Readcash ending soon?

67 103
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Hello everyone, how are you today?

I have been nursing a headache for some hours now and I actually thought it was going to stop after a while but it's a stubborn one, I will probably have to take the drugs I have been trying to avoid. I suspect that the headache came up because of the several hours I spent coding, I will have to start taking breaks to prevent something like this from happening.

Speaking of headaches, I actually got one some days ago when I read Ruffa's article about the possibility of this platform going down because of a tweet by Marc de Mesel. I became anxious about the whole thing and quickly ran to Marc's Twitter account to look for the tweet. I had to go back a couple of days but the only tweet I could find that looked threatening was the one below.

I kind of get where he is coming from, the recent crash of the BCH market and the back and forth struggle between the bears and bulls is really frustrating, especially for a big investor like him. By this time last year, BCH was around $864 but then it fell and one year later, it's sitting comfortably around $190 (current price as of the time of writing).

Did you know that May 2021 was when BCH got to its all-time high? It got to $1,650 and it must have been a moment of happiness for the hodlers back then. Now we are the same month of May but BCH is on its way to reconciling with its all-time low of $129. So yeah, it's really frustrating for all BCH investors

But is that tweet in any way posing a danger to readcash? Maybe or maybe not, but one thing you all should realize is that this platform is going to end one day. It's just the way of life, nothing lasts forever and change is inevitable. This is the exact reason why it's dangerous to take readcash as your main job and put all hopes on it.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I remembered when I joined readcash last year, one thing that came to my mind was that I am going to try and save as much as I can before the platform ends. It looked too good to be true back then, how can I just write an article and earn some money from it, just like that? That was the question I asked myself back then.

My major goal when I signed up was that I needed to save money to buy a new phone and I will be happy if I could do that in a few months before the platform "crashes". I assumed things were going to end last year because I didn't fully understand how the platform worked. How do they generate income? Ok, they have sponsors and donors, but what if those people stopped supporting one day? Those were the questions I asked myself back then.

I was finally able to buy a new phone all thanks to readcash and noisecash and I became more relaxed with the platform, but Ruffa's article gave me the wake-up call I needed and I realized one more time that this platform isn't going to be here forever. So it's better to make the most of the opportunity you have right now and try as much as possible to accomplish your goals.

Image source

When is it going to end? It might be tomorrow, it might be next year, it might be in the year 2050, the bottom-line is that it will all come to an end one day. But I wouldn't want it to go down this year, I still have a goal of buying a new laptop as well as other things, but I am ok with just the laptop πŸ˜†.

Big thanks to @yhanne for her sponsorship renewal, thank you so much ma'am 😊

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Friday May 20, 2022

31
$ 7.47
$ 6.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 23
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

This must have been one of the difficult decision Mr. Demesel has to make. Then again, it's one to cut his losses. It's still good to know that he is not totally giving up on BCH. I hope he could hold on a little longer, and I hope more big investors would come in realize the full potential of BCH.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

BCH is in a tough competition with other tokens that forked out of Bitcoin (one of them is BSV), I guess that's the reason why most investors haven't recognized its full potential yet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It must be really tough for Marcdemersel right now. Due to the dip in the price of BCH and other cryptocurrencies.

Everything that has a beginning will surely have an ending

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He lost over 50% of his investment because of the recent dip, so yeah it must have been very painful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched Marc's live video and he only spoke about BCH not moving as expected. He spoke on reducing his exposures because he has 80% and wish to reduce it to 50%. It's purely business and to have more profit by diversifying on other things. It might affect the price but I don't think it's about not supporting read cash.

I don't worry about things like this, I won't lie... I just take each day as it comes while planning ahead as usual.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am watching the same video right now and he mentioned he sold half of his BCH and bought ETH instead. His BCH exposure has been reduced to 30%. Honestly speaking he is really disappointed at BCH's adoption and price, but at least he said he isn't giving up on it yet and still have high hopes

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, he reduced his exposure and that would always affect the price of BCH. I can understand his frustration and I believe he still has the heart to keep pushing BCH. We can help too by Hodling and I believe when BCH becomes more of transactional use, it would soar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the exact reason why I a hodling my BCH now, I will leave it there till a serious need comes up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the best way and it surely helps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehn? Abeg o πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I don leave all those betting site. E no go funny going back there. Plus, I still have things to put in place too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I dey watch Marc De Mesel video right now for YouTube, omo, wahala dey o πŸ’€ I go reveal more later sha, I don see article for today πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better no post that article if you no want make flood carry you go Ikpoba river

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! Okay it should reach year ending plsss😭😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you got me shaking 🧘🧘.

I haven't earned wooo, it last for at least a year more for my sake 🀦.

Also, I didn't know that BCH once climbed $1,600. Omo!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

E fit go end this year o, I am watching a video by Marc de Mesel right now on YouTube and it's not funny at all, the man just dey shock me with the things he is saying. Check one very long comment below this your own and see what I am talking about

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is a video on YouTube wherein Marc talks specifically about read and noise, saying he is disappointed by the results, which does seem to further suggest he may pull back from more engagement in funding of both sites.

But he blames the users, and I think rightly so.

Basically he has said that people are mostly USING the system. Not ENGAGING the system. In other words, people are not contributing back mostly, just taking the money and running. He alluded to the fact that he thought more people would actually tip rather than just take tips.

Again, I think he is right to point out that people SHOULD tip, and that tipping is part of what makes both sites work. The less people that do it and simply take the site's money, the less impacting both are to both the sites themselves and BCH as well.

I have said time and time again, if we want these sites to stick around and work, well...that's up to US to make that happen. Marc and the others who created these sites gave us the opportunity and the tools to make things happen. If we don't use them and foster the ideas, and the sites go away, we have only ourselves to blame for it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He is certainly right, majority of the users here are only focused on making as much money as they can without giving back to the system. I wonder why it's so hard for people to tip, you're basically just giving out a small percentage from what the platform gives you but I guess most of them are just greedy and selfish

$ 0.03
1 year ago

And the sad reality most people miss is that in order to REALLY make as much money as is possible, the site has to be up and running for a long time to come and the people who run it and fund it need to know we want it through what we do here.

Game the system and the money is limited. Play by the rules and support the sites and the money could last forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fact is that a lot of people are shortsighted and are mostly concerned about what they can get right now, they don't think about the long-term sustainability of this platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sheez, the is sure scary😱 may I con dey save like mad o

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lmao 🀣 I don give all of una the wake up call y'all need

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo this one na run up call o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All good things must come to an end. And I hope that this platform lasts as long as possible, especially since I'm new here

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You just have to be very active and focus on making as much money as possible just in the case that it finally ends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo you just gave me a wake up call too. I am just starting to realize that read cash might be ending soon Omo .. that’s the main plan sha to make the most we can while it’s still here

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, I have been looking at it like it will last forever or until I get tired of it, but with the way things are e fit go end this year πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ e no go funny oh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are absolutely right kush! we couldn't predict when will this platform last, that is why while it's still here, we should make the most out of it. But I do hope that this platform will last longer than I expected.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We all hope it will last longer, but at the same time we should also expect the worst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure the dev has a plan, yeah I hope he has. And maybe, just maybe the funds for this 2 platform is not included to what's in his portfolio? Im just really hoping that it will never end.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Since Marc De Mesel is the one doing all the donations, it's definitely coming from his portfolio. I just hope he doesn't give up on BCH, but if he did then he should probably switch to another cryptocurrency and keep donating to readcash 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm... This doesn't sound like good news. To be honest Sir Marc has tried sha. I pray readcash lasts for at least another year. Amem.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I pray so too, I just hope it doesn't pack up anytime soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Make e no just crash o. I'm planning on renting a self contain apartment outside school as soon as ASUU call off strike three to nine months from now. Right now, I haven't even saved up to half of the amount. This people should be careful I.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ sister self con, better go te ra mo savings. Make we all go they save o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 aunty wants to be fully independent, that money for self-con must complete before anything happens πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am only here for a little over two weeks and it is a sad thing reading this kind of presumptions. But, yes, nothing is permanent and readcash can go anytime so we must be ready. Though when it comes to BCH, I was able to make a great move before the ATH in 2021. So I already earned from some of my hodlings before the price started to drop.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's great that you were able to take advantage of the ATH last year, I didn't even know about BCH as of that time. But I feel readcash isn't going to end soon, it will still stay for a while before we even start thinking towards that direction

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad Reality ... Isn't it..?. vanity upon vanity, all is vanity. Even the world might end tomorrow. What matters most is our legacy, and perhaps whether or not we were able to fulfill our purpose. I have been having headaches too all day, and even till now it refused to leave😭😭

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, we just have to make sure to cement our legacy while we still can. My headaches have stopped this morning, I guess a good night sleep was all I needed 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really don't want readcash to end but the way BCH is just dropping this month is really frustrating, I hope it rises soon

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It will take time before it rises back to a reasonable price, like a lot of months before it can regain itself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Correct nothing last forever and we all need to do is to grab the chance while Readcash is still on active.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's still going to be here for awhile, so we just have to continue writing articles and earning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly I don't want it to end, but we have to be prepare for the possibility. Wahhh! By the way you're welcome😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We just have to keep on hoping for the best 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will be heartbreaking because I have just started the earning and set some goals to achieve I don't want to read cash go

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Don't worry about it too much, just focus on achieving your goals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a possibility that the thing we don't want to happen will come. For now, let's just enjoy staying here and hope that more sponsors will come to keep this platform running.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's what I hope for as well, the platform needs all the support it can get to keep on running

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's going to end someday but it's really painful trying to nurse that thought into reality but it's the sad truth. At least I'm glad with the little I have gotten from read cash.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's best to just keep making more money and start looking for alternatives just in case it ends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh nooooo. I hope it won't.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope so too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abeg make e never end ooo...local woman will just faint

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣 I am telling you, the thing no go funny sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Negativity in the markets is reflected everywhere. Read.cash is still here and with us. Don't think that good things will end, share and enjoy your content. :))

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Definitely, I will continue sharing my contents and just hope for the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Nothing lasts forever, but I hope this platform could still stay for a while. I can't lose this opportunity yet. :(

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You have to brace yourself for when it eventually ends, it can happen at anytime

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ₯² it's been a good ride, never thought such a site do exist and if it was to end today, I will still be glad that I was once a user of this great site. 🀲🏾

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly o, it has been a great experience and I will still be grateful for being a part of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right Kush... Read.cash wouldn't be here forever. And we might as well brace ourselves up for the time of the end. I can only hope it's not soon. :(

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same here, I just hope it lasts for a longer while

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too my friend. Me too. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago