"What is worse than being single is to be constantly reminded"

20 59
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Some of you think you can hook me up with the nearest Christian, suggesting new options but your algorithms are terrible. And just because you've found the right one for you dosent make you an expert at finding for others. Dont you think you're single for a reason, Yes! You are.....what everyone does, your friends or families is to dance you into a fiery circle and sings familiar melodies like "why aren't you married yet?"

Leading up to this moment, you get furious cuz they be awakening some deep past you never knew.....and waking up alone feels as lonely as coming into a foreign country. "But what do you? Do you dive into seduction easily or do you let your peers rush you into affairs God never conspired you to be in?"

Why dont you see being single from a different perspective, what if it is more like getting ready for God to use you....he know you're free at that moment so why dont you bring back the spark by working for him. More like you're being by your friends why you're not married yet and there comes your non-christian friends that cant understand why you're so stressed about it in the first place, sex is still an option.

Allow God rewrite your list, you feel like broken pieces of you are scattered everywhere......maybe from your past relationship, it he or she didnt care for you then you absolutely don't need to feel bar about making that decision. You've got a new offer from God, let him direct you and show you locations from his compass.

As for the guys, we know ourselves you say you're single yet you dont go to singles gatherings, dont you think the one is waiting for you there. The ratio of men to ladies in those places is really low, you gotta up your game seriously 😁.

This is the right hour where you have to know that God will use your single moment for his work. You may be single but you'll respond faster. His love for you is worth more than throwing yourselves to anyone that comes your way due to desperation. Live life on singleness? You have every right to be happy and the right moments will surely meet you when you're least expected.

Your friends should be your greatest vehicle for brainstorming, if you hang around complainers and blammers all day long you will become that. you will realize that those who are dearest to you will always be there to support you, but if you need to let go of friends that tell you reasons to go the extra mile then you dont need them as friends. If you can pick up your phone now and call a friend and just mention being single to them, the quality of your friendship can be determined by that statement.

Avoid building complaint circles, it wouldn't solve anything. The main view of singles is when a person beyond college age has failed to adapt to maybe a societal pressure of finding a lifelong partner and then subsequently producing offsping. You will complain from now till tomorrow and nothing good will happen, what happens is you only get it twisted and doing so will affect one's mental state. You are beautiful and you can be loved.

It is God that brings the perfect match together, so you have to learn to trust his decisions.....my advice is "be happy being single"

Thank you for reading, this is coming late.

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

Without you all I don't know if I could have gone far please check them out.

28 AUGUST 2021

16
$ 7.03
$ 6.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

but your algorithms are terrible.

This is funny. And it's always the case when it comes to hooking someone up. LOL.

God will use your single moment for his work.

This is very true.

pressure of finding a lifelong partner and then subsequently producing offspring.

If one succumbs to this pressure, then it never stops. After having offspring, the pressure points will be on the offspring. Why not go to this school, why not this, why not that, you're doing this wrong, you're doing that wrong.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I remember how I have been single for 5 years before I finally met my 4 years relationship right now. I remember how I prayed for someone who could listen to me, support me and cheers for my dreams. I don't ask for a bf that time. I ask for a friend whom I could lean on to all the pressure that college brought to me. I remember how I enjoy my youth for Christ journey even with my 20's age. Sharing the goodness of the Lord in my life to the kids and youths. And I wasn't expecting him to arrive that time. Sad and broken. Whenever I walk away from him because they told me to love someone who is whole and not broken, I was reminded of what kind of Christian am I to love only those who are in good shape. Thus I accepted him as a friend. Get to know him and become part of his life. I was a friend, an advisor, a guidance councilor, a big sister, and someone who invites him to religious gathering. Then I realized I put huge impact into his life and touch his life so much that he ask me to be totally become part of it. Indeed it is that God who works all our journey in life all you have to do is cherished it and trust God along the process.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Being single isn't a curse. No one should be forced into a marriage relationship. That comes with maturity. The first role any person can play to himself is to find happiness before thinking of getting engaged in a relationship. In as much as you are sane, keep being you while you sort out your emotions. The individual is in the centre of a matter of time and choice, not anyone else.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am proud to be single haha. We know that as a man we can worry less about our biological clock and try to improve ourselves atleast until the age of 35. We should try to use the time being single to achieve what we want and avoid stressing over finding a relationship. It can be difficult to reclaim our freedom once we get married.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I've been married for many years. But when I was single it bothered me a lot that people asked me when I would get married. I married several years after finishing college, and I wouldn't change that at all. Each situation has its advantages and disadvantages. And the important thing is to feel good about what you have. And everything comes when it has to come.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

From where I come from at a certain age in an adult life there is this pressure mounted on you from family and friends to get married and this pressure makes one make certain mistakes that could have been avoided.....like you've said everything works according to time so we have to be patient for ours.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Marriage is not easy, it has its good points but many challenges. And you have to be sure that you really want to do it and not be pressured. So be strong and donΒ΄t let the pressures push you to do something you aren`t ready for.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you CoquiCoin....I will heed fully to your advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, trusting him is all the best we can. Godbless brother πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy being single, actually it's my choice. I want to be single for a long long time and enjoy just being with myself. No other thinking, and I believe that everything has a right time. We just have to trust Him.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I was the most happiest in my life when I was single and earning... trust me when I say this, MARRIAGE IS EXTREMELY OVERRATED and you don't even have to be a in a relationship to be happy once you fighured out how to live alone and also enjoy it... I really wish I could go back to my single life and i will have a blast myself I promise

$ 0.06
2 years ago

That's right. The last part is the best part. Trust in His plans.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I dont know why people have to keep asking haha.. You get to decide for yourself, it's your choice.. Its me jaytee

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What happened to your account....i hope it isnt that much of a huge problem. I agree with you on this, so many questions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong with being single provided it's your decision. I for instance have never been in a relationship but I'm older than you think- it's about choice, priorities, there are other things to do, relationship can come later. And...you're right, if we commit it to God, he will bring the right person to us at the right time.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Only trust on God coz He is better decision maker. And live your life happily even if you are married or if you are single. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being single has nothing to do wrong, we choose to be stay single because we think what's best for us, but that doesn't mean we don't want to be in a relationship, it's just we just want to enjoy life for ourselves, being independent, so stay single if that's makes you happy

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I believe that single people are blessed ones. When you are single, you can do more and be used by the Lord without minding anyone. Enjoy your singlehood.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong being single as long as your happy. Don't mind other people's opinion. It's your happiness so it's your choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Enjoy being single because with that you did a great job to yourself which is definitely Love yourself!πŸ’›

$ 0.03
2 years ago