How Do I Create My Art(Pixel)? (NFT GIVEAWAY!)

28 58
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Crypto, Art, Pixel, Opensea

Hello! In this article, I will be writing about how do I make my art. Well, I just started again a new collection on Opensea.io. This time my collection is about mushrooms. I find mushrooms very cute! Hehe. But before, I do not have an idea about NFT.

My NFT journey started back in September 2021. I discovered Opensea and that is where it all started. But for now, I will be covering my step by step creation of my pixel art.

You can check the whole collection at this link: https://opensea.io/collection/fungusverse

How do my art?

Step 1: Find inspiration.

When I am doing a collection of art, I will be looking for references. Usually, my go-to site is Pinterest. There are artists too on that platform. What I do is pick references that I want to incorporate into my idea. It is better if you have many references. You can incorporate them into your art. But be careful not to copy the entire piece. You should have unique art. Color schemes can be copied because theoretically, no one owns colors.

Here are samples of references from Pinterest

Image source: https://www.pinterest.ph/daolson/mushrooms/

Step 2: Create a sketch.

After picking your ideas. Now, you can combine them by sketching. I use the app MediBang to create my art. Here, you can choose different tools such as pens, colors, sizes, etc. It is a free drawing app but you can also opt to pay for the pro version.

Here I want my mushroom to have spots on its head. I want it to be more round to make it cute. I added some elements on the sides like ferns and leaves. It is just a sketch so it is not necessary to follow all of it on the final art.

Step 3: Pick your color schemes/Shading/Details.

Base colors: There are some color schemes available on the internet. You can just Google them and tons of color schemes will show up. I personally am struggling with this step because I am weak in creating schemes. So I just rely on the internet. In this case, my base is blush pink, and then I have a dull red for its head. The spots are color gray to make a good contrast to the light pink. It is also important that the colors compliment each other.

Shadings: In this part, think of where is your source of light. This will make your art have dimensions. In this case, my source of light is in the upper left corner. You can see the shadings are lighter on that part. And then on the opposite is darker. Think of it as if you are sculpting.

Details: The final part. You can add a face to your art to make a character out of it. I add some ferns in the back to give it an impression as if the mushroom is on the ground, and the brown plate to serve as the ground. The background color is just a plain pastel blue.

Step 4: Check your final art!

There will be always an error after step 3. So for me, I make sure that I am happy with the art. I can always go back to which layer I want a modification.

Final Thoughts

I am not the best artist in the world, but I am happy to share how I do mine. It is okay to have mistakes. Art is very subjective. People have different tastes so understand that some will like your art, some will don't. I do art because I LIKE IT! It is my hobby and it is where I can release my creativity. :)

GIVE AWAY TIME!

Screenshot from: https://opensea.io/assets/matic/0x2953399124f0cbb46d2cbacd8a89cf0599974963/96684398097365896042175165221153464089015544203056975168543468576989933207553

I will be giving away this mushroom to one person as my thanks to this community.

Rules:

1) You must have an Opensea account for me to transfer the NFT.

2) In the comment section, in 2 sentences, answer the question, how can crypto help the world be a better place?

I will be picking the winner through a random picker. I will announce it at 8PM PH time :) Good luck!

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva

My other articles:

🌷Jijisaur's Learning Journey - Every Thursday! Blog #9 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-every-thursday-blog-9-88291b87

🌷My Obligations As The Eldest https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-obligations-as-the-eldest-c22ad8d7

🌷February Goals! Let's go! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/february-goals-lets-go-8a2c82f7

13
$ 1.92
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 7
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Crypto, Art, Pixel, Opensea

Comments

Need talaga maging creative pag gagawa ng NFT, sayang at wala akong creativity sa katawan πŸ˜…. But anyway I can say that crypto can help the world better because crypto currency gives an equal opportunity to everyone, in crypto you don't need to be diplomatic to earn, all you need is hard-works as crypto offer a good fortune just like NFT. Another thing is crypto currency has a less transaction fee than the local bank, in crypto you we don't need cash, we just need our mobile phone to store our Token.. charot Lang 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang ganda ng sagot mo sis hehe! 😊 May Opensea account po ba kayo? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣 meron sis..πŸ˜‰ 0x94a4D9cECEdC08C812446695DEE334b238FD0A3d

$ 0.00
2 years ago

0x94a4D9cECEdC08C812446695DEE334b238FD0A3d

Please do check your account sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍😍sis thank you, i have it in my account already, yaaayyy..thank you so much 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome sis! Happy to give here! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is opensea same to juungle?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po :) same lang sila. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute ng mga mushroom sis!! hahaha kaya ko din kaya gawin yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman sis :) madaming free drawing apps hehe. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa mananalo ,ang cute ng mushrooms πŸ„ mo sis , baka pwede dinosaur sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede rin sissy! Pero focus muna ako sa mushrooms hehe πŸ„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang artsyyyyyyyy nakakatuwa. Ano pala yung opensea? Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Site siya sis para maka bili, benta ng NFT hehe. I'm giving away one. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute, can't relate pa din sa NFTs eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry sis. Can't relate sa mga ganito Huhu. Lack of knowledge talaga. Kailangan ko pa talaga mag explore.πŸ₯Ί Ang galing mo naman sa mga ganito sis. Ako huhu wala talaga and it's my first time to hear "Opensea".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay dear. 😊 I really like to give away my NFT art. Hehe pero most comments do not have Opensea account. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. First time ko din na encounter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng art mo, yung Fungusverse ang cute...Gustuhin ko man sumali sa Giveaway pero May problema ako kada open ng opensea ko. Biglang mag out yung meta app ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, sayang naman sis. Pag ganyan ginagawa ko sis e nagcleclear ako ng browser cache tapos umokay naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clear browser cache sa metamask sis? Try ko nga din kasi bigla nalang talaga mag out yung app ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung browser po ng Opensea try niyo po. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okay, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw your post at noise.cash but sadly am not able to join, maybe this time. Crypto could help the world by reducing the time of haste and lining up in withdrawing our fiat to the bank or in an atm both. That way we could do more necessary errands instead of wasting our time waiting over the counter procedure for our cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Kendy! Do you have an Opensea account? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don know if I did the right thing but I registered last night. Sa smart bch ng meta mask browser ko inopen si open sea, tama po ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, basta may opensea account ka po, I would like to give you an NFT rin sana hehe. I already given one so someone. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, love it! Yes, truly crypto has a big impact on money transfers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago