2.22.22 Manifesting

26 40
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

I saw a lot of posts yesterday about the 2.22.22 date. I got curious and I saw that everyone is wishing or manifesting. I think it is rare for the date to occur. Well, if you know someone who is selling a time machine, it will be handy haha!

Kidding aside, I have so many wishes in life. Not just for myself but for my family, friends, and the country. 

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

For this article, I will be listing the things that I wish or I want to manifest. I will be focusing on our country, The Philippines. 

The political game is getting hotter day by day. People are fighting and relationships are tearing apart. I can’t help but just to wish. 

Here are my wishes:

1) Less corruption

I know that no corruption is not attainable in any country I believe. There is no single country with no corruption.  I just wish that the corruption in our country will be lessen. I believe that this is the root cause of poverty in the country. The money of the people are pocketed by these evil officials. They have no conscience at all. 

Image Source: https://c.tenor.com/6-YMuoQTUkMAAAAd/pilipinas-philippines.gif

2) To have a better learning system

According to data, 3.53 million Filipinos ages 6-24 years old were considered out of school youth. Although, the Philippines has a basic literacy rate of 88.5%, we still have rooms of illiteracy. I think education is very important for survival. It opens other opportunity like going abroad. Education will never be robbed from you, that is why it so precious.

3) To have a good transportation system.

When I was still working in a corporate industry, the worst part of it is the travel time. It will take me almost 2 hours just to get to my work. That’s 4 hours in a day. What a waste of time, right? I do hope the government will have a solution on growing traffic. 

Image source: https://images.squarespace-cdn.com/content/v1/5715512dd51cd48f82a9df2d/1521480769740-UE148U79YL2VRK0E7MXJ/image-asset.png?format=1000w

4) To have a good internet connection and services. 

I know that the internet companies are not owned by the government, but they have the power to make it better. We all know that this age is going virtual. Most of the work now is on computers and depending on the internet. We are not in 1980s anymore, but it feels like the internet here in the Philippines is indeed stuck in that era. 

5) To have unity

I want to curse but I can’t, haha! I am so sick people on the internet communicating in a very toxic way to just prove this and that. It is like their daily routine to say something bad to one another. We could just respect each other’s decision in life. 

I saw this viral TikTok video about a tricycle driver and a passenger arguing about their presidential bets. Like, really????  I respect the point of both parties but one thing that is sickening to me is the part that the passenger said “Syempre, baka mamaya hindi ka nakapag-aral”.

UGHHH!! I do not care who are you voting, ate, but for me, it is below the belt already. This is too much. :(((

Final Thoughts

There is no single country that is perfect. Every country has their own problems. Every government has a bad side. If the country is perfect, what is the government for, right? :D  Let’s all hope for a peaceful and clean election this coming May. 

Thank you for reading.

Lead image edited on Canva

My other articles:

🍄 My Read.cash Chronicles https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-readcash-chronicles-51eb2eb3

🍄 No Sleep for 24 Hours https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/no-sleep-for-24-hours-4733d7cf

🍄 I Want Camping But... https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-want-camping-but-55e77155

15
$ 3.92
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 7
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Hala grabe ung sa tric driver is this legit ba talga? Kasi parang si ate pa nagkalat ng video tapos sya din na bash whaahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like all of that but the unity tops it all. If we all unite and work as one, then all the other issues will be resolved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your all dream will be fullfil soon my friend. Your all wishes are unique. You want to see Your country in good way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karma agad si ate gurl, pinababa siya tuloy, buhat bangko din kasi, kahit nmn siguro di nakapag aral si manong driver may karapatsn nmn siyang mamili ng gusto niya unlike kay ate ipinagouoikitabg paniwalaan yong facts niya.

Wish ko rin ying mga wish mo sis, sana mangyari;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spot on. Dapat hindi ganun ang attitude. Dapat pantay pantay pa rin ang tingin sa kapwa natin. Walang mas mataas, walang mas mababa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ang manalo sis noo ay yung kandidato na pagagandahin talaga ang Pilipinas at pagagandahin ang buhay natin.. Kakaumay mga bangayan sa kahit saang social media sa kandidato nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let us hope for the best sis. Sana mapayapa ang eleksyon sa May 9. Sana mga tao mamulat sa katotoohanan. All the best, sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesyes, claiminh for that din sis.. Laban Pilipinas hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, there are a lot more unseen videos about people who supported their candidate who even willing to place their names, dignity, and future just for degrading other people. Well, kind of normal now in social media so I don't look at it or do some point, just watching but I don't put any comments and reactions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakasad nga e pag ganun yung pisikalan na tapos nanlalait. Nakakainis lang talaga si ate, bakit kailangan manlait, haaays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thoughts sa corruption. Every country has a corruption issues, developed countries man or hindi. Kaya I don't believe din sa mga sinasabi ng malalaking politiko na di sila corrupt eh, hehe.

And napanood mo din pala 'yung sa tricycle driver and sa passenger nya. Grabe hano? Para bang ang dating eh dapat sundin sya nung guy. Tapos napaka-below the belt nung sinabi nya sa last part. Aigoo~ anyare na kaya kay Ate ghourl?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Qiqil talaga ako dun sa ate, huhu. Ako, okay naman kung sino man iboboto niya. Pero yung sasabihan ng ganun, ay nako po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap pababain sa trike ay. Kung balasubas or mapagpatol lang 'yung driver, ay ewan ko na lang talaga. Baka binaba na sya sa gitna nang daan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are really effective and capable of changing a country's situation. Corruption is really becoming a part of every human beings' , if this corruption vanish then it would be better for everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. There is no perfect country. Evil people will always be tempted to snatch the funds of the people. I do hope it will be lessened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish your all wishes come true. Well! nowadays, it's hard to find true people and true leaders that's why I always skipp giving votes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, Niazi. always hoping for the best for our country. All the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya minsan nakakatamad na magopen kasi puro awayan na napupunta na sa personalan ang mga tao nang dahil lang sa politika. Tapos yung iba below the belt talaga ang salitaan hayseu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan pisikalan na mangyayari jusko po. 😞 Sana naman peaceful sa May 9.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot talaga ang election dito satin no, hays nawala na yung respeto sa kapwa di lang magkapareho ng iboboto. Anyway sana kung sino man ang manalo eh sana kapakanan ng Pilipino ang isipin hindi ang kapakanan ng bulsa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Yung kurapsyon ang nagpapahirap sa atin. Sana talaga mawala na yan baka yan pa ikakaganda at ikakayaman ng bawat Pilipino. All the best, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw that video on FB earlier. It is really below the belt. They wanted to be respected but they can't respect the views of other people. They're demanding for it or at most dictating. We are a democratic country. We are free to choose a candidate to support. Just respect, please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, sis. Let's express our bets through healthy communications. Let's all hope for a peaceful and clean election this coming May.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hoping that the corruption will stop sis. It's the one of the main issues we face here in our country. The corruption with those officials. I hope they will change. The poverty became worst. 🥺

Yes sis that's true. We should respect each other. We should respect others decision. I want also sis. The good internet. 🥺 It's really important now. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis. Sobrang kinakabahan ako sa coming election to be honest. Sana mapayapa at malinis ang magiging election sa May.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Sana peaceful basta election na talaga grabe sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago