18 Days Later; Self worth, Be Ready To Move On

41 73
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Be ready to move on whenever you feel disrespected, neglected, lied to or when you notice the other person is not who you thought they where.. Keep your senses and eyes open so that you won’t have to waste days or months or years of your life with someone or a position that’s you don’t get cared for.. keep your standards and values high so that anyone you come across with will know from the start, you love yourself and will not accept anything less than true happiness..

You deserve better, you’re beautiful inside and out know your worth it takes a lot of time to understand a situation and then do something about it.. You’ve got to be there to know how it feels’ that a big lie, if you don’t do anything about your problems now you’re taking it over to the new year.. find happiness in everything that is going on presently, secondly you must have knowledge of the fact that you are you and you must love yourself more..

I talked about this in an article few weeks back and I got so many beautiful comments.. and I hope that you got the message and you never had to be told twice, you understand who you are and that’s the main reason why you should know your worth.. be kind to your self, you’ve been the whole back bone of your relationship but still you are not shown love, it wouldn’t hurt to say to say it, there are a lot of things going on in the world today..

Truly that’s how rejected or left out you’ll feel for the rest of 2021, that ain’t going to happen.. You are empress and empresses and you deserve more than what you get all the time. So please pay attention, nobody is going to be in the best place to give you an advice because they really don’t know why you face and I’m in no good position to tell you to change anything.. Only you can understand because it’s you who face all of this, it’s your decision to make.. Most times those little things we ignore causes depression and grieving..

After everything you’ve done or try to make right, you get ignored sometimes shown the opposite sides of love and you can’t take this anymore.. save yourself the stress and energy, and even if you can’t dismiss the entire relationship or whatever it is please don’t let it bother you.. All I’m after is that you cross the month of December in good health and in the right state of mind.

There’s a recent story someone told a friend and it was about a man with six children and he everything his wife does he so much detest.. and even to the point of beating her mercilessly in front of the kids and now decides that he wants to take a new wife.. She literally didn’t do anything to him and all he sees was a side that only him could see and not anybody else.. She doesn’t want to leave and wants to protect the marriage even though that’s not going to happen..

Where am I driving at with this?” she was still trying to impress him by all means possible neglecting her own health in the process, the more she does that it agitates and makes everything worse than it is.. But what baffles me is that she still wouldn’t stop showing love to this man and I don’t really know the main reason why even if she’s always abused..

This is a recent story and is still happening, it’s so painful to be in that situation but my advice is to just look after yourself much more give yourself credit, motivate yourself, pray and commit it to God if you have to.. don’t let your 18 days later be in the hospital, Or any other worst case scenario. I trust that you will be more of your favorite self, he or she will be surprised how you stay happy in this whole thing..

Thank you for reading… happy new week and stay blessed and productive for the rest of the week.. Be ready to move on if that isn’t the right place for you anymore or talk to people that can help you through the process..

I need your advice for that lady coz I don’t know if I gave her a good advice or not.. but if you have further suggestions kindly drop in the comment section..

Lead [Image Source]

December 2021

20
$ 11.40
$ 5.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

The truth is 2 things are there - 1- people belonging to the older mindset tries to save their marriage at any cost 2- people when loves you in an extreme manner

I won't do any personal comments but I must say that we are living in a post-modernisation era where everyone deserves to be treated equally its not the era of patriarchal mindset instead it's the era of Equality, where human dignity is valued and definitely should be valued.

Another case which could be related it the lack of education and awareness especially in developing and poor countries and therefore, the authority must conduct sessions to spread awareness among the people and must encourage people to join these sessions because in developing and poor countries people really do not take interest attending these sessions, and also the stakeholders like the UN body responsible for human rights and issue should be much more active than it already is.

I now do not want to in-depth, sorry king gozie but maybe I will also try to address this topic if you do not have the problem that will lead to copying your ideas) tell me in the comment if you want me to publish or not?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Please go ahead to I will be happy if you would.. you are right, is all in what we feed our minds with and what has become a norm in the society… I pray God helps anyone under this..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks i WILL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir Gozie. We need to give time for ourselves. Give a worthy things for it. Just love ourselves, don't ever neglect ourselves because of the others who's not worth it. We need to wake up and look upon the real happenings since sometimes we got blinded too.

Don't waste our time to the painful things. We should know to let ourselves to have a freedom. Don't make it into a prison. Give yourself worth, don't abuse it with your own self. Wake up and let go the things not worth to fight for. Always ready yourself to move on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God I am someone that doesn't have time for condescending people, the moment I notice I am being taken for granted and neglected, I cut ties with the person. I value myself too much for someone to be misusing, everyone should know their worth

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You read my mind right now there’s no need to be there and I don’t know why this is a problem now… the idea is created but the implementation is neglected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly there are traumatic stories like that, the abused woman often defends the abuser, her self-esteem is so low that she does not value herself and thinks that she will not survive without the other person.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It actually happens to people always dependent on the man and of that wasn’t so she won’t rely on him and wouldn’t go through all of that making room for escape while she can…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I firmly believe you gave the right advice King. One doesn't need to wait that long when you noticed you're being abused and mistreated in a relationship.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That’s right brother and the best action is to leave and never look back… thank you Tomi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is so inspiring... And you nailed it all.

No need to be hurt on the account of given your precious moments to those who do not value.

Since you not valued by them, detachment and moving on will one precious life is the best resolution.

Thanks so much for the reminder.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know if she falls out of the marriage, people would blame her for not staying to fight for her space but the truth is that what if she dies along the line? I don't know... but I hate it when a lady is turned into a punching box and she decides to stay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get this point, a lot of the Nigerian communities will say a lot based on this but that doesn’t help the situation in any way.. I hate and despise men who abuse ladies, the one who came in with child was fully aware his wife had 6 children already..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some women are in toxic marriage before of the parents, the parents will push them into marrying someone they choose for her and when the man turn her to a punching bag, the parents will tell the girl that its normal and she has to secure her marriage even if it puts her health in risk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly you literally said everything…. We expect quite a lot from the ladies and when they are beat no one says anything.. I wouldn’t support this act.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good advice. She should think about her safety and her future. She deserves something better

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really wish she could see the bright picture… I want what’s best for her and I do hope she makes it through..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe, she should find out what's the root cause of her husband's irritation with her. Fix it, or when things calm down, they should talk about it. Much better if they could do it peacefully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That will go as well… although in this case, everything is to be calm before an approach and he doesn’t want to be in his right mind… if only she could deduce what the course is. But I suggest Praying to her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

loving this one King! Thanks for this inspirational piece king, everyone needs this one for sure. We need to look after ourselves because no one else would do it but only us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true… no one can love us like ourselves, we’ve gone through this for long and it’s time to know the real truth… thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's about time so looks after her self and leave that hell of a marriage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly… she had to leave but you know the mentality towards leaving a marriage.. she’s so scared of loosing him even though she’s treated that way..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That story of the woman with 6 kids and the husband's wants to divorce her is now rampant in the society,one advice for her is to move on and try her best to cater for the kids since the man isn't giving her any attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will suggest that to her.. because she really needs to move on. Really it gets too intense and I hope she doesn’t get affected before she comes out of there… thank You Victor for your kind words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate you for dropping this exactly when I needed it, I think I also have to move on, it hasn't been a smooth year in my relationship but I guess it's time to move on

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your decision is the best, and please don’t regret it… it’s for the better, your health and everything about you matters to me.. take good care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story about that woman with 6 kids, is EXACTLY Happening in the same way to my Sister in law right now as I comment this.. i actually asked her many times to leave his sorry a$$.. don't know what is holding her back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please don’t relent to keep pushing her out, it gets really worse and intense.. I really wish her well and hope all this doesn’t turn the opposite sides… you’re an amazing person dear, she has to see far ahead of where she is presently..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As new year is coming we also have to move one, leave the past behind, leave all the pain , suffering and failures because bringing that excess baggage won't do any good. If you feel you're not appreciated then move out, you don't belong there, you belong to a better person or position.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love your advice, act fast and move out when it becomes too intense.. it doesn’t worth it, worth having being strangled for nothing.. it’s going to be a new resolution for the coming year..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for Wonderful Advice bro. It's time for everyone to move on. I also think the new year starts everything in a new way. Well said dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s going to be a new kind of experience… I really do hope everyone understand this spell will move on..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. I have also decided to be my real self more in another new year and everything that needs to be left behind should be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s always a blessing to be a motivation inspiration to yourself, it’s a new year and everything must be different and I love your vibe as well dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks buddy for beautiful advice. You have the guts to move on. A strong guy with broken heart. I feel it brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome.. I think everyone should do that as well.. thank you Luci

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've said it all dear, irrespective of whatever situation one may find oneself, the best slogan has always be you first before any other person else. @my king gozie, pls don't forget my Xmas gifts you promised my me and my kids o. Hmmmn!...the clock is ticking o, let your mind be there o

$ 0.04
2 years ago

😊 still have it in mind, it’s so near already.. that’s right about focusing on self worth too and we must know when it’s needed or rather the perfect timing.. merry Christmas in addy 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you so much my king for still having your mind there and reaffirminng your commitment to your promise. Thanks in advance I will surely do appreciate it so much when you will do it. I believe you so much dear and may my good Lord bless you so much for me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

God bless you too dear… and it will be a wonderful Christmas time. Have a lovely day

$ 0.00
2 years ago