Reminiscing: When I was Kid

50 50
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

22nd of July 2021

"Good day fellas! How are you today? Hopefully you've start your day with a smile and begin to think positively as the days goes by. Have a great day ahead."


We have lots of challenges in the past days here in this platform and for sure we are having fun accepting the challenge by writing also our own version of that challenges. It's very interesting to write since we were able to know ourselves and to bring back the memories of us from the past.

Yesterday, I've read an article of Miss @bmjc98about her upcoming anniversary in this platform. To be exact she will celebrate her anniversary this coming August 6. Part of her celebration is that, she initiated another challenge and then she will randomly pick a lucky writers through a random generator and showers a giveaways for those who will be joining the said challenge.

The challenge was actually, Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I Was A Kid.

Source: Unsplash

Well, I'm not into the giveaways actually. Because I knew that I'm not so lucky in things like that. I had joined a lot of raffles before and I even bought many entries for me to have a lot of chances to win but sad to say I never won in that kind of raffles haha, I don't know why? Maybe, Miss @bmjc98 is my lucky charm this time. Haha (charrooot parinig ahh hehe)

Actually, I joined the challenge and accepted it because I really love reminiscing my childhood memories. I want to know also if I still remember those times when I was still a kid that has no problems and never felt stress and still have the innocent look. Also, this kind of challenges saves me from thinking of what article should I write for today.

So, enough for the chitchats. I've shared a lot already. Lol

Let's start the challenge.


When I was a kid, I like playing around with my siblings. I don't like playing with other kids before I just like playing around with my siblings. Since, I'm the eldest and I had two siblings next to me. Were actually like a consecutive siblings. I remember one time we played hide and seek inside the house and while playing that I carried with me my brother whose next to me in my shoulder and the other one will be the one to find us with his eyes covered by cloth. But while carrying my brother, I slipped andy brother fell since I was carrying him in my shoulder which was the reason also that my brother's joints in his elbow was dislocated and up until now it was not back to it's normal position that's why my brother's left arm was not straight. We called it "singkaw" in our term.

When I was kid, I don't like going outside and interact with other kids. Yes, you read it right. I'm really a shy type kid before. I don't know why. I had fear of interacting with others that's why I just chose to play around with my siblings. I again remember that there is this one man who always teased me every time he will saw me when I go to school and get home fr school. At first, I just cried when he teases me and then it came to the point that every time I saw him I just hide in my mother's back instead. But when I was high school, I'm not already a shy type girl that was only when I was a kid.

When I was a kid, I used to play "bahay-bahayan" with my siblings.

Source: Google

We lived in a mountain when I was still a kid since my father is a farmer and we had rice fields there. So, in the mountain I and my two siblings next to me were usually playing "bahay-bahayan". We used to gather leaves and woods then make a little house out of it. I even artificially cooked a leaves specifically a banana leaf and I just cooked it but of course without fire because my mom won't allow us to used match sticks or anything that produces fire. Then we used to do a role-play, I'll be the mother and my siblings were act as my sons. That was just an amazing memories though.

When I was a kid, I tried smoking using a paper or a leaf. This was due to curiosity because I've seen many people smoking and I was curious of what the smoke taste. Haha That is why, I tried the paper or a leaf. I formed them into like a cigarette form and then put fire on the tip of it then tried smoking. I even hide when I've done this because I'm afraid my mom or my father would caught me and they will scold me.

When I was a kid, I like seeing myself with my hair was being fixed in a sleek ponytail style.

Source: Google

Since I had a long hair before, my mom will always fixed my hair in a sleek type ponytail and I really like it when my hair was fixed that way. I felt I was cute. Haha

When I was kid, I used to play with the waves in the seashore every time we go for a swim.

Source: Google

Yes, I love playing with the waves before. That was actually my favorite part when we go for a swim in the sea. I even felt so excited everytime the waves were approaching already in the seashore then I will run back for the waves not to catch me. Haha I think I put a life already on the waves in this part. Haha


So, I guess that was all the things that I remembered when I was still a kid. I know that there are still lots of things that I usually did before but I can't remember the other things already. All that I shared above about my kid's life are those things that I still clearly remembered up until now.


NOW, I want to challenge my co-bch beauties here to participate this challenge as well. But of course, this is not a compulsory though, if you just want to share also your childhood memories. Then feel free to do the challenge as well. @renren16@Yzza0625 @MissJo@Marinov@ThisisGrace21 @JRamona20 and of course I won't forget you, @Zhyne06. Haha (Gora na mga beauties.)

If you will join the challenge then here's the rule:

So, that's the rules. For those haven't mention you can also join the said challenge freely.

That's it.

Happy Thursday everyone!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) " - Janz

Lead image: taken from Unsplash

11
$ 16.39
$ 15.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 8
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha it seems like a lot of kids then tried smoking paper and such. πŸ˜† I've read several like yours and that's what I noticed.

It's nice to see a fellow beach lover. 😁 For us we were too far from the beach so we rarely went to swim in the ocean when I was a kid. Not much waves there too. Sad. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yahh that's why being a kid were so awesome, there were lots of explorations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, bahay-bahayan! Pambansang laro ng mga bata. Mapapalalaki man or babae. HEHE. Yung ponytail din, relate ko. Gusto ko perfect na perfect yung hair ko dati kasi idol ko si Chun Lee na akala ko nung bata ako Chan Lee. Hahaha.

Anyway, salamat sa entry, sis. :) And correction, August 6 yung anniversary ko. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga super idol ko rin tan sis c chun lee hehehe,

aug 6 pala yun haha edit ko na lang sissy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your childhood days are great. and you made it more great for sharing it with us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. You can also try this challenge as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This challenge is a great way to know you more better! Nakakatuwa naman po, almost lahat iyan nagawa ko na rin lalo na yung ponytail. Yung hati dapat pantay sa gitna, charot! By the way po yung sa may leave ata parang katulad sa mikmik yung ginagawa ko kaya ubo ang labas nung laro.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga, naalala ko rin yang mikmik na yan, minsan nga lalabas sa ilong πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had an amazing Childhood then and I kept smiling and it makes me remember mine too. I will also join this too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :) Yes feel free to join, I will be rooting for that as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiiee thanks for the tag mamshy. Mao ni aho suwaton ron. Majo mag mga kaagi nimo oy kay nindot man. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakalimtan na ang mga way nindot memsh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wa naman koy madumduman sakong childhood uy. Kadto ra gyud mangihi sa banig. Hahababababbahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, mao bitaw hahaha murag kalimot ko ani duhh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iapil ni nakog maghimo nako ani hahahahahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure na pen, kalimot nako sa uban man hahaha kani nangihi karun pako kahinumdom haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mauwaw man sie ko oy! Hahahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, gora na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige maghimo ko ani ron biii byeeee hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Go na, kay dolyares na ni hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako masyado mahiyain nung bata pa so mga pinsan lang mga kalaro ko nun πŸ˜… at classmates sa skul

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako nga rin sis... naging maingay lang ako nung high school na ako kabaligtaran sa pagiging shy type hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mikmik sa bibig tapos ibubuga na parang usok, hahahahahaha may ubo pang kasama

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yess I remember that. Ginagawa ko rin yan pala dati. hhaha naalala ko tuloy hehehe Saya niya tas lalabas sa ilong din hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O kaya sa muka ang punta ng mikmik hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga ehhh, nakakatawa mga memories noon hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss lang no? At tsaka pag naaalala natin now natatawa nalang tayo. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate relate kaayo ko sa bahay-bahayan.. Tinda2 gyud with bahay-bahayan.. 😁

God bless you ate..β€οΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lageh makamingaw sad ang pagka bata ba hehe..

Thanks sel, same to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahay bahayan talaga ang patok sa mga bata noon .😁pansin ko lang..pero ang ganda talaga ng buhay noong mga bata pa tayo ..simple ang ..young wild and free lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, at tsaka hindi stressful at walang problema. Kung pwede nga lang maging bata ulit ehhhh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa leaf HAHAHAHA kami rin minsan tas titkdman yung dahon 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga explorers pa kasi tayo ng mga times na yan ehhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa pagtag madam. Tan.awon lang nakonkung makahimo ba ko.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sure madam... pag may free time hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakagawa ko lang haha.πŸ˜… wa ko nakabasa sa notif nga namention man diay ko.. edit ko later..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gora memsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban!!!πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagawa ko rin to lahat nung bata ako aside dun sa ponytail kasi ayoko talaga dati na may tali buhok unlike now na di ako pwedeng lumabas nawalang extra ponytail na dalawa..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe ako.kasi haba ng buhok ko nuon kaya nag ponytail kasi ang init kapag hindi nakatali yung buhok, even now mahaba pa rin naman buhok pony tail din minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dati kasi di ako pino ponytail ni mama kasi nga ako lang saming magkakapatid ang may straight na buhok so pag nag ponytail ako magiging wavy na daw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, sa akin din straight na straight yung buhok kaya noon after tanggalin ng mama ko ang nakataling ponytail sinusuklay niya pa ulit2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah hassle mama natin dati eh hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga ewan ko sa kanila haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the beach for seldom do we go there as it's far from where we live. Sorry about your brother. That's quite unfortunate. Good thing you overcame your shyness. Bahay-bahayan is every kid's game :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga ehhh, hindi na na balik sa tamang posisyon yung joints sa elbow ng brother ko. Na overcome ko yung shyness nung high school na ako, ang ingay ko na naging baliktad agad πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May ganyan talaga kulang lang siguro sa exposure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe siguro, kasi nung high school na ako expose na expose na ako ehhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago