My mind is working but my body is not moving

48 67
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

My mind is working but my body is not moving.

That day I am lack of sleep because yesterday I finished school activities and sleep already at midnight. In the afternoon of that day, I got to fight with my father and household chores is waving at me. I was so stressed at that time and I don't know what will I do first. I am confused stressed and hopeless to finish the task that I have. I just want to cry and sleep. I even think about giving up because I in too suffocated with many tasks to be done.

I went upstairs to ready my workplace to finish my other school activities. I don't know if I am the only one who feels it because sometimes I am more comfy reading while lying down than sitting. So I decided to lie down and read my school activities. Since I am lack of sleep that day I ended up taking asleep.

I'm sleeping peacefully until I got a dream. In my dream, it is like the real world. But I feel a little scared I don't remember it accurately but as far as I remember it is a happy dream but in the end a scary dream. In that dream, I am just watching people and hearing them (parang magkakapitbahay na nagkukuwentuhan). It lasts for an hour and my mind suddenly think about my real life. I can hear my parents talking to each other. I can feel the couch. I can feel the wind. But the problem is I can't move. I just notice it when I tried to move my feet and talk because I feel like someone is asking me. I want to answer the people who are asking me but I can't. I can't talk I want to shout but my tongue and lips don't move. I want to stand but I can't move my body. I want to move my feet but I can't. I want to move my hands to slap my face to wake up but I can't. I already did all the conclusions I have but I can't still move. You know the feeling you are being stuck on the couch. It is like someone put a lock on your body. I started to feel scared and ask many questions in my mind. I ask my mind that I am dead? But why I can still hear them? Why can I still feel the air? Why can I still feel the couch? It is like my soul is still alive but my body is dead, am I dead or alive?

I tried my best to move, I even cried in the fear that maybe I cant wake up. I even beg for HELP! but no one hears me because I can't shout. Only my mind can hear it. I want to move my head but I can't. I am now trembling in fear and I can feel tears flowing on my face. But I never give up I still tried to move my body. I tried to talk and shout. I didn't think about the word hopeless all I think is I need to wake up. I need to wake up because I cant still say goodbye to my family I don't want them to be sad.

Then suddenly my eyes opened, my feeling is like I saw a dead person. My heartbeat is fast, I am covered with sweat, and tears are flowing on my face. I thought I was already dead. I thought I will never wake up again. I cooled down and wake my body and soul. Now I can move my body, I can talk and shout, I can even wipe my tears and sweat. Thank God


21
$ 7.74
$ 7.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 7
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am late to read ththiththis although na curious na ako pagkabasa ko ng title days ago. i can relate with you. Maybe it was depression, anxiety, stress and or overthinking at once. I even had mild insomnia dati and even now di pa din siya nawawala. Back in manila I have experienced that as well. More than thrice. And If i am right, sunod sunod na araw yun. I thought I was already dying e. Tapos ang bigat ng mga mata/talukap ko. I was all alone that time. hindi ako makagalaw nor magmulat ng mata kasi feeling na pagod na pagod na pagod na buong katawan mo? i tried to speak pero wala e. as in zero percent di ako makagalaw.I thought I'd die that time. And i knew for sure i wasn't alone. Kaya natakot ako. I tried to open my eyes pero kusang sumasara na parang ambigat. Maybe it was sleep paralysis. Nung time na natakot na ako ng sobra and may narinig akong mga sigaw talagang tumindig mga balahibo ko, don na ako nakagalaw. Ang weird. lalo pa't ilang beses yun. ngayon, hindi na naulit pa. sana hindi na maulit pa.

(i think this is my longest cocomcocommcocomcocommecocomcocommcocomcocommebcocomcocommcocomcocommecocomcocommcocomcocomment so. Far)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience this many times and to the point where I don't want to sleep. Since when I was a kid I experience nightmares na sinasakal ako in my mind na alam ko na panaginip lang ito so I need to wake up. Pero mahirap ang ginawa ko ay nagdasal ako hanggang sa nagising ako. Dahil maraming gawain sa school I feel you I can't do my task in the morning I can't focus dahil ang daming trabaho ang daming distraction. So I sleep late mga 3 qm na ako makatulog. Hanggang sa naranasan ko ang sleep paralysis hindi ko magalaw ang aking katawan gusto kung gumising gusto kong gumalaw but I can't I wanted to shout gusto kung sumigaw at gisingin si mama pero hindi. Sinasabi ko sa sarili ko na bangungut lang ito kailangan kung gumising at nagdasal ako. Nagpapasalamat ako na nagalaw ko din ang katawan ko to the point na natakot na akong bumalik sa pagkatulog.Natakot na din ako na matulog sa gabi pag inaantok ako ay umiinom ako ng kape. Para na akong zombie haha dumami na din ang pimples ko. I think kaya nangyayari yun siguro pag subrang stress at pagud ang ating katawan at madami din tayung iniisip. Mabuti na lang ay hindi ko na naranasan ulit yun, hindi ko na din masyado inistress ang aking sarili at nakakatulog na ako before 11 pm. At may araw ako na makapagpahinga pag walang klase at part time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you experienced sleep paralysis. I experienced such having nightmares like you want to move and it feels like something heavy is on top of you, I encountered it back in college when I was very stressed with school works. I have read an article about it that stress really provokes sleep paralysis. You have to try to move your fingers and your toes as it is manageable to move as long as you will keep on trying to move it. It will help you wake up from sleep paralysis. That's what I always did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first thing i did is to talk and that is so the reason why i realize that i cant move and open my. Mouth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madalas ganyan di po nararamdaman ko masyado Lang siguro pagod sa work konting pahinga lang po talaga kailangan relax lang po paminsan minsa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa sa mga dahilan is kapag pagod talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo partner kaya minsan mag relax relax din po muna. Wag masyado abusuhin ang katawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happened for me some time ago, when I was supposed to take an online quiz. I slept in the middle of my tiredness and I was so nervous waking up, seeing that I only have 30mins left from the timer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you God. Just always pray before you sleep John.. I've heard many about this. I don't want to experience that's why I always pray before I sleep.๐Ÿ™

I saw it also in TV, someone influencer she's cried since she thought it would be the last. Thankfully she wakes up. Never ending prayers and says thank you to our almighty God.๐Ÿ™

Take care always John..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will never experience it...lets pray before we sleep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much John... Yes let's always pray before we sleep..๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bangungot..nangyari yan sa asawa ko. One time, natulog sya sa sofa namin sa sala..tapos biglang ungol lang sya ng ungol..napansin ko hindi maganda ang ungol nya..pinlit ko syang gisingin..ayun paggising nya, ang sama daw ng panaginip nya kasi nakita nya daw mismo yung sarili nya na walang buhay...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe katakot naman nagyari sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes po..naiyak nga sya nun eh..kasi parang second life na nya..buti nalang andun pa kami sa baba ni bunso ..late na aksi natapos ang work ko nun 11pm na...if nagkataon na umakyat na kami at sya lang dun mag isa, baka hindi ko sya nagising

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it happens to our bodies. It happens when we don't give a rest to our body or give only rest to our body. Our body needs something different every day to stay active. But glad to hear that you are now okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah our body must need some rest....after that experience i now take some rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is hard especially if you dont have someone to shake you off. Pray always and make sure to be at peace with everythijg before you sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right...while i experience that i wish someone helps me huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so scary! I honestly experienced that too which I can't move my body but I can feel my surroundings. I also thought that I'm dead already. Thank God, I managed to wake up. I guess it all happened because we're too exhausted and drained that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I search in google about it and lack of sleep and stress is one of its cause

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not good to sleep with negative emotions, it may lead to scary or bad dreams! Stay positive dear things will be alright!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that๐Ÿ™ˆ Yeah it is really bad to sleep with bad/negative emotions i remember a dream again vecause of this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate kasi nangyari na yan sakin. Kailngan talaga i clear natin yung isip natin bago matulog and let's alwyas pray for protection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung araw na yun bigla nalang ako nakaidlip ehh...kqya tuwing matutulog ako kakalimutan ko muna lahat ng bagay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh, sleep paralysis bataaaa. Neee daw ata talaga jan na pagalawin kahit anonh parte ng katawan mo or else. pagod ka din ata tapos natulog ka isa din yang stress ata sa rason hala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happened few months a go w beses siya nangyari....siguro po dahil rin sa stress at pagod yun natambakan kasi ako nun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe because you were so tired before you sleep.? Naku delikado yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happened few months ago and didnt happened again...i wish it will not happen again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with it. Happened with me previous month and i was continuously wake up till 4am and I wasn't able to move

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you woke up again to be able to write about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah im happy that i wake up...but as far as i read people who experience sleep paralysis never dies Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ng dahil siguro sa pagod po. Ingat po kayo.. B4 po matulog dpat pray po talaga. God bless you po. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo siguro po dahil sa pagod yun...tama kayo jan dapat mag pray tatyo bago matulog๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i guess you were having sleep paralysis dear...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed, i experience sleep paralysis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, we all get disturbed by the too many anxieties of life up to the e tent that we may not know that our bodies function and communicate with each other anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

suki ako ng sleep paralysis dati eh, to the point na nasanay nalang ako, though nakakatakot talaga siya and thankfully I always survived. Pray ka lang always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman po yung nasanay haha....pray lamg talaga tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is called sleep paralysis something you know you're dreaming yet you can't do a thing. I'm gonna write an article tomorrow about this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im looking forward for your article hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This also happened to me back when my parents are still alive. I was sleeping in our room when I suddenly felt that someone is grabbing me and their faces are unusual. They looked like a ghost. I can't move for quite some time and when I was able to I just cried in the room and my mother asked me why so I told her about it. Since then when I sleep in the room, my mother will never leave the house and when she really need to leave she'll woke me up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe that day you are tired that is one of the reason of sleep paralysis...always pray when you experience that again ๐Ÿ˜บ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang nagising ka, kung hindi bangongot kana. yan yata tawag diyan, pray before sleep it really helps sa pag tulog . ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep paralysis, it's kinda scary. Some say the first thing to move are the toes if you are aware of it. Not sure though if it works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the first thing i did is to talk because i heard someone is like asking me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's scary though having that kind of dream :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Virtual hug for you. I know you had a bad experience. Just calm down brother. We are with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the the hug๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago