when going into offices.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just imagine brother, their face. Their whole empire will collapse.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely! The presidential Government should take action, slowly but surely. Now that the election is coming candidates should help not because they want to win but a help with willingness. This issue is the hottest for me, if this COVID-19 end, poverty stays remain. If you were the president friend i know you would help just like you said.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would do anything for the country, for the people. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The unbreakble poverty and it become more worst when the president and leadera are corrupt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. A country can never be prosperous if the politicians are corrupted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But it's citizen fault because we are the one who put them into the position.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely, we need a President who have a heart to help those people whose in need. Who know?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just pray dear. One day someone will bring the change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a beautiful hope awakens in everyone's mind. But the problem is that it is never possible. But yes we can do a lot if we want to. Like you did that day. In my eyes you are the president to fight Poverty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. You never know what comes in reality. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, Poverty are one of the issue of some country that right now haven't solved. Go for it My Luci, I know You can.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot my friend. Your inspiration is my world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also sometimes think, what would I do if I get to eliminate poverty or make the world a better place. I like your idea of imposing taxation and fighting corruption. I enjoyed reading it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can dear. Your good thinking will make a change. Great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fully support the Devil Lucifer01 for president! Huraah!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm happy that you are supporting me. What will be the sign of our party?

$ 0.00
2 years ago