A Month To My NFT Journey

20 38
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Crypto, Metaverse

Happy Friday! Weekdays are almost over. Are you ready for the weekends? One week more and April is here. Haaays, I keep on saying that time is so fast, but true.

Anyway, in this article, I will be compiling my thoughts, obstacles, and winning moments in my NFT Journey.

I started my NFT journey way back in September 2021. I am a newbie and trying out everything. I watched multiple NFT videos and tutorials on YouTube. I do not expect this world to be easy, but I know a few because I already have knowledge of Crypto.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

I have a few collections on my Opensea account. But nobody bought a single piece in my first three collections namely Dinogirl, Painting Delights, and Uniq Glazz.

Screenshot from Opensea

Image Source: https://opensea.io/collections

Of course, I was a bit down. I stopped for a few months because of that. Another reason is I have a few things on my plate and I had a hard time juggling everything. I also thought that my efforts were not paying off.

Fast forward to February. I consider February as my official start in the NFT world. This time, I have the courage to start my journey again. I came across this pixel art tutorial. I find it interesting because it feels very nostalgic. Reminds me of Super Mario and Contra. I and my sisters used to play that when we were still in elementary. That is the time that I tried to pick up my pen again and draw pixeled art.

My First Sale

My first sale was 18 days ago. I received a notification saying that my item was sold. I was so happy and over the moon! I feel so great and gave me more motivation to make more pixeled art. I do not really want to let go of this baby but she needs a new home. This is one of my favorite pixel mushrooms I have created.

By the way, I published an article here How Do I Create My Art(Pixel)? (NFT GIVEAWAY!) I shared some insights and my way on how I create my NFTs.

More Sales

As time goes by, more and more mushroom pixels were bought by different NFT collectors. I am so grateful that finally my art is being recognized by many. I really appreciate them saying nice and encouraging words. I also appreciate my friends here that compliment my art.

Six of the mushrooms were already sold, and two of the mushrooms were given away here on read.cash.

The Future

For the future, I am planning to create more pixeled mushrooms for my collection FUNGUSVERSE. I will definitely give back to the community by giving away some of them again. NFT will be the future of digital assets. I do believe in NFT because crypto was nothing before. They thought of it as a fad, but look where crypto is now. The world is changing. We are heading to a futuristic world, do you agree?

Final Thoughts

What I learned in this journey is never give up what you love doing. You might feel down for a moment, but do not give up. It is okay to process how you feel. All feelings are valid but do not stick too long because you might miss an opportunity. What is important is that you never give up on your dreams and goals. Hang on, and we are getting there.

If you do have time, please visit my Opensea account at this link https://opensea.io/collection/fungusverse

If you have any questions regarding Opensea, I am willing to help to the best of my ability.

That is it for today. Thank you for reading!

My other articles:

πŸ„ Jijisaur's Learning Journey -Blog #13 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-blog-13-5cdd0104

πŸ„ Another Hobby!Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/another-hobby-ef7e5e5c

πŸ„ Without Feeling The GuiltΒ https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/without-feeling-the-guilt-e1112eb2

8
$ 2.14
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Crypto, Metaverse

Comments

Omg your NFTs are so cute. I kinda feel motivated to research more about this so that maybe I can start doing the same as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! It is easy to learn. There are so many tutorials on YouTube. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi after reading your post on noise.cash I came direct here to read your article. I am happy but sad at the same time because I still don't know how NFT games help a lot to others .Well I'm so eager to learn more , maybe I need to read more articles referring to this topic or watch more youtubes tutorial .But your article so helpful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! thank you for reading. Opensea has lots of NFTs to offer. NFTs can be an art, song, domain name, etc. It is a very vast topic. There are a lot of tutorials on Youtube. I started from there. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my ! Thank you for the sponsorship ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang cute nung mushroom NFTs 😍 Ask ko lang, may binabayaran kang fees sa paglilist niyan for sale sa opensea? In what network?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Free gas po using Polygon. 😊 Thank you po, I appreciate your kind comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve been long curious about NFT and i badly want to start. I’m gonna look for tutorials and read also how you made your pixel art. Thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I'm from Nigeria, I have a friend that is really good in draw NFT, though he wasn't given the opportunity, I know he has great ambition and he can do great, I would like to support him seem I have little knowledge about it then him, I would want you to put me through on how it works. Thank you, also I read your article when you created the first one, congratulations on the sale

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SmartBCH is getting better and you're entering ETH NFTs world..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, many platforms to choose from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue your Work you have such a beautiful talent they're good in our eyes,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I appreciate your kind words. I'll keep grinding. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a true artist and the mushrooms nfts are fabulous to watch..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, Shonan, I appreciate your very nice comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo talaga sa mga ganito sis kaya napapabilib ako. Iniisip ko paano kaya tong mga ganito. 😁 Nalilito sobra. Wala akong ka ideya-ideya sis. Sana marunong lahat sa ganito sis. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, thank you po. Meron po ba kayong Metamask or coinbase wallet? Pwede niyo pong gamitin yun pang sign in sa Opensea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron akong metamask sis. You're welcome sis. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue mo lang yan sis soon marami pang mag appreciate sa mga nfts mo. Kung masaya ka sa ginagawa mo dyan magsisimula na maging successful ka kaya go lang sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, ate. Salamat sa suporta at encouragement. 😊 Ingat po kayo parati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago