"All we do is compare our entire lives to people's highlights"

37 59
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

I think we need to pull ourselves from our phone screens and start embracing mirrors, look to it and say "have I given my attention to timelines because I want to be considered as the dopest or the sexiest. Have I given my dreams less of me?, Have I given my mental health less of me?, Have I given my health less of me?, Have I given God less of me?, because the truth of it all is I wrestle with my own significance and I tend to see the less in me."

But if I sincerely want to see the best in me then that means I'm gonna have to invest in me.

If truly you want to be iconic and different then those Icons might have to see less of you. You cant be upthere all clumsy and completely clueless and you expect someone to come to your aid. It's a big lesson for me because I need to take back my identity and say "they can never be told by the number of likes, views, shares, mentions, tweet, dm's"

Why do we compare ourselves to someone else if all we see is just the highlights flashing back at us, the daring quests to become iconic is now held in the faith of icons. We rely so much in whatever we see that our attentions are divided and sometimes it's so strange how we can like the flaws of others that we also posses. When eventually it becomes revealing, we see how demanding we've already become.

A quick test let's say I present 3 characters to you. The first active character is right in front of you and what we all see is an Instagram picture of someone who just got a letter to be the new front runner of an international race....Then the very next section is to visualize that picture and the only thing you see and do is lead yourself to unhappiness then you operate out of obligation like you must do something at that time. Why not think about it as an exercise, think about what is bordering you at that point when you saw that picture and think about how your resources could have been because that's how powerful your emotions are and where you direct your energy is where your life will go.

The second active character,

https://www.google.com/search?q=a+post+showing+a+congratulations+with+a+person+&tbm=isch&ved=2ahUKEwjpuqnH8L3yAhUMbRoKHYiOAKYQ2

Another Instagram shot of a person who just bought a new apartment recently maybe just displays the little efforts he or she did to achieve that success and all you can do at that very moment is to equally say "My life should have this same pattern" that feeling of yours is trying to tell you something so you can learn from it. If your life seems broken why not be more positive because you won't get better if you don't let that feeling pass. Sometimes you see a cycle of very good intentions such like the character just showed an achievement and then all you can bring out from that portrait into your self is failure and guilt.

The third active character,

Source

Another Instagram shot of a model just show-casing her beauty and all you do is try to draw attention by following the same trail. I see a lot of competition going on, some will look a lot worse just posing to be the same exact person. It could be helpful though, sometimes it's really good to set your standards to people that you like and respect too, but there are definitely chaotic elements in there too.

You must embrace alignment, not just you trying to live somebody else's life but you believe and see what you want to become. If all you need to do in life is to be the best of you and nobody else, you gotta live your life in alignment, walk towards your goal and not the elements.

You have to express you self, be committed to change your lifestyle and if you want to be whatever it is you desire why not express it in you own different way. Your lives can both be the same, or even a lot better but you wouldn't be considered less.

Of all the scenarios, it was all the same point of view. One things is it makes you become a demanding thirst grid that just needs attention. So please take a little break, you've seen too much of the drama 'Focus' is the watch word and you'll be fine.

Back to the start can you see that you already have the answers to those questions, and you have rightly the chance to face it squarely nothing left out. So now how can you make amends, its very simple trace you trend and everyone will follow.

I love you all.

My first time uploading a screenshot of this checker, I hope it wouldn't be taken from a different perspective.

Recent articles

Maybe the right guy's being here all along

All you see is red, the wait is almost over

17
$ 6.32
$ 5.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

We've often lived by comparing the quality of our lives with other people's. This is a real diminishing factor and wouldn't allow us grow to our full capacity. Because we'd be busy living someone else's life.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you, I do believe spending time just studying one's life wouldn't let us leave our comfort zone hence our downfall....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of comfort zone, I've been in my comfort zone all my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparing ourselves to others is never a good idea. And that is the great evil of the era of social networks. Being satisfied with our achievements without comparing ourselves is what can give us satisfaction. But if we keep comparing ourselves. We will end been frustrated because there will always be someone who does better.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It leads to frustration because we when we try to live to that standard it doesn't always go as planned. Social network has driven a lot to many things, thanks a lot for explaining more in detail.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let's compete with ourselves only!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am, just ourselves. Thank you Blogy ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are unique individuals, so all we should just do is to embrace each of our flaws and be happy for other successes. There's no need to compare. Well, honestly, I've been there, comparing myself to others but I then able to learned that I have my own ways to achieve what I want. Not this comparing thing. Its should be done according to what God's will is. There's no need to envy others. God will surely provide!😇 And maybe, it is the thing that we didn't imagine to have. The Unexpected Blessing from Him!😌 All we need is to Believe and wait for our turn!

