Staying is the best Option

8 20
Date: April 08, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

It is just me when sleeping somebody house though it is our relatives or friends house, we feel a bit homesick and uncomfortable despite the how clean and comfortable vibes it possess. Like what I've mentioned yesterday article that Mama, my nieces and me went to Mama's tometown for two reason. I was also MIA yesterday because of the tiredness of travel, like we took 6 rides and 8 hours before we finally arrived at our destination. Throughout the rides, I never attempt to eat any snacks that the bus terminal offers because I am afraid that I might feel vomiting. I make sure to entertained my mind to divert my attention and I succeed but the thing that capture my heart is a heartbreaking moment. The moment we arrived my emotion and heart wants to come back home because bearing that emotion will makes me not to enjoy. In spite the urge, I told myself to be more practical co'z if I go back immediately it is a waste of money. Gosh the travel fee is quite pricey. I can deal that matter when I back home.

Back to homesick matter, I just sleep for early evening almost 4 hours at dawn time exactly 3:00 am I woke up and never fall asleep again. Minutes after, the people inside the house were all awake and decided to sip a cup of coffee along with talking. By the way, one of the reasons why I was inactive yesterday is because there is no internet connection. Literally, both of my sim cards, the smart and Globe, are "no service". Thankfully, there is a peso wifi but the problem is that due to bad weather the connection becomes poor. Earlier, I visited some articles, thanks to waking at dawn.

Today is the day that my uncle was born and this is one of the reasons why we came here. To celebrate and for them to be united again at this moment and they are not getting younger anymore. The family plans to have a small celebration together with enough food for us, relatives and some neighbors. It has become part of Filipino celebration to have alcoholic drinks and a karaoke machine. My introvert side dominates my system as my ears hurt how loud and noisy the surround especially those drunk people. If you were thinking, I isolated myself where there is no silence at all, well you're correct. I am not a snobber but that is my mood. To entertain myself, I let my fingers explore as my mind can't think of any proper topic.

For tomorrow's plan, we will be having a family bonding session at the river site. It was supposed to be today but everyone is busy cooking and preparing. They decided to move it tomorrow morning where we will take our breakfast there. Hopefully, the weather will cooperate unlike today, which is gloomy. If the weather is still gloomy tomorrow, we will not continue the plan for our safety. There are incidents of the river suddenly raging with flash floods that might take life if no one notices the river changes. I could say the decision of staying is worth it.

Time check it's 6:10 pm in Philippine time and the weather is still the same - the gloomy one.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Thanks a lot my dearest sponsors❣️

Recent Article:

Never Have I Ever Series:

Previous Articles:

Lead image is mine edited in Canva.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

7
$ 2.53
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Happy birthday to your uncle. Sometimes we have to be there for the family especially the elderlies. I hope you get to enjoy your time at the river.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you kuya😊Enjoy nga kuya basta pamilya yun kasama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooo kaya pala mia ka ano. As for me, I'd rather not attend to anything nalanh. I don't want to sleep anywhere except my bed. Jan lang ako comfortable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa bed din ko mare at mas lalong comfortable pag kasama siya hahaha. Ang hina ng signal mare eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope me too, I think my heart and mind wouldn't accept anything other than my bed lol. This is troublesome. I can peacefully sleep in hotel rooms but not in realtives homes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, nothing compares my bed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday sa imong uncle mars. Maayo unta Dili mag ulan ugma para maka enjoy mo sa inyong celebration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta jud lagi mars oy. Salamat❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago