Just Because Someone Tolerates You Dosen't Mean They Like You

64 101
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Out of a huge number of friends you have, what if I told you that I don't like you....

Some reasons, whenever you speak I just want to fight you and you really think I never thought about this. It seems you're having problems staying in your lane that at best your style is comparable to a broken one that has no direction, and your dressing seriously you need to check your game. The affection you will ever get is from a man or woman too damaged with low self-esteem and who is too broken to realize the truth.

I can tell as a child that you where neglected, so it makes sense why nobody ever checked you. You have to understand that everyone can't like you and at best what you'll ever be to me is just nothing. So it pains me really bad when I am around you, if I stick around to hear you speak it reminds me of how worse you've become.

Your name and mine in the same place should be considered blasphemy and what you will ever be to me is just a mare person reminding me of what I don't want to be. I pretend that I love your smile, your tender spirit and your loving heart where it's the complete opposite.. it pains me that God created such a person as you, this earth will be better of without you.

I know I have said too much, but does this look familiar to what you face now in the hands of those that pretend to be your friends. If you recall then, me needing to tell you so many things hidden that you saw as a sign. Will my friendship still mean anything to you after hearing these things, will you still hand around with me with the fact that I hate you so much and I'm ready to see your downfall.

The choice is yours to make, people tolerate you so much that every slightest mistake you make you'll see them saying a whole lot and it doesn't mean they love you. What we should do hence forth is identify true love....

True love signifies a friendship that words no longer linger in the air like a hot pepper spray. If your friends don't exhibit the character trait then its time to leave that commitment. Your friends should wish you well instead of saying so many horrible things to you.

True love represents calmness and a peace heart... love your friends, your family, your kids, only one person is enough to make a person down completely. Do not associate with them a lot because, because you may not come out of the hateful speech you hear behind you.

Understanding the true meaning of friendship is key, not all friends are to stay with you for a long time but when you do find a great one it's going to amazing. I had to separate myself from someone because back then because I was mislead, he really wanted me to do what would have cost me my life.

This will be short today as I'm just coming back from a long distance ride..

Thank you for reading

|21 October 2021|

27
$ 12.22
$ 11.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Geekgirl
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 18
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

That's just the reality about life, no matter how good you might be, there's still some people who will speak I'll about you , so we should be expecting this from people and whenever we come in contact with one, it will not hurt our feelings.

Yeah, they will laugh at you front and stab at the back , these can only be done from the the person that is close to you, so we should be careful about whom we call our friends, so are just there to doom you and if you're not careful, they will continue to tolerate till the make sure you fall that you'll even find it difficult to stand up. And igbo adage says ... Ochi Juru onu ha, Mana iwe juru obi ha(their mother is filled with laugh but their heart is filled with anger )

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you dear for that solid adage... I really could relate perfectly well.

They will laugh in front of you but right there at your back it turns into something different... immediately you make a mistake to offend them, everything will be in the open...

God bless you Mary..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always praying that God should make me to be far away from those kind of people, but meeting them is inevitable .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ummmm. One thing I'm sure of is that not everyone would like you. We can dispute the fact that there will always be fake friends around us, we just shouldn't allow it get into our head, neither should we judge everyone by that fact.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah we shouldn't raise tantrums about it , simple avoidance will do... I have learnt something new from you Queen.. simply put not everyone will like us..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making real friends can be pivotal to being happy but most times, such situations are not written on the faces of persons or the so called friends which suggests it can't be a yardstick for knowing who is and who is not

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very true, I appreciate your opinion and I lean towards it... you can't tell a real one from a fake one...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just realized how naïve I was before. I kept a lot of friends without realizing that some of them are not real. Good thing they decided to walk out of my life and those who stayed arenthebo2s I called the real ones. I am proud to say that they do not tolerate my wrong doings but instead they let me realize my mistake and give me pieces of advice for me to improve.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Anyone who goes further to let you know what to do when you make a mistake is truly a good friend... we don't necessarily need a lot of friends posing as clowns but the very few who are very open hearted towards us.. Thanks a lot Fyangzee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your ride. There is a saying that you have real three real friends in your life, the ones that will drop everything no matter what they are doing to help if you needed even if you haven't talked for a long time. So yes beware the fake friends.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Those that will stand with us through thick and thin... those are true friends. Indeed they will risk all for you.. thank you so much for breaking it down much better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure, the older you get then the more that you will realise this.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very true, I've had friends that actually wanted me to fail and by the time I passed, i knew their intentions.

Good friends comes in every season of our lives.... so we must accept to let go.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

there you go, they get jealous so are just fake friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quality is always better than quantity when it comes to keeping friends. It's far better to have one great friend than to have 100s of friends that aren't reliable and trustworthy. You knowing someone doesn't mean they are your friend and so many people mistake acquaintance for friend

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I really agree with you, sometimes we just tag people friends when they are not... we gotta set things straight. It's always best to have only few than so many unfriendly friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to find true friends who we can share our thoughts and secrets with, whenever we find someone who isn't your right path,just cut off such person from your life and move on,some friends do push their friends to do things which would cost them something painful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those friends aren't true ones... we must pick those that wouldn't want to see our downfall.. but rather help us grow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much anger on someone I've actually had to tolerate some But i am really happy i got to have a friend who doesn't judge me even when I'm blunt I'm so glad she has been there with me even at my lowest and my happy times. I'd never trade her for anything

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awww that is so precious.... she really is a treasure and a gem... I'm glad you have a good friend, you actually don't need a lot to stick with you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really deep some people don’t express their true feeling in friendship they just prefer to lie and deceive each other I think everyone should just check for signs because not everyone that smiles to you is truly your friend

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Very true sir... people will tolerate you for so long that when they burst out you will hate ever coming in contact with them... that isn't true friendship.. good write up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is not everyone one smiling at you that are your friend, many are just pretenders. Real friend are rare to com by, we need prayer to meet them

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those that are against our progress... a lot are pretenders out there and when God open our eyes to see the intent of ones heart we will be amazed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually lean towards your write up, we need prayer to help us determine those that are against our progress... a lot are pretenders and when God open our eyes we will be amazed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right bro👍👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True friends are the hardest one to find nowadays, so if we have that one person who sticks with you thru ups and downs in life then we must treasure that one person, its not about quantity but quality, friendship for keeps

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Not really about having too much of them around, but the very few that will be good to us as we are to them... thanks Shanesh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true, welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You spoke out my words. I want to say these lines to some people. But out of respect, I can't. Hope I could say them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have to come out and let them know what and how you feel... you have the power to control who stays and leaves your life... so need to be afraid..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to have a small circle of friends than having lots of friends and only a few were real and have good intentions.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's true, stick with the genuine ones, it may not be large but you have peace of mind around them..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not every friend will stay with you for a long time, some are for some reasons and when the reasons are accomplished, they leave

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very true sir... only for a purpose and we must understand these facts... well written

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I don't do friends anymore, and I am really not good with other people as in communicating wih them and all. I just love to be on my own and I don't know if I really need a real friend now. As kong as I have my virtual friends then I'm all good. I don't want to be with friends who's just good to me because they have something that they can get to me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mostly that is how people feel friendship is and I'm always disappointed when that happens to me as well. It's not bad to stay by one's self, as far as it makes you happy and meanwhile you got us as your friends.. 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once we realize that not all friends are to stay with us for a long time, then we won't be hurt when we go through hurts from anyone.

How was your journey?

$ 0.04
2 years ago

My journey was fun at the same time painful... so I really came back very late and had few minutes left to write this... not all stay for long, for each journey of life we come across new friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Painful? What went wrong if I may ask?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people are so close just because you have something they want. We should be careful

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can't count how many times I have experienced such... they will go at your back to say harsh words. We all must be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should careful to choose a friends exactly because they are the one can influence us as we be with them. So , choosing friends is like choosing your lifestyle also.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is amazing, it's either we influence or they do.. so we must choose what is right. Thanks Kleah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh exactly king🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Understand the true meaning of friendship.

Your right for this King. We all knew that not all friends we've had are true some of them were fake. For me we can able to recognized those true friends if they still stay with us, helped us, comfort us in times of our downfalls.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very true and even regarding that, all you have said are qualities of good friendships... but if contrary you and I don't need them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly King

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There will be fakes, there would be real ones, learn to know the difference

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true... knowing the difference is important. Good write up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem is that, not most friends comes out with their bad intention, some will keep it secret.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I actually had one of them in my life and I never knew that what she wanted was for my failure in my exam... immediately i passed the course she left me and never wanted to hang around anymore. People like that need not stay around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still don't understand why some people will just have bad intentions in mind.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It got really bad that, she ignored me through out the whole Semester...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading over and over again and trying to understand if there is a match with me. As always awesome writing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Mazekin, you are a good friend.. you need no validation towards that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The worst anyone could think of himself or herself is the feeling that everyone likes him or her. No matter what you do, some will hate you that's it

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Definitely we see more haters than friends this days and makes me wonder the same thing too.. thanks Sammy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think no matter how good we are in our lives, people still call you wrong. This is human nature. We need to move on to a little simpler life because as we get closer to people. Our value decreases near them. Just be happy in yourself and always,It will be comforting to keep helping people and people will be happy with us.No matter,but tolerates with every one, they know one day your value. Stay blessed ❤️❤️

$ 0.06
2 years ago

The fact that we understand this makes it more easier to see things differently, attachment to people who don't know these facts will always turn their backs to hurt us...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right sir,be happy always and just ignore who hurts us,Be positive people would be positive always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How was your trip, hope not too stressful? I view friendship as your partners in a journey having different destinations. Once they get to their bus stop, they step down and another step in..that is just it

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It was really great thank you Great... your definition is really amazing. I love the way you explained it. Indeed another will come through

$ 0.00
2 years ago