Release your stresses, stop your anger issue!

42 61
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

October 3, 2021 | 3rd of 10th month

Do you feel irritated most of the time?, Getting angry on the small thing? Regretting things you have said?, Your anger feels out of control? Does your anger affect your relationship and interaction skills? If you believe your anger is out of control or if it’s negatively affecting your life or relationships, consider seeking help from a mental health professional.

Out of the topic, this was another shot taken by mahhh badiii that she sent to me. Travel! Free your mind, don't think to much! Release your stress.


Release your stresses

Anger issue

From the definition itself Anger is a natural, instinctive response to threats. Some anger is necessary for our survival.

Anger becomes a problem when you have trouble controlling it, causing you to say or do things you regret.

Why am I talking about anger issue today? Well, it's because it's been how many weeks since I am realizing that I mostly get angry in a small things. The lazy Snail you know is a friendly, interactive, jolly or whatsoever you may think of him. She love sto talk about stuffs and write anything that come up in his mind. But little did you know that before this lazysnail you know is actually a rude snail that people actually don't want to talk to. The rude snail is not actually rude at all he just don't want to socialize to everyone because he thinks that it is a waste of time being with someone he won't got any benefits with. The rude snail is over thinker but that rude snail change into a Lazysnail something catchy. He loves to interact and smile and socialize and talk and spend time with someone he loves the most. There's a lot of reason why this rude snail change t lazysnail but no matter what reason it is, changing to lazysnail is a good thing. However this past few weeks almost a month the lazy snail having a dilemmas in his mind. He's actually overthinker a lot of things entering his mind that leads to his anger issue problem. He mostly get angry to anything, to his friends, family and even to his badiii to the point that he gets angry to himself for being angry. However, he can control it for his anger issue is all in his mind. He's bursting in his mind when things he didn't like happen or made by people around him. Though all his anger is in his mind, it still affect his socializing skills and his mental health and that's no good thing at all. So lazysnail of yours search for something else in google he thought he's having an anxiety that's why he has anger issue but what he found is this one.

"That anxiety is just one effect of the anger issue"

Causes of anger issue

Depression

I'm not depressed because there's nothing to be depressed of. I have a simple life and an easy life. My only problem right now is how to make my money grow.

Alcohol addiction

This might be the reason, but the problem is I haven't drink alcohol since birth. I chosed not to drink any because I promise to myself not to drink until I have a profession to be called.

Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder

I feel like if I went or the hospital to test if I have this one think that I might be subjected to this disorder. Since I change I become hyperactive, restless, and always focus on small problems. I can't focus on one thing but my mind makes me imagine a bunch of thingy. I can't lay in my bed for 2 hours because my brain will explode form over thinking I should've do something in that time being.

There are bunch of things that might lead to depression if you wanted to read it you can click this link

Image from unsplash

Stop your anger issues

Like the causes of anger Issue there are lot ways to control, manage or even stop the issue. Here are some of it.

Count down(or up)

Try counting up to 10 and 100 if you're are too mad. When we're angry our hear beating as fast as it could and so people called highblood. Counting relax our mind and muscle, it will slow done the heartbeat (just start counting slowly not fast)

Stop talking

As they said "Speak when you're angry, and you'll make speech you'll regret". Just stop don't say any words. With this we can think of our next action. We can even rehearse what we're going to say to a specific person. Continuously rehearsing the words you wanted to say in your mind will lessen your anger. Imagining you're in the current scene with the person you're angry off. And then saying those word with that you already release your anger.

Laugh

This is what I love to do when I'm angry, I laugh even sarcastically, I don't care. I just laugh because laughing and smiling. Because smiling release endorphins in our body and this are the things that lesson stresses. Our brain can't differentiate whether we're fake smiling or smiling for real that's why even in fake smiling it will release endorphins.

Have empathy

After doing the things above, think yourself in his/her shoes. And that's when you will realize why he did that thing. You can also learn their perspective when you openly listen to other people side about what actually happen. With this your anger will gonna remove for time being.

Bonus tips

Explore / travel

Many people especially those who's under depression travel to different places. They explorer new things and appreciate the environment. Travelling far from your problem is not running away. It's just a way to take a break and to be more prepared so that you can have peace of mind when you're ready to face your problem.

"The wiser you get the more you'll realize that anger is not worth it" -Maxime lagacé

24
$ 3.27
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 10
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Counting to 100 and stopping talking are my favorites. When you are upset you should not speak at all. Then you will be very sorry you did. Only words of contempt and hatred come out when you are in a situation like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think, I already mastered anger control. I'm a hot headed person before. I get angry over small things especially if people don't meet my expectations especially at work. But I was able to control it now. Maybe my weight loss helped too. Thanks for this article, I learned a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a quiet person snail and it's rarely that I will felt anger but when I am at the point that I am angry I chose to be silence. I don't want a fight snail. It will cause me a head ache and hurting my ears.

I just want to say that everytime were angry please control it. There are a lot of disadvantages may possible to happen so at the first you need to learn to control it or else you will regrets.

Good afternoon snail. Take care always.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po ate JEEEEE let's be silent nalang po and smile or smirk will do if there's a madness in our brain. There are things that's not worth fighting for. It's not worth our efforts kaya kalmahan nalang po natinn. Good evening ateeeee sleep na po tayooi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes snail kaya I prefer to be silent than to fight back. Sobrang sakit sa ulo.🥺 Good evening too snail. Maya pa ako matulog snail. Sleep well.. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Gosh, I am so like this. Pero yong sakin nangyayari lang pag may pms. Not sure if it's really true pero ang bilis mag init ng ulo ko pag meron ako, actually pala kahit wala naman ang bilis na din mag init ng ulo ko. Ayaw na ayaw ko kasi talaga na naiisturbo sa ginagawa ko at yan ang ginagawa ng mga kasama ko sa bahay at ako'y gigil na gigil na as in. Minsan nasasagot ko pa si mommy at sising sisi naman ako later pag nahimasmasan na. Kaya tatago nalang ako sa kwarto para kumalma. My gosh, di ko talaga mapigilan ang gslit ko minsan. Talaga sobra na din kasi minssn tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually feel the tension of yours while reading your comment ate hahahahaha. True po yung mabilis mag init ng mga taong may mens I actually search that in google but I forgot the reasons pero ganon po talaga dawww. Sakit po sa ulo yung nakikipag Usap tayoo sa sarili naten the may ibang tao na mag sasalita at kakausapin tao out of nowhere and di namann ganon ka importante. Nasagot ko na din sa mama. Then yakap Pag nahimasmasan naaa. Kalma ka lang ateee ramdam ko hinagpis mooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, naiinis lang talaga ako sa sarili ko. Di ko na mapigilan talaga tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been angry for so long but before I often get mad at anything. The main cause might be stress :D

Hope you will laugh it out when you feel you're about to get mad lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually the areas that makes us angry this file of emotion we out in one room on our brain when get filled will explode and that's what we called rage. So time to time let's smile to lessen the stress. Good evening poo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's why it is not good to keep them in a file. They must be thrown at once :D Have a great new week!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are just like me sometimes haha moody, bipolar ganern. Nagagalit kahit di Naman dapat. Pag ganun ako ka eritable malapit na periods ko niyan if you know what I mean 😂 but I am quite confuse sa case mo Kasi Sabi mo Wala ka dun sa namention mong causes tsaka di kana Naman dinadalaw. Baka need mo Lang Ng deep thinking boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we're talking about deep thinking poo. Malalimm pa sa marianas trench Kung mag overthink po ako hahahaha. I think I'm bipolar poo tapos lag may mens si badiii ko ako daw ung mas high blood hahahahaha. May period din po ata akooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaloka .. Hindi overthinking Ang ibig Kung sabihin boy iba Ang deep thinking sa over thinking. Baka nga or baka menopausal 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried laughing my anger out and end up crying lol. I didn't expect that you're a rude snail before, I love the new snail, don't ever go back to that. Well, I know you won't, but still haha wag talaga, okay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't pooo, that snailgivea me nothi5 but negative impact. It's okay to cry ateee Pag galittt kaa, but don't cry in front of your enemy they'll find you weak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a person having limitless anger issues. I am trying my best to control it. Well said dear. Totally helpful for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people can make you feel like exploding😁 but when you do, you are only making them feel better, the best thing is to smile and walk away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's actually a room in our brain where we file a our emotion, stresses , and problem and will only explode when it can't hold all of it. We called it rage. But to prevent that we must smile for it will help us lessen our stress everyday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ako nagalit, tahimik lang ako. Kaya kapag napapansin ng partner ko na tahimik ako, alam na niya na galit ako.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po kayoo no badiii kooo, ang hirap suyuin Pag tahimik ehhh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. This is nice and we'll spoken. People need to work on their anger issues. There's no point in getting angry. Thanks for the information though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ADHD is best diagnosed in childhood, and in my opinion I don't think ypu have it. I have encounters with ADHD and they're intense. I think you just need to travel and for that we need to stop this pandemic haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess po, my cousin was diagnosed to ADHD and I saw some physical changes also mental changes from her. Travel to refresh poooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty ako dito... Bumabalik balik sa akin ang galit ko sa nanay ko dahil pinagpalot nya kami sa iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im very good at managing stress and I don't allow ot to interfere with how I react to my environment. I hardly get angry but when it finally forces it's way out; no one can stop my reaction. I'm always like a Bat out of hell when this happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I don't wanna make you angry for you might kill me I'm accident. Good for you you can handle your stress very well keep up the good work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a killer..🤣🤣... I can't even touch a fly. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

our emotions can easily override our amygdala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din nakakawala talaga sa mood, palaging dragon din.. hahaha. Pero nagka anxiety ako simula noong nawala ako ng trabaho feel ko palagi ako my sakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have had anger issues before. But I was able to overcome it. I consulted an expert and I was given some therapy. Exercise includes proper breathing and controlling emotion. So, from then on, I don't hurt myself anymore or hurt others when I'm angry, rather I calm myself down by eating sweets, counting 1 to 100, deep breathing, reading a book, or sleeping. It really helped me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so me. Pero I try my best talaga na mawala tong anger issue ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have severe anger issues, I mean I do not hurt humans but get anger so freaking easy. but I don't think I was ever rude... good tips though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're actually chilling outside but bursting out inside our mind. I'm also irritable lately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when I get irritated, I stay silent usually.. that'd be better for me and people around me hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You point out some great issues that are leading all over the world. As you said talk less, not share your week point to others and more important laugh from heart, enjoy every moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God lazysnail changed from rude snail to lazy snail....lol Otherwise we would have problem in facing rude snail that people don't want to talk with...😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I don't I will be in this platform if I'm still the rude lazy snail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganito rin ako hindi na ata mawawala yung galit ako araw-araw 😣 HAHAHAHA, sana all may pera pang travel snail😆🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mawawala po yannn, just stay positive kang but not in covid. Kalmahan lang po natinn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA gagi 🤣 opo, mag iipon para makapag travel para iwas stress na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There must be pressure in our human life. But we have to try to reduce it. And anger must be tried to control.

$ 0.00
2 years ago