Another Hobby!

42 46
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Photography, Macro, Hobby

Happy hump day! I am sitting right here on our balcony and the clouds are pretty gloomy today. I can hear the rumpling of the skies. I also like sitting out here because the wind is cold. Summer is coming and sure the heat will make you sweat like a pig. (writing this in the afternoon).

Now, it is already quarter to nine and I am still writing this haha! I have to do something while I was typing this in the afternoon.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! Thank you for the drive and motivation for me to keep writing in this platform.

In today's article, I will be talking about a new hobby of mine. Lately, I am very interested in macro photography. In my own understanding, macro photography is when you take a picture of small things and magnify them through pictures. I very much like it because it is a world that we do not see very often. It is so tiny that we do not really have to pay attention. But in macro photography, the focus is the small things.

So, last week, I research a budget lens. I usually look at reviews on blogs and YouTube so that I have an idea of what to get. After several videos and articles, I am ready to get my first macro lens.

I open Shopee to look for the product. By the way, Shopee is one of the biggest online shopping platforms in the Philippines. Shopee also has many vouchers like free shipping and cashbacks. I like Shopee better than Lazada because it is easier to navigate.

So, I found this macro lens called 25mm Macro Nikkor Lensbong. This lens is for mobiles online. I love that it has free pouches and lap microfiber. The price is around $31. For me, it is not cheap so I think about it for almost 2 days before I bought it.

Screenshot from Shopee

Product link: https://shopee.ph/product/328076177/6659395135?smtt=0.1207488-1647435938.9

The item will be shipped from Indonesia so, I expect it not to be received right away. It is okay on my part and I can use my time looking at preferences while waiting.

Finally, after a week, my macro lens is here! It is wrapped in tape with a "fragile" sign. I really appreciate seller who takes the time to carefully wrap their items. It just shows that they care for their customers.

I took a video of unboxing it so that if ever there is a problem with the item, I can use the video as a piece of evidence. Yeah, it took me around three minutes to unwrap it because the box is secured very tight.

The items were wrapped individually with bubble wrap and tape. AHHH! The first impression of mine is the macro lens is so sleek! Worth my $31!

The pouch is very thick too! You can tell that this lens is not cheap though I know there are lenses that are very expensive but for me, the macro lenses feel and look beyond $31!

I tried the lenses on the phone once I touched them. These are the samples.

Sorry if it is a bit blurry because I am still trying it. Hehe.

I can see the details on the thread of my Yoday keychain. I am super amazed on what can these lens magnify. Even the smallest and thinnest thread can be captured.

For now, I will just keep using and studying these macro lenses. I cannot wait to take some pictures of flowers and insects.

Final Thoughts

I am so happy that I invested to his new hobby. It is also my first time to buy these macro lenses that can be attached to your phone. It is very handy and sleek. I like how people innovated things so that people like me who is on budget can afford a nice lense.

For this product, here is my review.

Price ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 4/5

Quality ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5

Shipping ⭐️⭐️⭐️ 3/5

That is it for today. Thank you for reading!

Banner edited on Canva. Images are all mine.

My other articles:

🍄 Without Feeling The Guilt https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/without-feeling-the-guilt-e1112eb2

🍄 Sunday Happenings! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/sunday-happenings-6b192d41

🍄 Things I Struggled With Bleached And Colored Hair https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/things-i-struggled-with-bleached-and-colored-hair-0b032706


15
$ 5.96
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.03 from @Tamia
+ 7
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Photography, Macro, Hobby

Comments

oi.wish ko din mgkaganyan sis.mahilig kasi ako sa macro shots.anyway congrats on having a new lens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! I am also starting to love this hobby. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang anuman sis.good luck..nakaka addict ang hubby na yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Investing in what we interest us is a reward to ourselves.. Interested din po ako sa ganiyan lalo na sa mga langgam hihi.. I tried using my phone pero di kaya sa auto focus kasi gumagalaw sila.. need talaga ng ganiyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, magandang inveryment po to hehe so far nageenjoy ako. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could day that the lens was worth buyinh my friend Jiji. I so love the output of it as well. The pictures look astounding. If you'll add a filter to them, they will look jawdropping even more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, that's a raw photo. 😊 I will try to incorporate filters too. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awee, hope you'll be able to share them here my friend jiji. lookinhg forward..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photos are awesome and nice investment my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth it yung $31 sis kasi super ganda ng quality niya. Nalaman ko na may macro lens pala is don sa article ni kuya lee sa kanyang macro photography, kasi super curious ako kung anong cam gamit niya. Ganda din ng kuya nong yarn, yung details klarong klaro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Naamaze rin ako nung kaya niyan I magnify yung mga hibla hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yan sis, at least useful talaga para sayo, at least meron ng Nah invest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, talagang gusto ko nagiinvest sa mga hilig ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tampa yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you po, good investment Po Yan Lalo na kung na sasatisfy kayo sa hobby nyo at ang ganda din ng kuha nyo😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, momshie! Nako, saktong skills lang po. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know that there's such thing as that. So cool! What's your phone sis? Maganda naman na ang shot mo kahit nagsisimula ka palng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huawei p30 po hehe. 😊 Naku, salamat sis. Saktong skills lang po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice investment sis. New hobby/skill na naman para sa iyo. Well, for me, since bumili ako ng lappy, ay utang pala. I am planning to improve my editing skills in adobe photoshop. Ang ganda nang mga kuha mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! Wow, nice, congrats on your new laptop. For sure mababawi mo rin yang gastos mo sa lappy. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabudol ka pala hehe it's nice to invest in things that you really like doing and no regrets ang ganda ng quality ng kuha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, super budol haha! Opo, ganda talaga ng kuha hehe I cannot wait to take pictures of flowers. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are beautiful photos. And I mst say involving in macro photography is quite investing yourself into something worth deserving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is definitely true! I love exploring different types of photography.:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na amazed ako sa kuha sis!😲 Sobrang ganda ng picture. Yung focus niya sobrang perfect. Hindi ka talaga magsisisi sis. Napaka worth it. Na speechless ako sis. Ngayon ko lang din nalaman yang about sa Macro lens sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! yes, sobrang ganda ng magkakakuha hehe! I like to see the little things through these lenses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Sobrang na amazed nga ako sis. Sobrang ganda talaga. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww. Ganda siss. Worth it ung pag invest mo😍 Klaro tlga ung details eh, worth it tlga ung binayad mo .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Kahit namahalan ako super ganda ng result hehe! Sana maibalik yung nainvest kosa macro lenses na to. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks really nice sis, pede ba yan kahit saang phone?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po basta pwedeng iclip sa phone mismo po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me sis telescope naman yung parang pinapangarap ko magkaroon now. Gusto ko din makita yung maliliit at malalayong bituin at planeta. Peyo ang ganda ahh, worth it si $31. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, gusto ko yang telescope hehe! Nakakaamaze na pwede natin mamagnigy mga malalayong planets hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, nakakasatisfy siguro na makita sila through our own eyes than sa images lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, it's so amazing ma'am, although it is a bit expensive but significant, it can give pleasure when you use it in unseen things. I also want to buy also this item☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Yeah, I have been eyeing this lens for a long time. Worth every cent for me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth Ang bili, Kasi na enjoy mo Ang pag gamit Nyan,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please give the Macro Nikkor Lensbong. I want it. it's my Hobby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah baket parang may bumbilya sa isip ko bigla whahaha.. ganda nga Siguro niyan baka nagkaroon din ako whahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sign na eto heheh. Oo, ang ganda talaga ng nabili ko hehe! sulit yung bayad ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This makes me excited to buy my own macro lenses. My idea is when I will be capturing from a far, I hope it bring changes. I want to buy it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is worth the $31 for me. You have a nice idea there. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago