Readcash getting more difficult? Here's what you should know

53 82
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

This article is going to be trashing a lot of my personal observations and things I have learned from my experiences but I won't be mostly focusing on the reasons why rusty behaves the way he does coz I truly don't know the logic and algorithm he uses, is it random or not? Doesn't matter, I will just speak about him for a bit and also talk more about the things that can make things easier for you here

Ok, first of all, I will start with a question one of my friends asked me earlier today. He said rusty has abandoned him and only visits him seldomly unlike before and he wondered what could be the reason behind it. Well, there could be a reason behind that and one of them is consistency.

Again, this is something I have observed personally but anytime I suddenly become inactive on the platform and don't publish articles for maybe two days or more, it always seems like my progress has been reset whenever I return. What I mean by this is that my earnings will reduce from what they used to be and I need to stay consistent till I get back to where I was before.

So, unless you're a very old member who doesn't get affected even when they are not consistent, you should probably think twice before taking a very long break from the platform (unless you have something very important to take care of in the real world). There are other factors that "can" lead to Rusty's reducing his visits to your articles:

  • Reduced interaction on your articles.

  • You're no longer active as before.

  • Fluctuations in the price of BCH.

  • Increase in the number of published articles

  • Because he is rusty and doesn't need a reason (lol).

I won't be diving into all of them but most of the time when rusty suddenly starts acting up, one or more reasons from the above list might be the cause. Even if everything checks out, then the fifth one might come into play and you just have to wait and pray he has a change of heart 😆 as I said before, this is just something I have observed and I notice anytime I work on some of those reasons I talked about, he usually shows up more.

Lower interactions?

I just feel I have to touch on this because of an article I read earlier today where the person complained about reduced interactions on his articles and wondered why some articles which according to him were "inferior" are doing better than his (I am not even going to go into specifics of that article).

Anyways, one thing I know that can reduce interactions on your articles (views, comments, upvotes) is inactivity. From my observation, whenever a user becomes less active than they were before, the interaction on their article reduces as well. I have noticed this from personal experience and the experiences of others.

Let's be honest, a higher percentage of users here will only visit your articles if you visit theirs and that's just the way things work here. It's only a few people that will just read your articles with no strings attached probably because they are attracted by the article's title (I will talk about this later on).

So I always tell newbies to interact with other users as much as possible because that's the only way you can grow your audience. Read articles and make meaningful comments to get the attention of people, and with that, you're likely to get good interactions on your articles. It's simple, the more you interact, the more interactions you get.

Catchy titles?

Sometimes you might get lower interactions on your articles even though you interacted on a lot of articles but they seem not to be coming to yours that very day, what could be wrong? Well, you just have to find out in the next part of this article 😉

I have to cut this article short at this point because it may likely end up as a 13-minute read or something even worse 😆 I will continue this tomorrow and hopefully get to conclude it by then.

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Monday May 16, 2022

25
$ 5.86
$ 5.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 20
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

Engaging with other members always works even with other platforms. We should also need to do things on a regular basis. I'm happy when Rusty visits my posts.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As long as you're very active on the platform, then rusty is sure to keep visiting 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Consistency and interaction is the key. That's what i have noticed too and thats what most of the users are keep on telling.. Sometimes we felt sad if Rusty seems forget us but don't end your life in read.cash. Just go on.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Interaction is one thing I know that works very well in this platform, if you engage a lot and remain consistent, then rusty will surely visit you a lot too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, thank you for these important reminders.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Consistency always matters. You know me, I'm not that active as before but everytime I publish an article, Rusty never fails to make me happy because he always visits me. But I really don't mind if what he gave is not as high as before. What matters to me is that he still noticed me lol.

But I know for sure that those newbies will be upset by that. I hope they'll get used to it and be more active if they want to be notice by rusty. Lol 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, most older users are exempted from some of those rules, they still get visited by rusty no matter what they do, but we can't say the same for newbies 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is a way being consistent would help a great deal... consistency in posting and in commenting...also replying to your comments. People love those they can relate to which would make them want to visit your articles. As lengthy as my comments can get, I engage them and then visit the posts of my commenters to learn and also add my quota. That way we are building each other while also increasing our activities.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's just it, it's basically how this platform works but some people don't realize it and even the ones that do will still try to circumvent the process. But sometimes it isn't fully their fault, some of them have engagements in the real world take up most of their time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, Kushy. Lesser interaction could make rusty not show up until you start to engage more and be active. I also noticed that the more you engage, the more rusty keep showing but a lot do not understand that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's something we have all discovered from personal experience, so I guess most people have to go through it first before they realise the importance of engagement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear, all in all, I still thank God... There are hundreds of better writers out there who might never know about read.cash but here we are..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, overall I am still very much grateful for a platform like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You've got some points here Kushy. And very right about the last one you mentioned, because he is Rusty, lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Most times it doesn't matter what you do, he still behaves strangely 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously I don't know what happened to mine, it just changed all of a sudden and also can location also affect your earnings?... I noticed this because I was earning very low when I was staying with my friend that also have readcash account and as soon as I left because of asuu, my earnings increased a little bit

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yep, that's actually also a factor, staying in the same house with another readcash user does have a side effect because the IP will be the same most times, but it doesn't affect that much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have tried several times to decide Rusty’s motives and ways of operating but to no avail and you are right he doesn’t need anybody approval to do anything “he is rusty”😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂 I have given up trying to figure him out, I just do my thing the right way and hope for the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normal level

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Up with thr interaction. But knowing rusty, even without that they eill still visit because he is random 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😆 that's true, but it won't exactly be the same as when you interact frequently

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you said, Rusty can just decide to be Rusty. The thing get as e be. Just do your part (write, interact, upvote) and things will fall in place.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aswear bro, that's just what I have observed. Play your part and let things flow naturally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😔😢 Rusty how far come back to me now, I need you baby. Rusty wan turn itself to WL wey I go dey grind for now😿

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, you have to increase the engagements on your articles by increasing your interactions as well. Let me give you a trick to use: start reaching out to people you haven't interacted with before. Start with maybe like 5, and visit their articles regularly, if the energy isn't reciprocrated then just stop and seek others. And one more thing: clean up your subscribers list, maintain a mutualistic relationship by sticking to people that stick to you (you should know what I mean by this 🌚)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have started doing this, maybe I'd increase it to the 5 you said and get it more time. Thanks mate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To make things easier, go to my profile and look for my article with the title "everybody is a criminal" (it's from 3 days ago), follow the people in the comment section

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay, thanks so much bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The key here is interaction, and the fluctuations in the price of BCH could also be the reason for his visit, but in the end, we simply need to do what feels right, and since his name is random, we know what to expect.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, we should just do our part and leave the rest up to rusty, as long as we are not doing anything wrong then he is definitely the problem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also experienced like this for a few days and I told myself, that maybe my articles are not interesting hahaha,,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, there are several factors that might cause and uninteresting articles are part of it but the most important thing is to interact on a lot of articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also observe that when I am not that active in interacting with others, I only got few visit from the random Rewarder.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's something I have discovered from observing other users as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice. Sometimes is more, sometimes is less. But is random I think. Even big users have been affected :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah it affects everyone at a certain point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good job. Thanks for the enlightenment. I await the conclusion

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The conclusion will be published later today 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, that's true, but at least not fully from the beginning when one was trying to get the attention at first.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

These things I said even apply more to beginners, old users don't necessarily need to go through some of those things I talked about

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interaction matters here... If one just keeps posting articles without it, then the effort will be useless.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Definitely Ate Jane, it's a give and take situation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so right man. I was off for about a week recently and when I came back It was like I started over. Rusty barely visited. It sort of gave me a heads up in case of next time. Lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, we usually get better at figuring out what works as time goes on. It seems it's now an established fact that if you stay too long off this platform, your earnings will be affected

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True stuff. Thanks for the enlightenment though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome bro 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this article. Although sometimes, engagements beyond our control usually keeps us so busy that we may end up no visiting the platform. Engagements are very important though.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Real life engagements are what usually hinders most of us from being active here, and it's truly not easy to keep interacting here while also taking care of things in the real world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I agree, even I got visits from him depends on my engagement. Less active means less visits. Though I think it has something to do with BCH current price..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I feel the price of BCH has a little effect on him coz I noticed my earnings has doubled since the crash of the BCH market. Interactions and consistency has a higher effect on earnings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true that rusty gives tip in messy algorithm, those factors you've included are true, less interaction means low views you can get, I was inactive this past few days due to so much busy but when I came back, the reward I get in every article is not the same as before but still I'm glad that I didn't get spammed, though the reward is not huge but the important is there's still income we get.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The good is that you can work on increasing your earnings back to what it used to be by being more active, and overtime it will be increasing gradually

$ 0.00
1 year ago