Now I Am The One Chasing...

28 51
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Another day, another headache. This is yet another update from a friend of mine who borrowed from me more than a month ago. I also made two blogs of it already to share my experience or probably I just want to vent out.

So, the last update was she promised to send half of the borrowed money last Sunday. It was a headache because she had a lot of excuses. The annoying part was she was telling me about how hectic and busy her work was. I did not ask for this part, I just want my money! 

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

I did not interrupt her though. I just let her tell her stories.  I know, no matter how busy you are, if you really want to pay, you will find a way. Gcash is very easy to send money, so I do not get how she cannot make time for it. For sure, she is not the busiest person in the world. If that is the case, I will understand.

Last Sunday

She promised to send the money through Gcash. So, I patiently waited for 5pm. Guess what, no money was transferred. I was to remind her pa that today was the day she suppose to pay the half. I actually need it naan because I have to pay some bills. I do not like to touch my savings in other wallets.

So, I messaged her again. It is a bit disappointing that I have to remind her pa to pay me. It was around 6 pm already that she paid me. Of course, another alibi like she has a problem with work blah, blah, blah. At this point, I do not know what to believe na talaga. I am so done with the excuses. 

She sent the half money borrowed, thank God. Kung di ko pa niremind, she will not send the money. The other half will be sent tomorrow, which is Monday. 

Monday 

So right now, I am so tired of reminding her. This is also to test if she really was going to pay. I kept looking at my notification if she messaged me or notification from Gcash. Surprise, surprise. No notif. I messaged her, and it was a funny excuse. She said, verbatim “Sorry, I cannot send it today because my cousin is also needing the money…. etc etc” - Okay fine I got it. Not a suppose anymore at this point HAHA!

Tuesday (Today)

Probably the highlight of my day. I scratched what I said earlier. That was not the funniest reason. The reason for today was, she asked me if she can take a shower first because it has been a day since she had a shower. Of course, girl, as you should! For sure naman Hindi abot ng one day yern. 

Finally, finally!!!! She paid the half back! Oh m God! 

Ang hirap pala talaga maghabol, jusko!

I did not expect that this will be a hard one!

Realization! 

Even if you are friends already for more than a decade, di mo pa rin sure, sis! For me, it is not about money anymore, yeah partly because money is money. It is more on the promise na she will pay right away. Of course, I have bills to pay rin. I buy things here and there but I want to manage my money well including debts and expenses. Oh, well. Ikaw na nag tong nagpautang, ikaw pa naghabol.

Nako sarap talaga magvent here. Sorry to my foreign friends here, I feel much better venting out my feelings when it is in taglish (Tagalog-English).

I might not lend her money anymore. I got tired, legit!

📸 Photo from Unsplash


Date Published: Oct 4, 2022

Check my other articles!

💚 Mental Health Webinar | Challenge Accepted https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/mental-health-webinar-challenge-accepted-636d32ec

🎨 Inktober Is Here! | My Entry! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/inktober-is-here-my-entry-2923b6e6

🎧Bought New Earbuds After 3 Years https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/bought-new-earbuds-after-3-years-a7e39a53

11
$ 1.74
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @J.M
+ 9
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Relate na relate sobra!!! Masakit pa dito bestfriend ko pa. Never again, kahit sino tlga di ko na papahiramin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Imbyerna noh sis? Kaloka talaga mga ganitong scenario! haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag pera talaga ang usapan, wag magpahiram ng malaki. Parang sa investment lang yan. Kung ano un kaya mo lang at tanggap mo mawala un ang pahiram mo hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! Learned from this experience. Nako, pinagod niya ako maging alarm clock 😂⏰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

omaygahd sana may decency man lang sya na magsabi if hindi pa kaya bayaran eh mas katanggap tanggap pa yun at hindi ka magaksaya ng oras magremind. jusko. Ako nga nakiusap ako sa friend ko na hiniraman namin last month na sa susunod na sweldo na yung half. Sabi ko pa, sure ka? hindi mo ko iuunfriend? HAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAH! Iba na talaga yung iba ngayon. Tayo pa tuloy yung may headache. Natawa naman ako sa unfriend 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung nahihiyang mangutang sana di mahiya na magsabi na di pa agad makabayad. Para makaulit noh. Di ba nila naiisip yon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ako palaging walang pera laging broke haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, pretend tayo na walang pera iwas sakit ng ulo di ba, moon? Pero ikaw kasi legit rk e, HAHAH!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awit Ji. Haha RK muka haha isa akong dukha haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako sobrang suki ako sa ganito noon, madali utangan mahirap maningil. Kaya ang nangyayari pag may nanghihiram na lately, kung ano lang ang meron na pwede na ibigay. Di na ako ganun ka asa sa mga utang-utang na yan bigay nalang kung mayroon. Pero sa ngayon haha wala na ako pwede ilabas at alam yan ng mga kaibigan ko irl na todo ako grind kasi kulang na ang budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako, habulin ka talaga ng mga naging utang to kasi mayaman ka na, naaamoy nila mga mayayaman like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha saang parte ang kayamanan. Hinahabol ako ng kahirapan wag nga sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan, kahit ang tagal mo na kakilala, di pa rin sure haha natawa ako sa maliligo muna sya haha hay nako kastress talaga ganyan Ji

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WAHAH! send ko pa sana sa discord as a receipt. 🤣 Kaloka talaga! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga sis pag mangungutang. Sa huli ikaw pa mag adjust. Kinakalimutan nila sis buti nag bayad na siya half sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakit sa ulo sis pero Keribels na kasi nakapag bayad naman na haha! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman sis. Pag hindi mo kukulitin di rin magbabayad sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi na makaka ulit ang ganyang attitude ji, but glad dahil fully paid na siya less stress kana. Yung sa akin kabado pa ako kung on time ba siya magbabayad hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, ate. Never again talaga magpa pautang sa kanya. Ako naman magdadshilan na hindi mag pautang. Ayorn, buti na bayaran na. Sana yung iyo rin ate, mabayaran na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku ako nadala sa mga nangutang sakin kase si ako marunong maningil... May mga utang sakin na years ago na... Lalo na sun sa ex kong nanghiram ng pambili ng motor savings ko pa naman yun ahahhahahahhahahahhahaha ipinapasadyos ko nalang sya....

Tas ikaw na nagpapautang nung ikaw na mangangailangan wala ka malapitan jusme ahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako! Naloka nga ako sis parang ako yung alarm clock niya. Kung hindi pa ako nag reremind, hindi talaga siya magbabayad huhu. Suppose kasi I babalik agad kasi nakalimutan lang niya credit card Ayan umabot mahigit isang buwan. Kaloka!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahhaha kaya nakakadala magpahiram e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't lend people money anymore. And if I'm to lend someone money, I will lend him or her an amount that I can dash out. A lot of people are owing me money right now and I'm tired of asking. No matter how close we are, if I won't lend you money, I won't lend you!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so right. I was really holding her promise since we were friends for over a decade already. Yeah, lesson learned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ang hirap sis, ikaw na nag kawang gawa, ikaw pa rin ang kawawa. Ilang beses ko na yan nararanasan, grabe, nagmumukang tanga ako parati. Buti na lang nagbayad na siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omsim, sis! Buti na lang makulit ako or else di talaga siya magbabayad huhu! Nako, last na yan sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaka stress ano, tapos patience talaga ang need. Wag ka mag papa utang dyan, hinayupak siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago