Trying Tropical Stuff in Winter Season

49 128
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

December 23, 2021

Christmas is fast approaching and so is the mid-winter season, so the weather temperature is getting gloomy day by day. This sometimes makes me want to just stay in a warm room for the whole day. Why is that so? We always opt to get the opposite of the current situation. If it's summer, we want winter to come faster. When winter comes and gives very cold weather, we want to have a warmer day, lol.

Taking down memory lane when I first experienced winter, it wasn't a problem to me actually. I was even wearing not-so-thick clothes but I didn't feel so cold. And people here wondered why I didn't feel that cold while they were wearing thick jackets. I was born in a tropical country that feels like summer most of the time, lol. That may have helped me to bear cold temperatures. So even in the cold season, I didn't feel too cold at all.Β 

However, as I stayed longer here, it feels like my body works oppositely. I should be immune to cold, but I become easily feel cold, lol. And this will be another adjustment once I get back to my home country.

Anyway, it's just a wee story and my topic isn't actually about the weather.

The other night while reading articles here on readcash, I came across the article of madam @Ruffa about the new DEX In town. I heard about it and its presale, but I didn't mind at all since I wasn't planning to buy the new token and just wait for the airdrops for BPAD holders.

After reading Ruffa's article, I got curious about it and immediately checked our Telegram group to ask for its TG group and token's CA. Then I saw the pools' APR are huge and found out that the token's price was only $0.202 and just a few cents difference from the presale price, $0.20.

Staking DAIQUIRI

With that, I pulled out my 0.1 BCH and invested in it, and got 219.54 DAIQUIRI.

I then staked it on the DAIQUIRI pool with 4,969.13% APR and 0% deposit fee. After a few seconds, it already accumulated a few rewards.

Staking Flexusd

Checking other pools, I saw WBCH, LAW, and Flexusd pools with huge APRs as well.

The next thing I did was to convert my $100 worth of BCH to Flexusd and staked it on its pool with 1,132.47% APR. The deposit fee was a pain in the ass and it deducted 4% which was almost $4 worth of Flexusd. From $100 it became $96.54.

Staking LAW

Since LAW pool has good APR, I opted to harvest my LAW tokens from BlockNG PoPuk. After a few weeks of staking my PUNKs, I got 79.66 LAW from it.

Then I staked them along with the remaining LAW in my wallet on the pool with 581.09% APR with a 4% deposit fee. My 99+ LAW became 95+.


After 1 day of staking my three tokens, I already accumulated 76+ DAIQUIRI worth $16+. Its price also increases to $0.213 at the time of writing.

And just a few days from the time of the DEX launch, Tropical Finance already has $1.073 M Total Value Locked (TVL) across all farms and pools, with a Market Cap of $421,814 and a circulating supply of 1.9M DAIQUIRI tokens.


Tropical Finance focuses on two important factors: steady fairness and transparency, which aims to offer high APRs but with lesser risks and wanted to become one of the most reliable DEX on the SmartBCH network.

The new DEX has been audited by TechRate and passed all security issues.

To know more about the new DEX, you can visit the link above. I'm not convincing you to trust this platform Again, DYOR before investing in a new platform and only invest what you can afford to lose.

(Drafted this a few days ago, so don't be confused about the price. Currently, the DAIQUIRI price dropped below $0.2.)

Β©read.cash/@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2021)

37
$ 17.80
$ 16.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 24
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Di ko pa din gaano alam itong smartbch kung paanong galawan pero naakong eben tapos inilagay ko pools may tubo na siya Di ko lang talaga matutukan sa daming work .pero aaralin ko ito sasusunod na di na gaano busy ,salamat sa pag share

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a good investment. Provided everything goes well. I don't quite have enough BCH yet to invest, but I am hopeful many more opportunities will present itself in the future, so I can dive into it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have not wanted to enter the Daiquiri. I think if I go in the price goes to the ground, I generally have that effect ahah. I was expecting a clue from word 10. Merry Christmas 🎊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang gagaling nyo talaga sa pag invest :) Congrats!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you don't suffer so much cold at this time of the year. With tokens I can't invest yet. Merry Christmas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes another DEX, and the end of 1bch, see what happens with this one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Syete..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also stake in some token in the Daiquiri pool, risking it all because there's no risk without rewardπŸ˜‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Akala ko ito yung Christmas Shoppin mo. πŸ˜‚ Di ako nakahabol ditosa Tropical Finamce. Alam ko namang wala dinakong time. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nag stake din ako sis, try lang sa maliit na puhunan..sana makaearn din ako,isang token lang trinay ko..πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Daming investments mga readizens dto when it comes to cryptos.. iba n tlga pag my pampuhunan,, more to come

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun tlga madam. Pro lugi parn🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mareregain din πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag $2 pala yan? Haha nag stake din ako using my Celery.. baba na pala price now kung nag $2 yan haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hndi. $0.2.. Ayun nakita ko bat ka npatanong 🀣. Typo lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haayy miss ko na maging active sa metamask. Pero basa basa na muna ako ngayon. May need pagtuunan ng pansin kaya kahit gusto mag invest, pigil pigil sa sarili. πŸ˜”

Pero nakaka amaze talaga kayo sis, galing nyo sa stake stake haha. Ako palagi nalulugi. Buti kunti lang πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You really invest a lot. Hopefully one day I can be like you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wahhg ang dami oii, sana nga mas tumaas pa si DAI ee naka stake pa rin ung sakin hihi. Tapos nag lagay din akong DAI dun sa blckng ba un to earn law OMG hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

D ko alam yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still curious parin ako ate sa process pero hopefully by 2022.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Christmas days are very best and these are very special for everyone especially for Christ because they are waiting for that day and spread love and happiness with everyone Enjoy your day with beautiful way and remember us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Medyo risky talaga makipag sapalaran sa ganyan hehe kapag walang pera . Next year sasabak din ako niyan. Katakot na talaga mag invest invest πŸ˜… sabagay crypto naman talagang tiwala nalang sa sarili

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I heard about this daiquiri two days ago but I didn't want to go into it coz I can't take the risk, I refuse to be FOMOed πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I already have losses haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will recover soon πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also invested in daiquiri in few days ago. Daiquiri of 55 and now I know it will worth more than that because I have got the idea well someone is leading me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also did bought Daiquiri three days ago with 0.1 bch and I got 255 Daiquiri which I staked thereafter and I got 30+ this morning.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I bought at higher price 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You staked almost every token in the pool, I only staked law , daiquiri and and celery. Good luck on your investment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. You staked 3 tokens as well. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't get chance to stake some token at high Apr like celery.. all the Apr is decreasing now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The APR on tropical is tempting. It's gradually taking over from other dexes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bat the price decreases

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat feeling ko nalate nako sa mga ganito 🀣 di maproseso ng utak ko yung abt sa mga stake stake 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tagal mo kc nawala haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The presale price was 0.12 if I remember well, then the launch price was 0.20. The presale was so much fun though - they did AMA during presale and were all in the race to get NFT’s πŸ˜… It ended in 30 mins!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wasn't aware of that haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome gains you got there! I was late to stake my Daiquiri as I was offline during the launch. But still okay :) LAW is doing really good :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. And I sell some before 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas truly the best season for me although the cold weather makes me sick sometimes. I wish I had the money to invest in this new project. Its seems to me like a good way to make some profit in this season. Thank you for dropping this information here ma.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wahh! ang dami ko talagang hindi pa alam about sa mga ganyan. Need ko atang mag DYOR.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am from a country that is cold in winter (Netherlands) and I once spent Christmas in Brazil and couldn't wrap my head around tropic temperature and Christmas, the two did not go together in my head at all!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka next year eh subukan ko na din to.. Sa ngayon kasi eh earn to spend pa talaga ako..

By the way, nakaabang talaga ako, hahaha.. Got the clue, so excited sa 25.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Bilisan mo ha. #5 inayos mo b? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That cold shiver that runs through your spine is the joy of Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing the title, I thought it would be like thinking/writing about the summer during the winter. It could have been so good if it were warm summer during the chilling cold winter! Does it sound funny? My best wishes to your crypto journey for the present and future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜ͺ The dip is becoming too much, seems they don't want some people to celebrate Christmas 🀧.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hayst. Something we can't control. Let's just wait for next year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah hopefully things get better quickly

$ 0.00
2 years ago