My Read.cash Chronicles

25 50
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Happy Tuesday, guys!

Do you remember the first time you met someone or you did something? Brings back memories, huh? Well, in today's article, I will be reminiscing back on how I knew of this platform.

I saw many articles of my fellow co-writers that did this trend a few days ago, so today is my turn.

Some are @MoonTrader and @DennMarc . You can check their articles here and here. They have a very interesting journey about how they discovered read.cash.

So let's begin!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for the support and encouragement from these sponsors! Forever grateful for the sponsorship!

These are the questions:

1) How did you get here in read.cash?

I knew of this platform because of noise.cash. I started on noise.cash way back in February of 2021. My first account was spammed so I made another one which is what I am currently using right now. I noticed that people are posting about this platform on noise, so I gave it a shot. To cut the long story short, I made 3 accounts. Two of them were spammed, luckily this account that I am using is not tagged as spam anymore. I am 5 months already here and enjoying it.

2) How challenging it is as a writer that needs to write an article everyday?

Before, I used to write every day, 7 times a week. In my first weeks here, creating an article really takes time for me. I am still getting used to the navigations and that is what makes it hard to come up with an article. The hardest part maybe is the title and the topic. Sometimes, if I have the topic, my mind just flows and types it away. The fastest for me to complete an article is 20 mins with banners, pictures, links, etc.

Now, I am more listening to my body. I always take Sundays as my rest days even if I have the urge to write. We need rest because we are not robots. We have limitations and we should give time for our family.

3) How did read.cash help you?

a.) Financially

I cannot deny that this is one of my sources of income. In my little earnings, I can pay petty bills or buy something online for the house. In my last haul article, My 2.2. Sale Haul, I bought some mops for our house, also some bowls. The money is from my earnings here. I am grateful that I can contribute to my family because of writing.

b.) Mentally

As I always say, I am very shy. I sometimes do not know how to express myself. But through writing, I can pour my thoughts. I go incognito here because I do not want to expose myself to judgy peeps. I can relate to others too, which is mentally good because you know that you are not alone.

c.) Writing/vocabulary skills

By writing every day, I can practice my writing and widen my vocabulary. I admit that sometimes I forgot how a word is spelled because I seldom use it anymore. I was thinking, do I get dumber every year? Haha! At least in writing, I can still be learning. Hitting two birds with one stone, right? :D

4) What are the lessons that you learn in read.cash?

To be kind. Honestly, there are articles that are really heartbreaking. We cannot sugarcoat a lot of things in this world, especially the very tough times. I remember when Storm Odette struck the South, a lot of our fellow writers lost their properties, pets, loved ones, etc. It is hard to be in their situation. So, I learned to be kind and be sensitive.

On the other hand, I encounter nasty comments, too, especially about politics. What I can say is just respect others' opinions. We should not be fighting who will be the next president, but we should wish for a better country instead.

To be yourself. If you are true to yourself, no one can harm you. You are the author of your life. You are the one creating your success. I always write about the truth. It is easier that way than publishing harmful, false, anything that incites evil. Just be yourself and you will be free!

To give back. I learned to be generous because keeping everything to yourself is being greedy. Right now I have about 20 sponsored writers. I make sure to renew them before it expires. I give bigger tips to articles that I find helpful and entertaining. I believe that the more you give, the more blessings to come.

Final Thoughts

I will always be forever grateful for this platform. I will always be giving back to people not just here but for the rest of my life. This platform is indeed taught me a lot that I can carry throughout my life. I wish this platform will never cease to exist! :)

Thank you for reading.

Lead image edited on Canva, Images from Unsplash

My other articles:

πŸ„ No Sleep for 24 HoursΒ https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/no-sleep-for-24-hours-4733d7cf

πŸ„ I Want Camping But...Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-want-camping-but-55e77155

πŸ„ Qs For Monday! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/qs-for-monday-f177ec88


16
$ 3.37
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 10
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

OMg alam ko isang taon na din itong account ko dito pero ngayong year lang talaga ako ginanahan mag gawa ng mga artikulos... Pero legit, dami ko din natutunan dito sa totoo lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, tuloy tuloy lang sis hehe. Ipon ipon tayo. Though may times na sluggish ako magsulat hehe Kakayanin parin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kayaa yan, tayo nam neh madaming pwedeng ikwento. minsan di lang natin ma construct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found both sites over a year ago from a post online. Both sites have helped me big time and was able to renovate our farmhouse back in the farm. Had a little savings and have purchased some gadgets/appliances too. Though I have missed writing daily due to limited time as a full-time mom, I still earn from posting here once in a while. To top it all, I've earned new friends including you, sis. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po ate super active mo pagdating sa mga earning sites hehe. You are one of the people that I follow that I look up to here and on other earning sites. Happy also to have friends like you ate :')

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinatry ko sumulat like everyday one article sis.. pero medyo nahihirapan ako.. di ako sanay kasi, nagtatry lang din dito.. siguro masasanay din ako sion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sanayan lang dear hehe. Or minsan pag walang ginagawa nagsusulat ako ng advance articles hehe. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mentally, I liked that. Yeah, me too RC also help me with my mental needs not just reading and having others' thought but to be with some kind of released tension upon sharing barren thoughts and ideas hehe, well financially we had that all it takes haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be kind,to be yourself ,to give back ay πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ang galing sis,napa wow ako sa article natoπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great journey friend. No doubt, read cash gives us mentally peace beside earning we made new friends here. Enjoy your journey, and I still remember your first days here when you introduced and wrote your first articles. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This platform change my mind, my financial problem and my family pressure. I'd loves to be here and met lot of gorgeous friends like you. I'd say other name of RC is bless. Cash πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Tuesday too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee each of us has its own story of readcash on how grateful we are having this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all grateful that we are part of this amazing platform we don't just earn but we also learn a lot here. We also meet a lot of virtual friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, i have couple of friends here already. I am happy that I found virtual friends with same goal. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andaming naitulong ng platform na to sis sa financial at sa sarili natin. Madami akong natutunang mga bagay katulad nalang about crypto at mga life lessons. read.cash is indeed a great platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo poo. Lacking tulong rin dito kasi may mga new stuff akong natututunan about crypto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo. Dito sa read.cash ako natuto talaga about sa crypto though May nababasa na ako sa noise.cash pero iba dito kasi pinakita talaga ang bawat Proceso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read.cash is a great platform. Aside from earning, we meet new friends and learn from them every day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

read cash is a site that has helped change the fortunes of many like us. The site is really great for those who can write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

read.cash really opened up a lot of opportunities for us. I have actually been wanting to write for this prompt but I always get distracted by other topics hahaha, I might try to write about this one today too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, I will be waiting for you article 😁 it's fun answering them hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Read.cash help us a lot. I'm forever grateful with this. I'm thankful because it helps my vocabulary words indeed. Everytime I'm reading an articles I encountered a new words then I apply it to myself. It's really a big help for me. It's widen my knowledge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba sis hehe. Minsan talaga nakakalimutan ko spelling ng isang bagay buti dito napapractice ko pa writing skills ko. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis totoo yan. Sobrang laking tulong satin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago