Without Feeling The Guilt

22 34
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Nutrition, Diet

Hi, everyone, Yasss, summer is here but my Summer bod is not ready haha! 

When we think of Summer, the things that first come to our mind are vacation, beach, sunny days. When Summer, we also think of a nice body, toned muscles, curves, etc. 

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

I am not chasing a body figure but I just want to lose my belly fat which is the body part that is so stubborn. 

I am currently 58 kg, 5’6, 20+ -ish haha! I am trying to lose my belly fat, and I really want the toned (hoping to achieve it). There is no other way but to do the calorie deficit meal. I gained 2 kilos after my first dose of vaccine because I do not like to restrict myself. 

So, here are the food that I eat on my diet days without feeling the guilt

 Dark chocolate 

One of my favs snack is dark chocolate. This is the healthier version of the sweetened ones. This is good for the heart too! I think there is a little difference when it comes to the calorie count. What I eat are the mini Toblerone dark chocolates. Per pack is 40 calories. I chug lots of water after so that I will feel full.

Cucumber with salt

We have lots of cucumber because they are in season? Not sure though. These babies are just basically water. Makes me full and refresh during Summertime. I add a little bit of salt because it taste sweeter when you add it in my taste, haha! Also, they make your skin glow and lowers blood sugar. A medium cucumber is about 30 calories. 


Apple with a little bit of sesame dressing

Apples are very handy when it comes to calorie deficit diet. They are sweet and heavy. I just do not like the taste when you eat them over and over. It feels like eating paper for me. So to spice it up a little bit, I put a small amount of sesame dressing. I have to toss it very well so that the dressing will cover the whole apple pieces. The sesame dressing has a high calorie content so, just put a little bit on the fruit

Boiled egg

I like my boiled egg a little bit wet and not well boiled. I like it a little moisture on it. What I do is, I put the boiled egg on top of hot rice. I will break the egg and the yolk will ooze out. Then I will sprinkle salt, pepper, and Aonori (Seaweed). I just eat this in under 5 minutes because I want my meal still warm.

Final Thoughts

These are some food that I can share with you guys if you want to lose weight. Before, I used to starve myself and drink these fake coffee slimming products. I just become irritable and have mood swings.

It is better not to restrain ourselves with good and nutritious food. It is not also bad to have cheat days. I do not believe that eating salad in one day makes you fit, and eating a burger in one day makes you overweight. There has to be balanced in everything we do especially on the things we consume.

My target weight is 57 kg! I am one kilo away from my goal. Hehe! I will keep you posted here or on noise.cash.

Thank you for reading.

Images from Unsplash, Banner edited from Canva

My other articles:

🍄 Sunday Happenings! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/sunday-happenings-6b192d41

🍄 Things I Struggled With Bleached And Colored Hair https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/things-i-struggled-with-bleached-and-colored-hair-0b032706

🍄 My Overly Obsessed Aunt With Religion https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-overly-obsessed-aunt-with-religion-973a7401


9
$ 3.41
$ 3.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Nutrition, Diet

Comments

You know what you have just solved my biggest problem, I too want to reduce my belly fat, and yes it’s really stubborn one. I did workout for one month and I noticed change but belly fat was there as always. I know one month is nothing but it has helped me a bit in losing weight but my belly fat didn’t reduce. I am surely going to eat these things that you have mentioned and then let you know . Thank you for sharing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my region, we eat cucumber with "kulli", which is just groundnut pastes and some ingredients... The taste is just outta the world. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is my first time to hear that kulli. Looks interesting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. As I said earlier, its made from groundnut (peanuts), a crop which is popularly cultivated here... I wish I could give you some 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy maitry nga ung cucumber with salt. Parang bet ko yan. Nagpaap baba din ako ng weight ko 57 kg na din kasi ako tapos height ko 4'11 lang whaahaha.

As of now, goal ko eh mawala lang belly fats ko. Nag chichia seeds ako now, un na laging kasama ng water ko. Di na din ako gaano nag ra rice. wala akong rice sa gabi. minsan ung ulam lang. workout naman ako sa umaga pampalaki ng butt hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rin nice booty haha! Uy, ma try nga rin yang chia seed, andami rin kumakain niyan kahit sa oat bowls nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo actually yan naka halo sa oats ko every morning bhie heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't even make you realize that how much I like apple....I like it more than any other foods..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like apples too! Best way to eat it is with salt for extra edge of the flavor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung 2-week abs workout ni chloe ting, baka bet mo. Boiled egg din ako noong nasa Cebu ako, but I don't know anong meron dito sa kasi lage nalang may 3-4 spoiled eggs sa 1 doz na nabibili ko. Kaya nagstop nalang akong magbuy ng egg. Sa ngayon, rolled oats lang with fruits. Di ako sure sa calories pero nakakafull siya.

One kilo nalang sayo. Saaking naman ang laki pa. Pero lavan. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lavarnn sissy hehe. Napapanuod ko rin si Chloe Ting hehe! Gusto ko rin mga food vlogs niya nakaka inspire! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Summer nga pero kami on going yung Internship huhuhu. Juskooooooo, laban lang, makakagraduate din aki soon. By God's grace 🤗 medyu di ko bet yung boiled egg sis eh 😁😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, Summer na hehe. Good luck sa internship, mabilis lang yan hehe! Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes for some reason we feel guilty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sis, fighting! Tangkad mo pala pang model, kamusta naman ang 5'1 and a half ko😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sakto lang sis. hirap talaga magtanggap ng belly fat hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku true yan, lalo na at masarap kumain😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo din sabayan nung nutri cleanse sis. Or yung dark coffee tas pigaan mo nang kalamansi..

Ako nga eh, gusto mawala yung belly fat ko, kaso mapanukso talaga tung mga pagkain na mabilis makadagdag nang weight. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, sige try ko sis yung coffee hehe sana kayanan ko yung pait haha! Oo nga sis, unang lumalaki talaga tyan ko hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a perfect combination of foods. Good for the health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've not eaten apples in a very long time, but I'm looking forward to having those dark chocolates.. It's not bad to ignore your diet once in a while..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is very true! There has to be a balance in everything. A little cheap day will not hurt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago