She's 13 and Pregnant

27 69
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Date: April 13, 2022 (Wednesday)

Photo Credits: Unsplash

It's always been a joy in my heart to help the kids to learn the lessons that they need in this world. Amidst pandemic, I can say that it's truly hard for them to learn the nitty-gritty of the lessons especially in Mathematics during these days. With that in mind, I have tutorial session during weekends, but I only take one student because I still have things to do or things that I need to finish during the weekends.

Not to mention, I am currently tutoring Mathematics to a student in the 7th Grade. Now, let me introduce to you my tutee. I don't want to tell you her complete name but I'll just use a pseudonym for her which is "Trish". Trish is a 13 year old girl who is currently studying in a public institution. She's having a hard time in Math and with that, her mother asked me if I can help her with her Math problems. I was ecstatic to hear it as I want to help as well.

Our session went smooth for a month or two. We had a great time together as I taught her the problems that she needed to answer in Math. Needless to say, Trish is just an average student. When you tell her something about a concept in Math, she could learn it but in an average pacing. At first, she's having a hard time because the lesson is new to her, but after she learned the nitty-gritty, it becomes easy for her.

Trish is always present during the Saturday sessions. Howbeit, it all started last January when she no longer attend to our sessions. I was wondering how she was doing. With that, I chatted her in a messaging app, howbeit she just seened my chats. She's not responding to it as if there's something wrong. I was alarmed that I tried contacting her sister, but her sister was not responding to me as well. I got busy days after that and I wasn't able to update.

Then just yesterday, she went to our house. At first, I asked her what happened to her and why is she not responding to my chats. She told me that the account that I chatted was an old account. Although I have seen that she seened the message that I sent. Well, I just let it passed though. And with that, I asked her with the reason why she's not attending to the sessions anymore.

"I am pregnant", she said.

At that moment, I became speechless. I don't know what to say and I don't know how to respond. But what I did is I listened to her story first before coming up with an advice.

I listened to her full story. And I was a bit sad that a 13 year old, a young girl who's supposed to be schooling and learning some important lessons in school is now pregnant. She was not raped or what. They did it because they just feel like doing it.

She said that it all started when they were having drinking sessions with her friends including his boyfriend. Actually the boy is just 13 years old as well. They were having a great time drinking and when they got drunk, they did it. It didn't happened once or twice, but like five times in a row. And now, the result of their actions has bloomed already.

What saddens me more is the guy who got her pregnant transferred to another place, far away from our place. She informed the guy about the situation, but the guy just blocked her as if nothing happened.

Now, when did she realized that she was pregnant?

She told me that it was December last year when she noticed that she no longer got her period. Her friend, who is also a 13 years old girl, told her to try the pregnancy test because she might be pregnant. Her friend bought her one and she was shocked when she saw two lines from the PT. She told me that she really breakdown and regret everything that she has done, but it's too late.

But what's sadder is her parents are still unaware of her situation. She's already 4 months pregnant, but it's not that visible because she's more like a fat kid. If you're going to look at her, it seems like she's just getting fat and not pregnant. She even told me that she just eat a lot of food so that her parents will just come up with a conclusion that she's only getting fat because of eating too much.

I decided to go to their house next week and help her explain her situation to her parents. It may be so hard for her to tell the situation she's in, but I will be on her side because her parents need to know it.

Photo Credits: Unsplash

Closing Thoughts

It's just sad to note that teenage pregnancy is so rampant to our world these days. It's even sad that the guys who got the girls pregnant would leave them like nothing happened, leaving the girls as single mothers. With that, it's indeed important for every parent to guide their children always. It's also important for the teens in this generation to be aware of the things that might happen if they will dive to things like that. As much as possible, the teens will be given guidance regarding this matter.

You see, it's alarming to see a 13 year old kid already carrying a big responsibility. But it's not the end of her journey though. She can still continue her studies and reach her dreams in life.


Photo Credits: Unsplash
Recent Posts:

Lead Image Source (GIF): Unsplash

23
$ 4.50
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Talecharm
+ 12
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

Way back year 2017 when I gave birth to my daughter my husband ask to an intern nurse about what age are the youngest gave birth in the hospital. And nurses responded it's 11 years old. And much worst it wasn't a rape victim, it makes me sad for the reason that even in my legal age I felt the hardship of being a mom. What more to her. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many such situations friend LeticiaFelize. I hope you lose this situation. Sometimes it’s pitiful your children are pregnant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my... it is really shocking how young kids nowadays are way more adventurous. I hope her parents will understand her and help her take good care of her growing baby inside her womb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder who is to blame in situations like this but I guess none. All we can do now is to help the kid in her pregnancy and hopefully it will not be complicated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad. I don't understand why budding teenagers are putting themselves in this position. I can only pray for the best for her and her family. It's nice of you to tell the parents because they need to know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hoping that the title is just a click bait, but it's not huhu. This breaks my heart. She's supposed to enjoy her teenage years and explore life. It is so alarming that that victims of this actions ay pabata ng apbata yung edad. Dati mga 16 and up lang. Ngayon 13 na huhuhu. Children needs to be taught s3x education as soon as possible. Para hindi maging ignorant andma guide sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I learnt about sex after the age of 17, really with time the teenage people need to have a grip on their hormones. Go please go and try to tell their parents about this. Such a bad experience she faced so early. And in 13, I don't think the doctor's will allow her to give birth. Just my hunch. I wish and hope for the best of her future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being pregnant in such as young age, It was scary, I got pregnant when I was 25 and I was afraid by that time, I don't know how to tell my famil about it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thw boy don't deserve to be a father, he's a coward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

13 is such a young age, they can't even support themselves. Their brain is still developing. They are not yet mature enough to have a family. This is saddening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got scared for her future. Oh my, her parents will really be very disappointed for what she had done. I just hope she able to tell everything to her parent the soonest so that she will be supported.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a situation she's in. Really hope her parents will stand by her and help her shoulder this responsibility. Try to convince them too is they aren't keen. I wish her the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Leticia that's true. Even she's pregnant in a young age still it's not the end with her journey. Everyday is a chances and everyday there's a hope. Still continue. She must tell the parents about her situation Leticia. I know it's really painful to the parents but I'm sure they will accept because still it's their daughter. I felt mad with the guy. He is not a good person. He escape his responsibilities as a father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also got shocked when guy also is a 13yr. Old. How come the parents permitted them to get drink on that age. The parents should have a responsibility on it because they are all minor by doing such things which is drinking liqour. Hayss so sorry for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teenage pregnancy is a saddening and alarming situation, as a parent, I am kind of worried that this might happen to my child and I do hope that I can guide her enough on how to become responsible with her body. I do think we have to openly teach our children about sex education. The challenge with the child's pregnancy is her body might not be able to handle it, especially the pain during labor. I hope her parents will know the truth sooner or later. You are a kind person, my friend. You are her guardian angel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also becomes speechless after I read it. Yes, I'm aware that teenage pregnancy is rampant but a 13 year old, ohh my! But I hope that she will also able to continue her studies and there's no misjudgements happened to her🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the result of promiscuity that plunges into free sex, if it is like this then who wants to blame? Parents should keep an eye on their children's interactions. I am very concerned about this condition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

13 is so early, hayst so sad for this, however I just wish her life will never get too much of judgement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just so sad... 13years old having drinking sessions is already a red flag...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was 17 when I got pregnant still young but 13 that's so sad. Why do the parents allow their daughter to have a boyfriend at an early age and even drink hard liquors . My God, I can't imagine if my daughter will be that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Their generation is getting worst. Even how the parents treat them well, teach them well and impose good discipline with them, once they will be influenced by the peer and having boyfriend as well, big chances they will be doing things to be regretted in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really alarming, cause alot of individual especially young ones they tend rise the pregnancy rate. Albeit they can't be called teenage cause they belong to minority group. Hope the parent will protect the child and the girl despite of all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad and unfortunate. I disapprove of their actions. I mean what business does a 13-year old have with drinking and sex let alone pregnancy. Anyways, what is done is done and I feel for her a lot. I wonder how her parents would react. I hope they don't abandon her or despise her for her actions as some parents do but stay by her side. As for the parents of the boy who got her pregnant, if care is not taken he might end up doing the same thing again to another girl since he always have his parents to cover up for things he should take responsibility for. It's sad to say the least.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not shocked about it because i heard a story alike for many times but again and again I felt pity to them. This is the result of sin, a result of disobedience and many factors resulting this.

I am just hoping that she would learn a great lesson on what had happened to her. I hope that many teenagers will get lessons from her experience and won't do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is only 13, and pregnant. It sounds really so horrible. Teenage pregnancy is really so rampant today. I feel so sad about her and her future. I could not imagine the feelings of the parents. Really very very sad to hear about her early pregnancy. If only there was a proper guidance, that would not happen, but I guess she knows the consequences of her actions. And now, she confessed on you that at 13, she is pregnant, this is really very alarming. I hope that there would be more awareness about sex education in your country my friend. And I hope that there would always be the guidance and encouragement from the elder ones. But it really makes me feel so sad. I could feel the problem. Really not very easy on her being pregnant at 13 as well as her family and everyone around her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow, it is really important to educate a child. It's not good to always commit such thing especially when both are not prepared for the possible outcome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree my friend, before doing such thing it is important to know the consequences. Howbeit, I just heard the side why she dived on that thing and it was worst than I expected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago