My Thrifty Ways!$$$

28 64
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Good day! In this article, I will be writing about my ways to be thrifty. I am always a thrifty kind of girl because I experience no money at all. It is hard not to buy things that we need. And so I really learned from that experience. I promised myself not to experience that ever again. 

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, dear sponsors. One of the reasons why I post an article a day. I have bad days too but choose to write. Again, thank you so much!

Actually half of my money is on crypto. It is one of my investments. I hold coins and also trade. I need to learn more about crypto to juice out the full potential of my coins.


1) We share a movie streaming platform.

I really like watching movies and series to relax or to take a break from work. I am sharing a Netflix account with some of my relatives to save money. It is okay to share with someone as long as you trust them. In this way, were are splitting the bill by four. We can watch unlimited and high-quality movies and series for a fraction of the total cost. 

2) Eating home cook meals instead of ordering.

Yes, we order sometimes because we do not have time to cook, or we have a celebration. It is okay to order our favorite cravings from time to time. For us, we will buy fresh ingredients from the locals or in the market and then we will cook for ourselves. We are saving more if we do it ourselves rather than buying food outside.

3) I wait for sales or free shipping fees.

I have very high patience for online shopping. I do like shelling out for shipping fee. Instead, I patiently wait for the sale or for the free shipping fee for grabs. Also, I only buy things I really need. Sometimes, it is okay to treat ourselves like chocolates or our favorite cravings because it is our money after all. All we need is to manage our money well and not spend on things we do not really need. 

4) I work out at home instead of subscribing to a gym membership.

I once tried to work out in a gym, a free trial given to me. I really like the gym because it has a lot of workout equipment, a coach, and a high-tech weighing scale. It can compute young skeleton mass, fat mass, and a lot more. But my goal is just really to get fit and healthy. So instead of paying $26 a month, I just bought a yoga mat and a dumbbell. I look for free YouTube workouts. I really like Chloe Ting’s workout videos. It works perfect for me, though. I lose 5 kg by just working out at home.

5) Repurpose my old clothes into rugs.

Instead of throwing away my clothes in bad condition, I cut them and sew them again into rugs. Also, I do not need to buy rugs anymore. I can just look for tattered clothes. Also, it is good for the environment. I do not like hoarding clothes. I do not like clothes to be in the cabinet for years, collecting dust, and not using it. So, what is the point of buying it, right?

Final Thoughts

These are just some of my ways how to be thrifty. It is okay to treat or spend some money for yourself. Just know how to manage your money. Money is hard to find, it is not just a piece of paper that you can pick somewhere. It is hard-earned. So, before you buy, think twice or thrice. Is it worth it? Will I recover my money on this? 

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva, Images from Unsplash

My other articles:

🍄 What I Want To Experience... https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-i-want-to-experience-df63ff47

🌷Answering Relationship Questions https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/answering-relationship-questions-49c99beb

🌷Places to Visit In Manila, Philippines https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/places-to-visit-in-manila-philippines-bacf17fb


18
$ 8.05
$ 6.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 9
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Free shipping is life!! Me and my husband usually buy 2nd hand things kasi mas mura pa dn sa total spendings kesa maginstallment. Gusto ko dn sana magluto kaso kulang ako sa skills hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang galing mo din humawak talaga ng pera pala no? swerte ng mapapangasawa nito kasi budgeted taalga lahat eh.

anyways, bigyan mo naman ako motivation para mag work out huhu laki laki ng bahay namin pero wala akong time eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, Saks lang sis. Hehe. Motivation ko kasi napapangitan ako sa sarili ko hahah legit yan. Tapos nakaka apekto na sa sarili ko yung bad habits ko. Kaya ayun. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwww nako feeling ko nga chinita ghorl ka na pretty eh. wala lang based lang siguro sa mga pinopost mo. goods yan at you are loving yourself nmn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super nakaka-relate me, sis. Siguro kung wala akong dapat pagkagastusan, laki ba ng savings ko sa kakatipid ko. Haha! Napaka-true 'nung mas tipid kapag sa bahay magluluto. Halos doble or triple ang price kapag sa labas bibili eh, iba pa 'yung delivery fee kapag oorder.

Hello sa ating mga fans ng sales and abangers ng free shipping. 🙈 Pero since tipidity ako this year, lie-low muna kaka-budol sale. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay yan sis, wag magpabudol da marketing hehe. Stick tayo sa mga needs muna hehe. Ipon ipon para sa future. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako matipid talaga ako sa kahit anong bagay hahaha. Pero I don't usually buy stuffs, minsan lang pag need ng family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate hahaha. Ganyan din ginagawa ko sis para maka save. Hahaha. Yung old clothes, ang daming pwedeg paggamitan eh hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to learn your Thrifty Way ways. Because I can't afford to spend less. I really like your ideas. work out at home it's outstanding idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a good idea. You gave me an idea actually. When it comes to netflix, I share my account to my siblings and even with spotify and Viu. I never been to a gym so my exercise is at home only. I also sometimes walk instead of riding a PUJ to have exercise and to save money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walking is good! Yeah, sharing is caring hehe! Most people do not realize that walking is the easiest way to exercise. hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sound practical huh, I am too could only purchase things online when it was 50% or higher bargain haha, I just added them to cart and wait mostly for their monthly sale program yieee, well most of that thing has no valid use case eh, just to please my self haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. thave to be thrifty nowadays :) d pwede puro gastos hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang hard hanapin ang pera sis kaya tayong nakaranas ng walang wala talaga ngayon marunong na tayong magtipid gamitin ang pwede pang mapakinabangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang hirap mahanap ang pera pro mdali lng igastos. Same tayo sis, nkakatipid msyado kasi d nmn sumusunod sa uso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah I love being thrifty as well! We also buy our furniture second hand, there is enough stuff in the world already without us buying new things all the time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, I go to thrift stores too! I like looking for good items and then I will clean or refurbish it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap ang magastos sis kasi mahitarap kitain ang pera. After pandemic mas preferred na namin ang kumain sa bahay, laking tipid pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Laking tipid po talaga hehe. Pero minsan umoorder rin kami pero mga twice a month lang siguro. At saka pag nasa bahay kasi, nabubudget namin yung pagkain namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am doing what you have mentioned exempt the one about working out. I don't workout.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always think a hundred times before buying my wants. Lol! It alwAys work for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir! We are on the same boat. Before I buy it, I will have a convo in my head, "Is it worth it?" Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really important how to manage our money. I agree sis. We should learn how to budget. Savings is really important that's why I always track my expenses sis and have a budgeting plans. It helps me a lot when it comes to financial stuff.

We're the same sis. I prefer to have an exercise here inside at the apartment than gym. You can less if you are in the house or to the place where you staying. You don't have to spend money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a budget plan too. It is actually fun to make one hihi. The budget plan is like your tracker and it gives me more financial freedom when I know my expenses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true sis that's why it's really important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's wonderful ideas of yours. It can minimize from being extravagant. I really like the way you make ways just to avoid spending money and you took way for purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. And nowadays, we should not be spending a lot because of the pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's true especially when you have something to do an obligation to your family. You should be practical and have a decision making appropriate this time of crisis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago