A Farewell, A Goodbye....

57 81
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 10th Day of November, 2021
Wednesday

Last day at school is a memorable day in everyone's life. The end of a great stage of our life and then we choose to move on. Another part of life is waiting. We need to step in there. Then a new journey will begin. That's the rule. But before entering that part, you need to say 'Good Bye'. No, it's not my story. It's the story of my students. 2 days ago, a farewell programme was set to say them good bye. Happiness & sadness, both collided on that day.

Due to Corona Virus, the whole world was stopped & rested in the lockdown. Many countries are still struggling with it. Others allowed public but with proper cautious. Everything was harmed but the major damages happened with educational system. Students were failing to concentrate in their education. No school, no pressure, no homework but some online classes. Their lazy times just enlarged with time. Slowly after a year and half, they were able to attend the educational institutions. And today I'm talking about my institution's story. A farewell story of batch 2021 who are waiting for their S.S.C. exams which is going to be held after few days.

I joined the institution in 2020. From January 7th the academic year started. I enjoyed the job untill I was stopped by Covid-19. Actually not only me but the whole world were stopped. I was able to teach only 2 months and 10 days before lockdown. And within these days I had only few opportunities to with them. Time passed away. In 2021, from the month of September, the educational institutions started to reopening everywhere. And I was able to teach them again. But the academic year was at the end. I had a few classes and happily enjoyed teaching them. Soon the government announced the final exam date of them and we understood again a batch is going to say good bye.

Sad Situations

We arranged a farewell programme for them. Students from other classes were there to decorate the whole institution. It was like a happy event for them. But deep down we knew that the end would be sad & tearful. Yes, it was. While they were delivering farewell speech, everyone was crying. Because they lived in this building like their own houses. They loved it and respected us as their parents. Even the teachers got emotional too. Suddenly a massive emotional scenario broke out.

And Here Comes The Teacher Lucifer...

The farewell programme ended but the tears didn't. Everyone was upset. Someone really needed to make those students happy. Looking at your students with sad faces and crying... that's what you wouldn't want, right? But there is your Lucifer to take care of that. I announced on the mike that I would also be a part of their rag day! That worked like magic. I knew they loved me but that much...!!! I wasn't expecting that. They hugged me & took me with them. Their friendly teacher is with them & enjoying, chatting, singing, dancing & making fun with them! They didn't expect that too. Amazing experience, right? Yes dear, your Devil never backs off to impress anyone.

Lunch & More Fun...

The teachers arranged lunch. We all sat together and had it. The teachers served food to the students. We wanted to make them feel ok. I had seen some students still crying then. But again I handled the situation. I fed them with my own hands. Now they were happy. It really feels uncomfortable when you see your beloved ones sad. I taught them, I had many cute moments with them, I had funny stories with them. Unforgettable incidents.

The Farewell....

Well, everything has the end. Batch 2021 bade us goodbye. We prayed for them from our heart. They are our ex-students now. Just like we are the the ex-students of our institutions. Felt that pain? We all were students and this happened to us too. A Farewell. A Goodbye.

  • All the pictures are taken by me.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

29
$ 7.62
$ 6.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 16
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

It was such a great experience. It is not really easy to let go of one's student cause of the memories.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great memories dear. Hard to forget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a great teacher to them. Please tell to them sir that goodluck sa kanilang journey. ✨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear. I will let them know about it. Well hello dear, never seen you before. The Devil is happy to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, I've been inactive here for 2 months and now lang po nakabalik. Busy po kasi sa studies.Thank you for welcoming me here again po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Farewell will always be one of the saddest thing in life. In school we always be the idiotic and naughty student, we still be sad if we will be doing the farewell to our school, classmates and especially teachers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how it feels. And yes, it is the saddest part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure that they have learned so many amazing things from you luci. Everything have their own endings, that is why we need to keep going and never give up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for those warm words. I tried my best to teach them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone will gonna experience farewell to each other but it's still okay. As long as we learn something and will not gonna forgot the things we have learned from it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. I agree with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all know that there is nothing harder than saying goodbye to our near and dear ones, but it is necessary to say this, it is an inseparable part of life. I can easily say you have mastered 'The Art of Refreshing the Old but Unforgettable Memories.'

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear. I just want them to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Farewell are the saddest part of life. I know luci they learn so much with you academically and life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured with those words. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bittersweet moments. I'm sure those kids have learned a lot academically and personally. Good luck to those taking their exams.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I will let them know about you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do think you were a great teacher dear cousin. You will be having face-to-face classes again, soon..Am I right?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm already having that dear. Good to see you my cute cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice read. I went back to my school days both as a student and as a librarian. Can never forget the years when students leave those farewell days with tears in their eyes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. Makes me uncomfortable. Can't hold my tears too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can understand but this is part of life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aggh, you bring me back to my old memories. Seems like you are nowadays missing your childhood vibes, hehe you are daily remembering old memories. Have a good night.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes brother. Have a good night too dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Farewell really is the saddest part but the happy memories you share with them will never be forgotten. Your students look so happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. In the end, we all had fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand how sad it would be to say goodbye to this batch, but the good thing is that you gave them an opportunity to have fun with you.I am sure they would be glad to have this much fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They just loved it dear. It was so fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodbyes really are the hardest especially when you've grown closer with the people, it's difficult to utter those words. Today you're still together and then you will realize, the next day you will be on your own. It's the space, laughter, tears and bond that you've shared together that will hold you. The memories will be in your heart forever. Goodbyes are not permanent, for sure, if God allows, you will see each other again and this time are better versions of yourselves 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. I will definitely see them again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sir. All the memories flashing back when I read your article. When I was in my practice teaching years until the time we need to say good byes for them because it was another school to be assigned again for us. I missed them a lot. I know how sad they are.🥺

I'm sure your students will going to miss you sir especially the memories you have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. They miss me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear that sir. I'm sure that they will miss you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the mixed emotions on the pictures you shared to us. It's not totally a good bye but a " see you again" . But still congrats to them because they able to do finished that despite on those struggles brought by the pandemic. I'm pretty sure that the memories will last forever to their minds and heart

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a warm words dear! And yes you are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For how many years that you are with your students, you can really feel the love and happiness that they brought to you. Stepping into a new path towards their success will make you happy. Farewell to them and indeed you shape them as a good influencer soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I had only few months with them. But that's enough for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The tears that come out when leaving a lovely group, especially when everyone is separating to a distanced land. It hurts. This kind of party is always fun filled.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey, I'm with you. I understand it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the sad thing about being a teacher. When your students would go on a new chapter of their lives. It is bittersweet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. I felt it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This makes my heart melt. Farewell party/program is the happiest yet saddest part of a student. Just it's so good that you are like a friend to them, your students are lucky to have you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured with those words. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories are just pulling me over and over again. It feels good to see some funny pictures like this. You feel good too. And I remember those previous school days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodbye is the most painful in our life,, but we know this is start to our New chapter, but I know in the right time we unit again, that's the essence if our school journey, ahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Part of our life dear. We have to accept it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's not farewell Luci, it's "till we meet again" hehe. But true though, it's difficult to say goodbye

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all had these experience. Well said dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup farewel party are really enjoyable and hard moments of student life and also for teachers but for teachers students are like a childern so it's really hard to say Goodbye, b/w lol on the farewell party me and my friends group just focus on our dressing and gossip instead of weeping,😹 and the remaining whole class busy in weeping

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Memories are so beautiful. I can feel your words. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can still see your happy face in the pictures Luci. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Yes, I was happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your students. And I hope you all stay safe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks buddy. I'm so grateful to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago