Places to Visit In Manila, Philippines

33 45
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Happy Saturday y'all! Last time, I am scrolling through a news feed and I saw new developments in the city of Manila. Because of the effort of our Mayor Isko, there are a lot of improvements. I personally experience living in Manila while Isko is the Mayor. I can really see the cleanliness, quietness, and beautification of the city.

I am planning to visit some of the historic and amusement parks soon when the Covid is over. I cannot go now because currently I am in the province. But for sure, I will be visiting some.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! Special shoutout to @francis105d1 for being my new sponsor!

These are the places I want to visit in Manila soon!:

1) Manila Zoo

Image source: https://newsinfo.inquirer.net/files/2021/12/228526.jpeg

The last time I went here was 2013 in my best memory. I remembered when entering the zoo, you can spell the stinks from the manure of the animals. The place is grayish, dry, and not joyous. You can feel a little bit sad. There are no greenery or anything refresing to the eyes. Honestly, I felt bad for the elephant, Mali. He looks so sad and lonely. Luckily, many people still visit the zoo at that time.

Now, after years of rehabilitation, the place looks so inviting! There are plants, lights, water scenery, and new establishments. It is perfect for family and for trips. It is now a open but still has health protocols. I want to see the new animals too! Recently, a new white tiger is named after Mayor Isko.

2) Intramuros, Manila

Image Source: https://cdn.theculturetrip.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/291298_268823886550436_1199151680_o.jpg

I have never been to this place. Some of my friends that already had been here saying that it feels like the old era specifically the Spaniard's era. The old building and infrastructure are still up in the ground until this day. I always pass this whenever I ride going to SM Manila or city hall, but I never go to the place. It is comparable to Vigan city's old buildings. The place is also historical because many significant events happened here, so it should be really treasured. Also, I heard the place is haunted and featured it on television.

3) National Museum Complex

Image Source: https://gttp.imgix.net/223822/x/0/top-19-things-to-do-and-places-to-visit-in-manila-11.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&ch=Width%2CDPR&dpr=1&ixlib=php-3.3.0&w=883

The museum reopened again after a long renovation. The museum is now accepting visitors 18 years and above and vaccinated. This museum is a combination of many more museums such as Fine Arts, Anthropology, Natural History, and Planetarium.

It looks very pristine and respectable place haha! It is like the house of the British royals. I want to visit this place because I am interested of what it offers. I want to go to fine arts and natural history museums. Maybe this will be top of my list when I go back to Manila.

4) Binondo food crawl

Image source: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fawesome.blog%2F2016%2F02%2Fbinondo-food-crawl.html&psig=AOvVaw3oNQCt_rA11CI8sQfwOBgw&ust=1644117248824000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAsQjRxqFwoTCJizmZfM5_UCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAS

I miss eating out without restrictions or not being cautious about my surroundings. I used to have food trips here whenever I go to Divisoria to buy cheap goods. After buying the materials I want, I go to the famous eateries or small shops in Binondo to have my lunch or snacks. They really have the best goto and dumplings.

Sometimes the place is packed because the food is really a must-try. Be careful though that this place is known to be dangerous because of snatching your valuables. So I suggest that you go there in simple clothes and put your phone and money in a secured bag.

5) Manila Bay Dolomite Beach

Source Image: https://nolisoli.ph/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/manila-bay-dolomite-beach-denr-twitter.jpeg

This is the most tourist attraction so far in Manila. People are clamoring about the beach being renovated with dolomite. Some are saying why did the government focus on this project while the pandemic is on high. Some also said that dolomite is not good for the environment. Many people are against it, but some are very pleased with it. This discussion is inevitable. Whatever the case, I believe that it is a great improvement compared to the last administration.

Before, the place is rubbish, stinky, unbearable site. The place is so dirty. The water is color black, fishes are dead. The place is like a dumping ground for the establishments near the bay. Now, with the effort of the municipality, local volunteers, and donations, the place is a better place! There is a big improvement like a thousand times! Agh, I can't wait to visit this beach for Instagram posts lol.

Final Thoughts

Before I am not interested in going to different Manila tourist spots because I do not feel the place is inviting. Since Mayor Isko is the mayor of Manila, I can really see the BIG improvements. He really did his job to make Manila clean again. How I wish he will stay as the mayor for a few more terms. He is now campaigning for the position of president. Also, we as citizens too should contribute to the beauty of the city. Let's make a difference in our small ways.

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva

My other articles:

🌷How Do I Create My Art(Pixel)? (NFT GIVEAWAY!) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/how-do-i-create-my-artpixel-nft-giveaway-e5b3b3e3

🌷Jijisaur's Learning Journey - Every Thursday! Blog #9 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-every-thursday-blog-9-88291b87

🌷My Obligations As The Eldest https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-obligations-as-the-eldest-c22ad8d7

18
$ 4.78
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 8
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Intramuros talaga ang tambayan namin nung college aside from Rizal Park haha kasi it's near to my uni. Maganda sana if Mayor pa rin si Isko kasi maraming improvements talaga nangyari sa Manila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lyceum ka po ba? Hehe. Ganda ng intramuros. Hanggang tanaw na lang ako pag nagjejeep ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakarating lang namin sa Intramuros nung nakaraang araw and sobrang ganda lalo na kung medyo mahilig sa history. However, sorry kung madidisappoint kita sa Dolomite beach hahahaha. Dumaan din kami dyan at madami pa ring basura. Literal na dagat na tinabunan lang ng buhangin hahahaha. Nawawash away yung buhangin pag malakas yung alon. Literal na sayang ang pondo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, siguro ibang tao wala pa ring disiplina, kailan kaya. :( Pero I appreciate parin yung effort ng adminsitration and locals na nilaan nila for the beach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, Metro Manila have become new by the renovation project of Mayor Isko that is why I wish he will continue to be the Mayor of Manila instead of being the president. I am not against him running but I think since Manila had become beautiful because of him, I hope he continue as such.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, me too. We have the same thought. Gusto ko sana madami pa siyang term kaso he wanted a higher position. It is his choice though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intramuros talaga yung pinaka gusto kong puntahan sa Manila hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wished to visit Manila also since I'm just here in Parañaque. But since the virus is on the rise, I think that wouldn't be possible anymore until I go home next month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy maganda talaga sa Intramuros sis, nakaka old vibes hihi. Dolomite na lang di ko pa navivisit dyan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to visit the zoo and beach. I haven't been to a zoo except when I was about 10 or 11 years old, and never been to the beach!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow andaming magagandang pasyalan sa Manila pala sis kaso ang budget lang ang kulang, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dami ng bagong pasyalan... unlike before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intramuros pinaka-goal ko na puntahan because of the classic architectures there! Historical place kasi. Sana someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis swak sayo kasi arki ka hehe. Magugustuhan mo for sure! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since taga dito ako sa Manila, kung makakasama lang ako jan eh ito tour kita kahit saan hehehe. Add mo din ang Luneta Park sa bucket list dahil magkatabi lang sila ng Intramuros din.

Dolomite, please don't expect too much 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Sampaloc ako nakatira for 11 years hehe bumalik lang kami sa province since March 2020. Yung iba nadadaanan ko lang talaga kasi walang time mag tour hehe. Nakapunta ka na sa dolomite beach, sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh batang maynila ka nmn pala din.... Oo nakapunta na ko.. mabaho naman doon eh realtalk lang. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts! Sana naman kahit yung view maganda okay na ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda naman view. Depende sa araw ses. Kahit kasi malayo ka sa dolomite maayos pa din eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh that beach. Can’t wait to visit such kind of places. Hope the government take notice and they make more better improvements.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako gusto ko din pumunta sa Ocean Park sa Manila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din ma visit yang dolomite beach siisss. Tsaka ano, yung Manila Zoooo. wahhhhh! Kailan kaya ako makakapuntang Luzon 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last time I visited Manila Zoo was already 15 years ago, so I can't remember anymore what was the zoo exactly look like that time and after seeing its transformation now, I want to visit it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm provinsiano so really thier is within me also wanted to visit manila. I never been there hehe. Dolomite Beach also in my list, I want to see within my own eyes the controversial beach hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the dolomite has lots of controversies. I still appreciate the effort of the mayor and the locals preserving the beauty of this bay. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have given. Chance to visit their I would choose national museum cause alot if exciting historical facts that can be seen there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where are you from? Yes, you should visit because it is so captivating. The transpo is easy too. It is not hard to find these places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe Taga Visayas region hehe nindot man Ang mga places gud dhaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my bucket list is the "Manila Zoo" sis. I hope soon I can go there since I was a kid, I wanted to go there because I always watch it in tv. The other one is the "National Museum Complex" in my whole I didn't enter even one museum sis.

Yes the "Manila Bay Dolomite Beach" a big changes, super compare the old one. Now it's really captivating. There are a lot of people visit there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope all the places in your bucket list will be visited. I visited a museum before but I bet this is a better one. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I hope soon sis.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am already having euphoria to visit Philippines

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, you should if ever you have the chance. This place is really awesome! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago