Health is Wealth: Priorities

7 21
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

When I was surfing here in read.cash, I've seen and read an article about taking care of our health and how it is important, it was entitled Be Careful with your Health. This said article were published by one of the great writer here in read.cash @Ruffa. I am a fan of her articles, especially her articles about some sad short stories which excites me every time I read it. Then, when I've read this article of hers about health, it gives me idea also on what to write because I myself have an unhealthy lifestyle nowadays.

So, I wanted to share also my experiences regarding health issues and to give some realizations about it.

Source: Google

All of us knew that, HEALTH is very important. But sometimes, due to our willingness and eagerness to earn money and even to earn a lot more we tend to forget how to value our health and how to live in a healthy lifestyle.

I myself, when I was not yet working online I always sleeps early like at 7PM I'm already sleeping because I had nothing to do also. There's no internet in my area when I was still living with my parents which means I'm not distracted to cellphones where in fact before I'm just using my cellphone often or there is also a day that I'm not even using my phone or even looked at it because of course there is no internet so I don't have anything to do with my phone since I can't browse my social medias. That is why, before, I always have 7 hours to 8 hours of sleep everyday and even beyond which is a very healthy way of sleeping since our body needs at least 7 to 8 hours of sleep. But, this routine of mine change when I moved already to my partner's town especially when I already started to work online.

March 27, 2021

This is the day that I already started to teach online to a particular ESL company. Because of this pandemic, I don't have any choice on how I can earn money but to do some homebased works. Since, for the meantime I'm still on the process of my application in DepEd. So for me to be able to raise my kid and can provide his needs I must take this kind of work since this is the only work also that is safe from getting infected from the spreading virus. I have a partner, yes, but he's still a student a 3rd year student to be exact and also doing his online classes that is why I do the work since I already finished my studies and had a licensed too.

So, get back with the topic...

In my first two weeks of teaching, my schedule were very tiring the fact that on weekdays I worked 6 hours straight in the evening from 6PM to 12 midnight since that was the peak hours of my students during weekdays (by the way my students were Chinese, and that is the peak hours in China). Then, on weekends, the peak hours is from 8AM until 12 midnight and within that two weeks I plotted 12-13 hours every weekend. That time I realized how tiring it is especially the fact that I was also fully booked that time and it was already the starting point that I already had hard time accumulating 7 hours of sleep knowing my schedule. Well, I am the one who chooses my schedule since in my company we tutors were given opportunity to plot our own schedules in whatever time we want. But since I was very overwhelmed that I always got fully booked that is why I opened many slots within that 2 weeks of course to earn a lot more for my son's daily needs. For me also to help my family financially even just for a little amount at least I could give them some too.

April 27, 2021

My first month of teaching online. This time I already adjusted my time in plotting schedules during weekdays because I already felt sleepy at 10PM that is why I just end my class at 10pm so that I can sleep after that also. But this seems not helping also, because after 10pm I should have to go to sleep already but the truth is I can only sleep at 12 midnight or at 1 am already. Why? It's because after my classes, after I faced for almost 5 hours in my computer I'm also browsing again in noise cash with my cellphone and making drafts on my articles here in read.cash. These were the reasons that even I already adjusted my class schedules I still sleeps at 12 and even beyond that which already unhealthy. I always thought that I need to do this because I wanted to earn more. I need to work harder to the point that I don't even care to my health already. By this times, I already felt dizzy, I always felt the headaches but I just ignores it since I can still endure it too.

Third week of May 2021

I can't remember the specific date but it was 3rd week of May. After I had my class that time, it was 10:30 pm I shut down my computer and after that I'm still holding my phone and didn't sleep directly since I'm still browsing my noise cash. It was already 12 midnight that I stopped browsing with my phone and when I already attempted to go to sleep I felt very dizzy as if the room were circling and felt my head aching and felt some butterflies in my forehead. It takes long, the dizziness takes long until I vomited. I vomits many times up until there were no food left to be circulated in my tummy. Because of that I felt dehydrated, I almost lost my state that time even my partner gat panicked too. He massage my hands, my forehead , my head, up until I got okay. My dizziness was still there, but I really tried to go to sleep so that I can already rest. So, I forced myself to go to sleep even if when I laid down my head stills trembling up until I got to sleep. When I woke up that morning, I somehow felt okay but still up until now when I faced my computer for a long time I just felt my heads aching. What I did, is just closed my eyes and then worked again. Up until now it is still hard for me to have 7 hours of sleep because even if I wanted to get up by 8am to 9am, my son will just woke me up because he also wakes up early sometime 4am my son is already awake. So I had no choice but to get up early too. It was rare that I can get up at 8am, that is, if my son won't wakes up too early.


~ Realizations ~

Source: Google

When I read the article of @Ruffa, I realized one thing. That is, to care of our health before anything worst will happen. Because we don' t know, if we just live life unhealthy and something will happen to us unexpectedly (wag naman sana), the first question that comes to my mind is that, "WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO MY SON?", "WHAT WOULD MY FAMILY FELT IF EVER?" . . .

That is why, for my situation not to get worst I really tried my best now to rest and to sleep up to 7 hours which is for me very hard to do for now. But I'll try to change my routines and I know eventually I can manage my time already. For now, I still need to adjust to it. This is really a matter of DISCIPLINING OURSELVES.

Well, it's not bad to be workaholic in term or to be hardworking but in line with that we always makes our HEALTH A PRIORITY because this is the only asset we had in ourselves.

That is why, the saying goes "HEALTH IS WEALTH".

Hopefully, you'll get insights in this article. Happy reading!!!

@Janz


I just wanted to thanks again my sponsors @Eybyoung @Eunoia @Cineholic and @nheng1118 for supporting my articles.

Also to @immaryandmerry @LykeLyca @Willtravis for upvoting my previous articles. My heart warming thanks to all you.

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

You may checked also my previous articles:

~ Losing Parents: Grief and Loss

~ When I thought I'm Lost

~ The Impact of Social Medias nowadays...

~ A Warrior Baby

~ The Reality Behind an Online Teacher

~ I hide my Pain with a Smile

6
$ 0.76
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 2
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Anlaaa, pagtapos ba po nong pagsusuka na iyon di kana nakaramdam ng same feeling lile that? Bat dika nagpa checkup? Check lang naman, aguyy. Ang hirap pala talaga ng work mo, saka bat gabi 😵. Parang sakin yan diko kaya. Wag nalang ikaw magbabad mg todo dito or sa kabila. Ay kaso mahirap kasi talaga patulugan ang sarili minsan no 😵. Try music, wag kana muna po magbabad sa cp, kahit pag dika maka sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa check nga sana ako ng blood pressure ko kasi baka anemic na ako o di kaya ay highblood na kaso close naman yung health center dito dahil sa covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yon lang, buti dito samin merong Generics dun si mommy ko nagpapatingin,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dito kasi close pa sila kasi may staff na nagpositive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gabi kasi yung yung peak hours ng mga chinese students kasi sa araw nasa school sila kaya gabi yung online classes naman nila... Meron pa din yung nahihilo minsan sis pero d na nagsusuka , kaso naiinis lang ako kasi may time naman akong matulog sana pag araw kaso hindi talaga ako matulog unless I take my anti-allergy na meds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, pero pag puro meds ka baka naman immune kana doon, bad din ung laging iinom ng ganon ata ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, pero no choice na ako sis, simula bata ako marami na akong mga tina take na meds, at nung nag bloom ang allergy ko naman ayun nag take na ako ng meds daily kasi pag hindi ako nag take sure na aatakihin ako ng allergy ko kahit pa man iniiwasan ko yung makaka trigger nito, immune na ako sa mga meds sis kasi ma tagal2 na akong nag tatake nito siguro mga 5-6yrs na ata

$ 0.00
2 years ago