$ 0.06
2 years ago

This is reality. Social media became the standard of beauty and worth nowadays. The more likes you get, the more they value you. We tend to look down on ourselves nust becauze we can't be like the people we saw in the social medias. We often compare ourselves without knowing that we are more than worth it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Social media is now our own version of living our lives, whenever that happens it's hard for people to leave that lifestyle. I agree with you we are worth more seriously.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the social MEdia generation and it's all about ME. Everyone seems to be the focus of attention so they get jealous of what others have and they compare themselves and then they feel lonely and sad and pity themselves for not having the same. It's foolish and it just gives us stress to compete. Learn to love yourselves more and succeed in your pace.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more, this is everything that needed to be said. It's stressul living that life seriously and we need to break out of it and love our skill. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I already passed the stage of comparing myself to others. Thanks God that I did cause it gives me the true sense of purpose and the happiness I never had when I compare myself to others. Being envious is bad and jealousy could kill happiness. And you eventually.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I'm glad you did see reason to be your self and it makes you a lot happier. There are many strong negative things we attract from comparing ourselves and you mentioned them correctly. Thank you Grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the problem with us we keep on comaparing our bad side to the good side of others We dont remeber the word 'unique'

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly uniqueness....we all forget that sometimes. Thank you john

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the problem of this generation . In fact, when i was child then my mom always told me to be like those child who was good in everything but i am now good in something and mom now told me you are better than them. This situation is every where in every family now

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I actually got that advice too, but as we develop we redefine purpose....the main goal is to be better and unique. The mindset has been set long before now and its misleading people already. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes be a trailblazer instead of a trend follower, true talk. 😐

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, it is the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A captivating title. This is what we need nowadays, to stop comparing ourselves with others. Excellent points you made here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s somehow the toxic part of life, comparing each other. In fact we shouldn’t be like that since we are all different and we have this individual differences too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people tend to compare their success with others which isn't the best thing. What we can do is be do our very best and be content with our success. Really great read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Contentment' This is powerful, we all want one of many styles....to be super rich, and this is where contentment comes in to play.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not good for you to compare yourself with others, because there is something that you have they do not have. Believe in yourself that you are better than them, even whom you think 🤔 that they are perfect believe me they are not. Just believe that you are better than the best simple.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot Perpetual, looking at it from a different perspective our lives could resonate to be far better. So it's better to believe in ones art just like you've stated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Other people success are totally different from your success, so we shouldn’t complain much and push ourselves too far and become harsh.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I totally agree with you Corpsekunno there are different patterns of life for every individual...the best we can do is take every advice and be our own spotlight to the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is on a different track and running a different race, so why copy or run using their manual. In the end, it is how well not how far.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Sir, it is basically how well and not by how far....i see no reason why we should compare our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see no reason why we should copy the exact thing a human like us do. I am not saying is bad to look up to them but it has limit,we shouldn't place our life so high to do exactly like them rather we should be at our best version and see reason to improve on ourselves. Thanks for sharing,many allow superstar lifestyle get them deceived

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this powerful message, copying them only brings ou the less of us...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to express ourselves and show our what we want to become and we should also be determined in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly expression and determination are all intertwined, it brings out our uniqueness thanks Victor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just as you said all that needs to be done for us to be the best version of ourselves in life, is to be the best of you and not try to be anybody else, we have to live our lives in alignment with what God wants and not as other people live their's, walk towards your goal and not towards the elements. Thanks for these message.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Queen, like you said we shouldn't just live the exact same life of people and and to copy that....it makes us attention seekers in a way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago