Be careful what you use as your identity

54 79
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

I am not implying that you shouldn't copy, people will equally tell you sometimes "don't copy be an original" No! You need to copy just a little bit it's a part of the developmental stages to wanna be like another person. In terms of learning a new language we copy the exact same alphabets, you cant make that up yourself likewise in terms of learning a new skill, there will be things that must be copied to actually arrive at your goal.

"But what shouldn't you do?"

Remember this, any time you copy an identity there is a quality drop of the original identity so you're not just doing yourself harm but the person you're trying to imitate. For instance some icons we've never met or seen before all we try to do is walk the way they do, speak the way they do, even react the way they would but guess what' they don't want you to because you would only harm yourself more often than you think. It's bad because somebody didn't like your article or comment on your article and if I may say I will advice to rather stick with an identity that you can blend very well in because what happens to many of us is that we're not conscious of who we copy.

Know what you are good at specifically and not just somebody else's patterns or somebody else's story, the culture you surround yourself with are not yours. We all are conversing on a platform that was designed to get various individualities to relate based on purpose.

Motivation

You just gotta love this category, because whatever your schedule is through out the day you need at least one motivation to get you kicking...its not just about the knowledge but the effects from it. It must have been the walkthrough for that person, or may be a motivation that just quantifies the life of that person so whatever it is you feel you wanna take out you don't know what it cost them....

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

Check out my good sponsors

When you interact with a person like that you will know that it comes from a place far beyond what you see....they decided to share because of the outcome or impact to their way of life so instead appreciate that peice.

Peotry

These are stories from the heart that can change your perspective in a split second. Its impact can be quite confusing cuz there are much more deeper lines. And I have gone through users who have a way of using poems to pass across their message. Love, hurt, humor all lies within so in case you feel like copying that you might want to know that it wasn't learnt in one day. If its not your craft why force yourself to do it.

Smileys

It was hard to group this category, it feels like what everyone can do but a few people are miles ahead good....you can't read their articles without smiling or laughing out loud. Don't get me wrong, the message that was intended is still being passed across but it's been told in a different way.

Biblical truth

Carries God's message to the people, it may suit in between various articles or a reference point....no other thing is greater than relating to a writer who speaks the truth about the word of God.

Tourist or Journey related

I can think of one person @ARTicLEE its always a ride with him. You can see what they see, feel what they feel, relate with their thoughts just going through an article by them....it draws your attention, most especially the travellers you instantly desire to be there. We only see the surface but not the work they went through to show tons of shots. You cannot claim to be an exploere when you've never been out of your comfort zone.

Speak rightly on all

Some are really special, they fit in all....never a dull moment, they feed us back with life stories, jokes, characters, truths and motivation; such users to name a few @Jane @HappyBoy . When you start building according to somebody else's identity whether it's in the concept you may need to rethink. It goes out to just this confines "what identity to do choose to replicate?".

You may look weird, but you refusal to conform to something you're not all that fervent with is success. Who you envy, who you copy and who you take advantage of can be the start of your downfall.... you have to see beyond that.

Thank you for your time.

Are you the villain ?

The world is void without you in it

The uncovered Anonymous

Ready or not to have my heart

I've heard your rumors

Bye for now.

|12 AUGUST 2021|

22
$ 10.23
$ 9.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 17
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

We all have weaknesses and strengths so let us focus on our talents and improve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be who you are, be truthful. Just be yourself and maintain kindness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Jay this is really solid...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm all about my identity. It's true what you said. I really loved reading this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to be my own version and maintain my identity. Even if you want to copy, let it be in a good way and it should also motivate you to do more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Princess, we can copy but not to the point of using our signatures on them the vibe to do better will come in....thanks alot and how are classes going?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hiiyahh bro!πŸ‘‹

As for me, Its very important to have our own identity, because it will truly identify how unique we are in every aspect of life. Being true to yourself is much better than trying to copy others just to please others even you are hiding the real you.

Honestly, I've tried to be insecure with others long time before, but it made me realized that I should be true to myself. I am unique in my own ways. There's no need to compare yourself to other people. "Be who you are." "Be unique!" "Accept all your flaws and embrace it!"..

God bless you bro!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, being with ur real identity is the more important by not trying hard to be someone else

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly buiding our identity matters alot thanks..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This got me thinking where I belong😊 I have yet to learn where I am at least good at and I hope to find it very soon :) Thank you for this glaring reminder to check our own reflection

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still yet to create a balance for myself hopefully we would figure that out together πŸ™„πŸ™„ for now I just love your articles... thank you FarmGirl...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we are still good being able to write our own and not copying others' works, lol. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One’s identity is so important that is what makes us special

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true be free to choose what you like it makes you special thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true. Just be yourself and try not copy others. Being yourself and if you are honest and you have nothing to imitate, many people will like you more. It’s even better to see that you’re not imitating others. And when you imitate others, it's as if you've already said that you don't have the ability to make your own. I really agree with you Sir Gozie, Godbless you more.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

God bless you too, I appreciate your contribution so much...many people will love the fact that you are unique and want to spend more time on your articles...thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sir. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the insight. As a new writer on read.cash I choose to remain unique and maintain my identity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, I'm so happy you're here and it's good to maintain uniqueness because everyone would love you....and I read your article it was amazing weldone..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The main point you wanted to mean is take the positive way to copy something.. As like learn a new thing and use some words from the place but explain it on other place,with our own explanations.. positive view

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I think you still got The point it could work that way also....but originality is satisfaction thank you so much...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly . cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a good point here. Copying what other's work will bring no good to us, it just make us to depend on others. Doing what we really love and sharing our interest in our own words help us grow, it feels good when someone feel inspired with what you've shared based on your own words and knowledge.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Growth is what our individual outputs can give to us....no other satisfaction greater thank you for stopping by I'm happy for your contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to have our own or to be an original. It feels good when you make one from your own efforts and from our hearts. Because while you making those things it's the best feeling that you can see the finish product from our own hardworks. It's the best feeling that never been replace. God bless you sir Gozie.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.07
2 years ago

There is this inner feeling of satisfaction any time an article is ours and when efforts are put towards it people will love you. Thank you 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true that's why its better from our own efforts, hardwork and sweats. You're always welcome sir Gozie..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Copying someone's character or the way he or she lives her life does not make u who you are, be yourself work in yourself compose yourself, who knows you maybe better than that person that you are imitating. Be who you are, you can make yourself the best among all.πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.07
2 years ago

I like this, we can actually be better but never know untill we get to test potentials.....we must embrace uniqueness thank you perpetual

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The second and third line in the first paragraph really got me. I like how you express your thoughts. I agree with you sir that sometimes we need to copy a little to other people as reference in developing our own. But we must not also forgot to express our own identity.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this... When I was still starting to become a writer. I also copy other people's genre.. And even use references in Google. But then I realized that I won't grow and improve if I won't write on my own. We all have capabilities to right a good story.. we just need to stretch our mind... Think deeper.. Then let our fingers run.. And we'll find our own niche, the original ones....and you have it. It's easier to write original content already without copying anything from others.. And you'll be proud reading the content from your own thoughts and sweat.

$ 0.40
2 years ago

I'm so happy you shared your experience I know it will be a great learning experience for everyone...thank you ma'am

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Sometimes we take someone's work as a reference for a new idea. But it's better if we, ourselves could make our own reference or idea, such as traveling, watching movies or personal life ☺️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

From every activity we can realize our better selves in writing and composure.....by doing such it will really go a long I agree with you completely....thank you Jinifer...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think being yourself starts with seeing references from other people, this was seen when I was in younger age. So, I try to draw a middle line between something that I have and something that I like about other people. Then, it merge into one unit to become our identity when we adults.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

'References from others' I love how you where able to use others to form something unimaginable....this is beautiful sometimes everyone around us can be an instrument to finding out path....thank you Fiolyn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are need to find our niche and build on it. Most people joined the platform with the misconception that only crypto related articles get huge upvote , so the first thing they do is to look for related articles they can copy. This most times doesn't end well. Immediately you know what you are good at , you are on your way to being happy. Thanks for the tag and the compliment πŸ˜‚ though i feel it's way too much for me. Surprisingly, you tagged ma'am Jane. I though it's impossible to tag her. She has this "unique" thing about her πŸ˜€

$ 0.18
2 years ago

You are right, it doesn't end well. You trying to be someone else is stressful and at the same time can give people a wrong impression about you....i didn't know how I was able to but i was happy I was able to....maybe a connection was created for me and ma'am Jane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only noticed now haha.. Finally, my name can be tagged now 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imitating others will only make you slow in your progress. Being unique in your own way is the best you can do in order for your readers to truly love your pieces.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for this I agree totally, we all have that one area where we are good in and others will love you for being real....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like we call them when am young copy copy, some people are so good at this that they lost their own identity and are now use leave under the shadows of those they copy you can never be greater than the person you copy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly we can't live our confines because whatsoever we believe it's ours is already reduced in value....i grabbed the point living under shadows...thank you Adereign

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Somethings, I read up some stuff and give my perspective to it. At least, I have a freedom to thought and I allow that work out how I write. At other times, I just write from my imagination or I create a fiction that could make you giggle......

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That is awesome, all I know is I love your articles daily and you have a style I love so much....thank you Sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am honoured bruv. I look up for your articles too, daily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Copying is like imitating someone in another way. The best is to be yourself and remain the usual person you used to be, instead of copying someone else's lifestyle.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

I totally agree with you it makes a whole lot of sense in having a unique style for yourself....thank you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The thing is it's really hard to write something that you don't know about. It's not easy to copy work. But it's easier to share things that you know, things that you experience and to share me, myself and I.

$ 0.11
2 years ago

Yes it is more related to share one's story far too easier.....i really do appreciate people who go as far as telling their story thank you ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago